We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pulai Springs Resort

20 km, Jalan Pontian Lama, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pulai Springs Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pulai Springs Resort
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    146
    138
    54
    48
See reviews for
209
52
9
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
There are newer reviews for Pulai Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I had a 3D2N stay at the resort last week. The lobby seemed normal but is located at a deserted place. So there isn't any transport out unless a taxi happens to go in. The that I've stayed in is a 3 Bedroom Suite. The room was old. Bed sheets looks like it has not been changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on our products and services to exceed guests’ expectations. We have raised your concerns with the relevant departments and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just stayed in a Studio Room, over the weekend. As it it's wedding season/school holidays, this hotel (as all others in the general area) were all fully booked, so ended up paying full pop for a weekend stay. I didn't mind, as the room shown on their web page looks very nice. The reservation staff were very effecient over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on our products and services to exceed guests’ expectations. We have raised your concerns with the relevant departments and... More 

Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a lovely 4d3n last week at the resort. Smooth check-in though we had to wait coz we were early. People should understand that early check-in is a privilege and not a right. Wonderful food at Qing Palace. Apartment 626 (3-bedroom apartment) was comfortable for whole family of six. Go for 3 bedroom as they have 2 washrooms rather as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor. Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you. It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest... More 

Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

OMG. What can I say! I was surprised when one of the guest (from KL) who took the Legoland package told me that this run down, very dirty hotel is a 5 STAR hotel! Let me start by the day we checked in. I'm from Miri, Sarawak and my husband bought the 3D2N Legoland package and we brought our 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on our products and services to exceed guests’ expectations. We have raised your concerns with the relevant departments and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel website offers directions which are outdated. There are absolutely no traffic lights before a left turn off fr Skudai.. A hotel staff rang us as we late beyond the usual check-in time and gave us road direction which were wrong- referring to the same directions on the website. That sent us on a wild goose chase looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from all of us here at Pulai Springs Resort. I would like to thank you for taking some time off your busy schedule to review us on Tripadvisor. Based on your feedback, i understand that you were unsatisfied with the directions provided on our website to the resort and the map to Legoland. You were... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Writing this when I am still in the hotel. We checked in on 2/12/12 for a trip to Sanrio Hello Kitty Town and Legoland with the little one. Found this great deal online, only RM 300++ for a 3-bedroom apartment. With 2 extra beds it only costs about RM 400++ for a stay for 8 of us (adults) and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Amelia I would like to thank you for taking some time off your busy schedule to review us on Tripadvisor after your stay with us recently. Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the rates, services rendered and the facilities offered to you.... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
142 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pulai Springs has won a brace of awards, according to its publicity, but the resort is now screaming out for re-investment to re-invigorate the property. The hotel has a golf course, several swimming pools and is close to Legoland. It seems popular for weddings, church retreats and corporate conferences. The paint-balling was a big hit with my son and his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking some time off to review us on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in this response. Based on your feedback, I understand that you are happy with the fact that the Resort is close to Legoland (which takes only about 25 minutes drive), our lovely swimming... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i felt cheated! if the resort is not interested in providing services, i think they should not even be in the servicing market! all facilities are not in working conditions, i believe the bedsheets werent even changed, the pools werent even maintained, the cinema smelled terrible n the 8pm in house movie were forgotten, the food were bad except for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pulai Springs Resort recently. We would like to thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on... More 

KL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Its quite a run down hotel but the service is efficient. Room quality was at best average but for the price that you are paying I suppose that we shouldnt complain. Nice pool though. Breakfast was dissapointing and there were flies.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Warmest Greetings from Pulai Springs Resort, Johor! Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Thorough your comments, we believe you generally had a pleasing stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facility which includes our 3 swimming pools. However, I would like... More 

Ampang
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We took advantage of the package with Legoland. Booking and checking in was a breeze. However, once we got into the room, we found that the extra bed requested was not there. A quick call to reception and we got the extra bed but the pillow case was stained and needed to be changed. Also no extra towel. Additionally one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Pulai Springs Resort! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pulai Springs Resort recently. We would like to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities, which includes the stained pillow cases, no extra towels, remote control which was not working, missing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

699 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (355)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Cinta Pool (22)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (67)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question