We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Johor Bahru hotels

Pulai Springs Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   20 km, Jalan Pontian Lama | Skudai, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pulai Springs Resort to your Saves list
Pulai Springs Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #24 of 75 hotels in Johor Bahru
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
DerrickKong Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    103
    104
    40
    39
See reviews for
141
33
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently on a short family vacation @ pulai springs resort. Saw some of negative comments by others before me and i thought maybe its a once off thing.. but apparently not. Check in to room 625.. pillowcases were not changed, saliva stains w smell on 3 of the pillows.Yucks! Even worst there was urine on one of the mattress and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we're assigned to was facing constant electrical trips. Management resolved the issue by upgrading us from 2 rooms apartment to 3 rooms apartment. Food is not too bad either. Overall it's a good place for a short getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2d1n at Cinta Ayu apartment. As we went to legoland, water theme park first, the check in time of 3pm was not an issue for us. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The cleanliness was acceptable. Just that, maybe the floor can be mopped? But it was not an issue. Food was great at gleneagles. As it was raining,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurong, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Short weekend getaway from Singapore with family. Booked for one night at Cinta Ayu 2 bedroom suite on 22nd Feb 2014. It took us a while to get there. Location of the resorts is not convenient. Having difficulty finding the resort as some of the road signs are misleading. We checked in late and welcome by the staff warmly but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Check-in time at 3pm is quite late compare to other standard hotel - plus the jammed at receptionist counter and the super-super SLOW services delay our check-in for more than hour we only got our room at 4.14pm. no welcome drink, no apologies but sucles. totally wasting our time only. Room is spacious but lack of maintenance and feel musky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor after your stay with us recently. I understand from your feedback that you were not quite satisfied with the services provided by the resort during your stay. Please be informed that these are not the usual standards that we always strive to provide... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have stayed here maybe 4 times over the years and always found it to be a pleasant respite from busy bustling congested JB. Whilst a 30 minute taxi ride out of town, the resort is reasonably close to Danga Bay providing an alternative dining option in a hawker style environment. The rooms are spacious and clean, but are very spartan.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us at Tripadvisor after your many visits to the Resort. I would like to thank you for always supporting us over the years. From your feedback, I understand that you have always had pleasant experiences during your stay with us and is also quite happy with the location and our... More

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Have a chance to stay during Bioeconomy 2014 for 4D3N. Overall the hotel is not up to standard. Im even send my complaint letter to front desk upon check out. Check in/out: quite good and fast Food: need improvement Housekeeping: very bad. I even found a towel left over under the bed upon check in Maintenance: need improvement. Main door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor after your 4 Days 3 Night stay with us during the Bioeconomy 2014 event. From your comments and feedback, I believe you are quite satisfied with the services provided by our reception counter (check in and check out) and the safety and security around the resort. However,... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was in a secluded area which was fine for a restful stay away from the crowds, however, my room was not up to standards. 3 of 4 light bulbs were burnt out. 2 towel given for three people staying in the room. No washcloths in the room. Stayed in a one bedroom. Door are opaque glass, so if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

U could realise that it was a great hotel once.but not any more.bad location.nothing around the hotel.can not go anywhere without a taxi.,bad maintainance,non co-operative staff.bad buffet breakfast.good room though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Like a couple of the other reviewers, I chose to staye at the Pulai Springs Resort over the Chinese New Year weekend because on their webpage the facilities looked wonderful. The price offered for a 2 bedroom unit (for my family of four) was also value for money. The Room We stayed at the Cinta Ayu block, and we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time to give us a positive and kind feedback on your recent stay with us. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, the facilities like the swimming pools, our spacious and clean rooms and golf courses and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff during your stay. Certainly... More

Been to Pulai Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km, Jalan Pontian Lama | Skudai, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Hotel
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pulai Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.