We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    207
    110
    29
    28
See reviews for
83
218
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location: Prefer this hotel for its excellent location near Pantai Tengah beach. Jalan Pantai Cenang is 10 min walk from this hotel and hence Underwater world & other duty free malls are easily accessible. Most importantly, Island hopping jetty is also 10 mins drive from this hotel. Hotel travel desk facilitates island hopping booking at a price of 35 Ringgits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am usually positive about my stay but was not overly pleased with my stay in Favehotel. Stayed here for 6 nights with my boyfriend. Upon arrival we checked in and we were given room card and told we were staying in room X but nobody told us where that is, showed us to our room or helped with bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Warmest greeting from Favehotel Langkawi ! Dear EZgoingtraveller, Thank you for your review, first of all we would like to apology on the luggage assistance during arrival, on this we will remind our staff for more initiative and offer assistance to all guest. As budget hotel our design quite minimalist therefore we urge all of our guest to feel free... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We compared other hotels with Fave & finally decided to book two rooms with breakfast as we saw that the reviews state that the hotel is clean & the breakfast is nice. However when we checked-in to the hotel the manager told us that the breakfast is not included in the booking and we have to top up RM25 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Xinying, Thank you for your review, we are truly apologize for the problem that you encounter during your stay with us. We already investigate 4 issues as below and follow up with our team: 1. We noted on your confirmation letter from Hotel,com you are right, no matter what you are entitled with the free breakfast. 2. Hairdryer,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

New Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Favehotel is bang on the main road to the beach and still too quite. Open reception area and open restaurant for breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Some amenities like kettle, on demand.A good place to stay as it is quite in the centre of the city with easy accessibility of the public transport, i.e taxi only. A good thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Warmest Greeting from Favehotel Langkawi! Dear Mr Rajbha, We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to serve our guest with Malaysian hospitality. Our location is strategically very near to busy Cenang beach strip but quiet enough for our guest to enjoy tranquility, yes we have... More 

Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Postives: 1) Staff were kind and attentive 2) There is a safe in the room 3) Well designed room though it is small Negatives : 1) Stagnant water in the shower 2) Thin walls 3) Buffet breakfast could be better

Was this review helpful? Yes
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Warmest Greeting from Favehotel Langkawi! Dear Mrs Shivna, We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review. We strive to give our best hospitality to our guest. While for your input on stagnant water we noted we have to clean the drainage due to sand and hair trap there, we have... More 

brighton, england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't normally complain however I feel very disappointed with this hotel and agoda. I booked last minute for a room for the next day. However due to a glitch it turned out it booked for the same night (booking made at 11pm, I wouldn't be checking in then obviously). I realised immediately however agoda provided no hotel contact details... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from favehotel Langkawi ! Dear Mr Kemptownian, Thank you for your review. I would not use "lie" word after i studied your case, we process your reservation according your reservation check in and check out date as delivered by your agent. The reason why we can not make refund or cancel reservation because your have not changed your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Time here. Clean and New Hotel. It's about 8 mins walk to the beach and few nearby eating places. You can do Para sailing on the beach. ( Please negotiate the price as it fluctuates a lot) The Hotel offers good buffet breakfast. Rooms are nice clean and tidy Bed sheets are changed everyday. Wifi in good There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Warmest Greeting from Favehotel Langkawi ! Dear Ms. U, Thank you so much for the great review, we area very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. One thing that we would like to respond is for the food variety on breakfast we will make sure the variety will be consistent from beginning at 7am until the... More 

Norwich
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in four nights after 6 nights in The Golden Sands, Penang. Following our somewhat upmarket room in The Golden Sands we found the rooms sparse and uninviting however, after one night and a breakfast our opinion changed as the staff were excellent, the room was clean and the location was ok. For UK travellers, you will understand the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Favehotel Langkawi ! Dear Mr. NorwichMorgan, Thank you for your review. Yes Fave hotel is a international standard budget hotel,therefore we did not have anything grand or luxurious but we offer clean, friendly, efficient,practical and essential facilities within budget price. If you like our concept, feel free to check our website to see other sister hotel in... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is not close to the beach. 5 to 10 minutes walk to nearest Tengah Beach. Ample of parking space. Few local restaurants nearby. Check-in was slow. The hotel is designed to be open air and no air conditioning at the lobby. So expect the lobby to be really hot especially during check-in in the afternoon. The size of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Azim, Thank you for your reply. We noted few issues that we need to follow up. We had briefed our staff to make faster check in process, from administration side to the room readiness. While the lobby we have is open air concept with huge air in and out doors and windows but apparently in some hot days... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Honeymoon Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay