We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

3.5 of 5 16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    174
    128
    63
    35
See reviews for
136
101
52
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Jakarta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a small hotel, the reception area was fine.. but when we go to our room, the lift very small. When we get in oir floor, the carpet looks old and dusty.. the carpet continue to the room.. all dusty and looks dirty. Its look like the room was empty for weeks.. and no one clean it. Our room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear 5h31ll4, Appreciate and Thank you for the valuable feedback and are truly sorry for the unpleasant stay experience we will sincerely take all your review and feedback's to see where we can improve, we would like sincerely welcome you and the family once again to let us serve you better. As a valuable guest you and the family comfort... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly, what was a delightfully pleasant hotel has been allowed to run down considerably and is not the drawcard it once was. After being there twenty months ago, we deliberately returned to JB and to go to the hotel. What we found was that you should never go back. The once beautifully presented breakfast was a mere shadow of its... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Graham701, As a well-traveled guest, your comments is valuable in maintaining a high level of service, we have noted your observations and recommendations’ and on this occasion, your comments and feedback's’ on our accommodation, breakfast, staffs and other issues we will bring the old charm back but while we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay in the club room with Citrus Hotel Johor, it really impressed me. All the staff in the hotel are very polite n helpful 👍, Except for the Wi-Fi it's always unconnectable. Other then that it's a very great hotel. I'm looking forward to my nxt trip to experience surprise with the hotel stay again. 👍😉

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne s, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for the gracious comments on the products and the Hotel | Staffs and as for the Wi-Fi we have upgraded and do thank you for the comments as we keep monitoring and check on this on a continuity... More 

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

pro: in the heart of JB town. nearby shopping mall, CIQ etc. all withing walking distance. food wise for buffet breakfast was okay. room a bit small but suitable with the price offered. cons: very hard to find car parking. parking is not provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear SyeiraMT, Thank you for your valued patronage and the review; from all of us at CHJB, We look forward to welcome you again on your next planned visit to Johor and as for carpark issues we have placed all info updates in our website where and what prices as we have mentioned steadfast of our property does not have... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast Is Not So Many Choice And Everyday Same Menu Late Refill Food And Customer Always To Wait For Spoon, Tissue And Food The Soft Drink Ie Fresh Orange, The Taste Like Mineral Water And No Taste Of Orange. Room Service (Make Up Room) Until 3.00 Pm Still Not Ready And Have To Call For The Service. The Hotel Rate... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear shima257, Appreciate and Thank you for the valuable feedback and are truly sorry for the unpleasant stay experience we will sincerely take all your review and feedbacks to see where we can improve and as for the Breakfast we are in the midst of redesigning the menu and hope to inspire on the food we would like sincerely welcome... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Citrus Hotel JB, where I have been staying on and off for the past 2 years has one of the best locations in JB for shopping, The room are spacious, comfortable and feature everything any traveler could ask for. But they are running down, with scuffed walls, mouldy carpet, no room service, cafe only open for breakfast, receptionist is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear AKdeRawa, Thank you for taking the time to share us of your stay experience at CHJB, as a well-traveled guest, your comments is valuable in maintaining a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met especially one that has been coming for the last 2 years. On this occasion, your comments and feedback's’ on our accommodation,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel location is good. near to singapore check point. transport to legoland, johor premium outlet, ksl, angsana plaza is convenient. just a very short walk to pasar malam to get varieties of goods...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear azmi a, We thank you for your patronage the valued reviews and your kind valued comments of the Locations, Once again thank you and we all looking forward to see you and to come stay with us Yours Sincerely Warm Regards TQ Stieve Aron General Manager More 

Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and fluent in English. The rooms is just about what you expect from a 3 star hotel. In room wifi was decent too. Breakfast was ho-hum. Good for a budget stay with good location beside the customs/city square

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear kelvinsohjk, Thank you for your valued patronage and the review feed-back, from all of us at CHJB we look forward to welcome again on your next planned visit Yours Sincerely Warm Regards TQ Stieve Aron General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This budget hotel is located opposite the City Square. Very convenient but no car park. you need to park your car at City Square @ RM2 / hr and RM3 per entry ( from 6.30pm to 7.am). Hotel condition is fine. Good. What we need to do we need be careful where stay around this area. security not really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Pica0507, Thank you for your valued patronage and the reviews on CHJB – Hotel / Products and the environment. As for the surrounding in the aspect security we have yet to hear fo any related issues but then again it is wise always to check with us at the Hotel and we always ready to assist and advise on... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't be fooled by the pictures. The place is not even close to a 3 stars hotel. The location is quite unsafe. No parking space available. If you are with children, definitely not advisable. Very rude receptionist. Me and my family, a total of 7, after a long drive, was subjected to quite a walk with all our luggage just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Roq28, Thank you for the feedback which we received through Trip Advisor, we are truly apologetic to hear of your unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and we will work on the concern areas and we also appreciate that you had given us the opportunity to address the issue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

Address: 16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Compass Hospitality, Agoda, Orbitz, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay