We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pulai Springs Resort

4.0 of 5 20 km, Jalan Pontian Lama, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pulai Springs Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pulai Springs Resort
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    136
    130
    52
    46
See reviews for
188
48
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the Cinta Studio room for 3 nights recently for a company training programme. Upon arrival at the hotel, I noticed that the hotel surroundings are very run down, with many small ponds at the entrance driveway and the "waterfalls" non-existent, replaced by stagnant water, dried leaves, and algae. After checking into my hotel room, I noticed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us during your company trip. I am happy to know that you loved our spacious rooms, however, I am saddened to hear your comments about the food served at our restaurants. We are usually known for our delicious food served especially at our Chinese Restaurant (Qing Palace). We... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Full Pulai Springs Resort review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/01/pulai-springs-resort.html Introduction Located near the Johor Bahru 2nd land bridge, just a 40 minute drive away from the Tuas 2nd Link in Singapore, Pulai Springs Resort advertises itself as a 5-star, family friendly golf and recreational resort. The reality though, is far different; Pulai Springs Resort not only shows signs of aging, but much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words of our clean and comfortable rooms and the ambiance. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about the restaurants, water fountains and others. I hope you would bear with us that we were doing some maintenance works when you were here. We are... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Anugraha hotel suites, away from the main building. Overall, this is a nice resort. The resort itself is large, housing a golf course and a nice scenery, away from the bustling town. An escapeway if you'd asked me. The staff here is very friendly, and courteous indeed. Pros: 1) Nice and clean room, chalet style, with no carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. Glad to know that we have managed to live up to your expectations in terms of our rooms, parking space, swimming pools, jacuzzi and also our ala carte food served at the... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room with original design, kind of back dated but clean. appropriate size room. breakfast was ok. family hotel. nice swimming pool and golf course. windy area,. easy access parking. spa was normal, could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about us. From your comments, I believe that overall, you were quite satisfied with with your stay. Glad you liked our room design, the size of our rooms, swimming pool and golf course. With regards to breakfast, I will inform our chefs about this to see how they can improve further. As... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice now with groups of families and it is a very easy place to stay. The hotel itself is quite run down and could do with a bit of TLC but it is quite ok for a night or two if you are travelling within Malaysia to go to LEGOLAND or want to do some outlet shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am very happy to know that you found our rooms clean, spacious with good air conditioning systems, good selection of food during breakfast and good amenities. Nevertheless, I would... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before booking, after checking their website, I was a bit impress, and looking forward to stay on the place. When we reached we were greeted by very nice people in the reception.. aside from this and swimming pool (though very cold no, heater, swimming pools were nice.) nothing great that will make you come back, unless of course you love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you were greeted by our warm friendly staff at the Reception counter, however, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms , facilities , environment & breakfast are good , no complaints for the price I'm paying . JBO is nearby so is AEON & GIANT . Distance to JB & Legoland is about 20-30 minutes drive . Excellent for families with kids (young & not so young)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience while you were here on Tripadvisor. From your feedback, I am glad to see that we have managed to live up to your expectations in terms of rooms, facilities, environment as well as breakfast. We always strive to deliver our best to all our guests. I will surely disseminate the information to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfectly organized event. Wide spread of international buffet by Gleneagles Restaurant. Friendly staff. Deejays was available but not utilized. Live band not to our expectations. Overall was a gr8 New Year Countdown

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience when you were here during our New Year's Eve Countdown Party. I am glad to know that overall, you had quite a good New Year countdown at Pulai Springs Resort. Nevertheless, I am sorry that the live band was not up to your standards. We will definitely try to improve for this... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at pulai springs resort just before the new year for a short retreat with a group of people. It wasn't too far from Johore Bahru itself, so if you are driving in from Singapore with GPS and an updated map, it will bring you there with ease. I was given a twin sharing room, but twin sharing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write down your experience when you stayed with us during your short retreat. From your feedback, I believe you had quite an enjoyable and peaceful retreat here, despite some of your suggestions that the resort is in need of some refurbishments and improvements. I am glad that you managed to get... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pulai Spa is one of d most excellent spa treatment that I hv experienced. I also bought the Pamper Pack package that allow me to enjoy d treatment with lower price. Definitely will recommended to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PulaiSpringsResort, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking some time to write a review about The Pulai Spa at Pulai Springs Resort. I am very to hear that you had a really good experience at the spa while you were here. It's good to know that you have purchased the special Pulai Spa Pamper Pack as it enabled to you save a lot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pulai Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km, Jalan Pontian Lama, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (288)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (355)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Cinta Pool (22)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (67)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay