We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KSL Hotel & Resort

4.0 of 5
33 Jalan Seladang, Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
KSL Hotel & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Johor Bahru
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mercy73 Semarang, Indonesia
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    278
    285
    100
    123
See reviews for
365
140
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (867)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Semarang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my first time to Malaysia, and we only stayed in Johor Bahru as it is just few minutes from Singapore.Trying the ambiance of another country. The hotel was great and big, the staff were so helpful and I could even stay there with my 3 little kids and they really enjoyed it. Big room, city view, just loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this property during the lunar new year weekend.Though it was crowded but was a confortable stay nonetheless. Rooms were spacious and they have most of the amenities.Breakfast was always a feast. They also provide room slippers. Housekeeping seems to take forever to fulfill yr orders probably due to the lunar new year weekend. Gym was pretty decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked KSL hotel, but staff direct us to KSL residence. the service apartment build besides KSL hotel. No service, No Wifi, no breakfast. Sofa is very smelly. You can clearly hear your neighbour walking upstairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Slow lifts during peak hours so expect to wait up to 30 mins to go up or down No ventilation in corridor and heavy smell of smoke which is bad if you have babies or children with you No bedside tables in the rooms Terribly lit bathrooms Will never ever return to this horrible place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 rooms at KSL HOTEL with my friends. Arrived at 3pm, reception said that our room is not ready. Told me to come back 30-45mins later... 3.40pm, went back and was told that my room still unavailable and therefore we went to shop around KSL... 4.30pm- managed to obtain our room keys, upon check-in our room, we notice that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KSLHotelResort, General Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered while staying with us. Rest assured that your feedback is highly viewed and we welcome such constructive feedback in order for us to improve our services and facilities and serve you better in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good not to mention further. The queue to check in is very long due to slow customer service from the reception. Not enough staff to cater for the crowd. We got an apartment room in KSL. The room was terrible! There were little cockroaches crawling on the floor. In the toilet, there is a big one and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KSLHotelResort, General Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered while staying with us. Rest assured that your feedback is highly viewed and we welcome such constructive feedback for us to improve our services and facilities. Comments have been shared with the team... More 

vietnam
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 1 night at apartment block. The room was large and nice decoration. It location was good near Tesco shopping mall and lots of restaurant on the building. The dinosaurs theme park was free for guests in house, it was fantastic for children. Our child loved the theme park so much and swimming pool at block apartment was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KSLHotelResort, General Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcome all of you here again in the future. Have a pleasant day! Thank you. More 

Resort, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's our first time here. Check-in time: 14:00 hrs but they only checked us in at 15:25 hrs. Our room no 1617. Pool view. I've noticed there's tiny ants on the single bed, on the table as well as on the coffee making area. The best part was we can shop, eat and catch a movie all under one roof.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KSLHotelResort, General Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience on your recent stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding facilities. We would also like to apologize on the unpleasant experience with the cleanliness of the room. Comments have been shared with the team for their... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was my second stay in KSL resort.i arrived,and was greeted by friendly staff,check in q was very long(because it was a long weekend)so i understand that as i remember my first stay,the check in only took like 10mins.so one the staff bring me over to the business centre for faster check in(ok another friendly staff with a lovely smile),not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSLHotelResort, General Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Sincerely look forward to welcome you and here again in the future. Have a pleasant day! Thank you. More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

its been more than 10 yrs since I've visit Johor Bahru and this hotel was recommended by my friend. Had a triple room but they only allowed free wifi for 2 devices and I had to call for a password for my 3rd device. In modern times, people usually have more than 1 device. Other than that, the facilities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KSLHotelResort, General Manager at KSL Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from KSL Hotel & Resort, Johor Bahru! Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience on your recent stay. Glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Despite of that, we would like to apologize should you encounter any unpleasant experience. Looking forward to welcome you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,046 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (636)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (188)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (390)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (13)
Viewed
Superior Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question