We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pulai Springs Resort

20 km, Jalan Pontian Lama, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pulai Springs Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pulai Springs Resort
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    144
    136
    53
    46
See reviews for
203
50
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
There are newer reviews for Pulai Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice grounds, plentiful facilities, but almost all were closed! It was almost comical - we felt like we were wandering around an abandoned mansion in a movie! If we had stayed more than two nights, we would have been very bored since so many things were closed! Only one (of three) restaurant was open, so again, for a longer stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our restaurants which were closed during your visit as well as other comments in the spa. It is a pleasure to... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were introduced by a relative to try out this resort because of its convenient location which is about 10 mins driving distance away from Legoland. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and there are 5 of us. An elderly, a couple and two kids aged 4 and 1 respectively. Great things about the resort: Price/Location: 1. Perfect location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor. Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you. It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's our second stay here, we spent a lovely weekend in this beautiful resort once again and the customer service was excellent. Highly recommended for any family gathering or vacation and definitely a place to stay in JB!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor. First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am really glad to hear that you had a good time with your family here at Pulai Springs Resort. It is really pleasing to receive such compliment from the guest and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights in the 4 bedroom suite. My suite faced the golf course so the view was nice and serene. My room was located to the corner so it was quiet (but of cos we had to walk abit from the lift lobby). The overall look of the suite was nice. But upon inspection, it was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. Please be informed that we take our guests' comments very seriously as this will help us to improve our services in the future. I am glad to know that you loved the view from your 4-Bedroom suite and the food at our award winning restaurant; Qing Palace, however,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

It’s been a month since our last visit to Pulai Springs Resorts. We’ve been there for our company annual team building. Obviously we come as big group of more than hundreds participant. As the event committee, everyone satisfaction would best be my pleasure and it’s not easy to make everyone happy. Without the great assistance and hospitality from the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking some time off your busy schedule to write a review about us. I would like to also thank your organization for choosing to host your event here and for believing in us. From your feedback, I am really glad that your event went on very smoothly and our personnel... More 

Taiping, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

i stayed at the room with two bedroom,the room was great but you can see thoroughly that it was not maintained really well,i call for maintenance to repair the light in the bathroom but until i checkout it stay like that,nothing happen,it was to far away from city,nice for those who want relaxing and enjoy the view

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about us. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. While I am glad that you found our room great, I am sincerely sorry that no one from our maintenance team has responded to your complaint on the light in the bathroom. Please be assured that I have... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

A very beautiful, calmness & peacefulness place for family gathering. Enjoying in the awsome pool and rejuvenating spa treatments. Feel the resort ambience in sub-urban area. The room are nice and the staff is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time off to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor. It is very pleasing to know you have enjoyed your stay with your family recently. I am also happy to know you enjoyed swimming in our pools and loved the spa treatments at The Pulai Spa. I really hope you would share... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at cinta ayu suites..took uss package..the apartment was clean and spacious..pool was big and clean..really satisfied with the services and friendliness staff..the location of resort far away from busy city...had very relaxing holiday..will come over again next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time off to write a review about us. Thank you for booking our Universal Studios Singapore package. I am very happy to know that you found our suites and swimming pool clean and spacious. It is also very pleasing knowing that my colleagues provided you with the services you usually expect from hotels.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

it was definitely good value for money. Would be great if the furnishings & facilities were updated. Kids enjoyed the pool, cinema was kind of musty. Breakfast was ok standard hotel fare but not enough of Johor cuisine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for writing a review about us on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank your for choosing to stay with us. From your feedback, it is very pleasing to know that you had a great time here and you found our hotel very value for money. I am happy that your kids enjoyed the swimming pool. We... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed one night in one-bedroom apartment unit in Cinta Ayu All Suits hotel. The unit that we stayed was exactly what we saw in most websites. It is spacious and clean. The wonderful thing about our unit is the bathroom is VERY spacious, however there's no bathtub, only shower. Unfortunately, the sink in that bathroom was clogged with God-knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you found our rooms at Cinta Ayu clean and spacious, however, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas like the bathroom with bath tubs. All our rooms come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

696 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (355)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Cinta Pool (22)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (67)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question