We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    226
    179
    78
    46
See reviews for
194
134
62
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (601)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is a atrategic place to stay. Only takes 5 minutes walk to JB Central. Easy to fill-up empty stomach. Street food-stalls just behind the hotel plus other restaurants nearby.. Shopping complex just opposite. I've stayed in a Standard Room (with breakfast) & it's ok for a backpackers like me. The staf is quite friendly & easy to help. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service and good environment in the hotel, but beside that , the selection of transport are a lot . Satisfy with the service of taxi ,that we rent. Prices are reasonable , and tour that provide are good . Time of arriving companies are punctual as we expect .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Eddie O, We thank you for your reviews of the Location | Taxi Services ,kindly contact us on your next plan visit as we have ways to make it better as we have a Tour Counter whom the staffs will be very happy and glad to ensure that on your next plan visit Once Again, thank you for staying... More 

Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Booked A room via trip advisor. When I could choose between a non smoking room. And a smoking room. I opted for a smoking room. Upon checking in. When the receptionist asked about my bed status. I requested for a queen bed and told the receptionist that we needed a smoking room. At that very second. The receptionist looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear jaysingh1970, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we are truly sorry and apologize for the unpleasant experience for the room request for smoking which again would like to stress that our Hotel is designated as “NON SMOKING” with effect from Jan’15 this year in compliance with the Ministry of Health and we do appreciate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to this hotel on July, 2015. Because I want visit to Singapore next day. It's located in JB Center (bus terminal) and you can get on bus this way. Hotel is not bad, normal smell, service and near by 7-11 and shopping mall about 50 meter. I think this hotel it a choice with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Billest, WE at CHJB thank you for the review on the locations and for your valued patronage staying at our hotel. We all will look forward on your next planned trip to Johor and hope you will pick to stay with us once again. Yours Sincerely Warm Regards TQ Stieve Aron General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check in booking was not received. The furnishing is old and dull. Room is not as spacious as we though as we book a suite room. Lack of extra pillows and amenities in the room like a basic toohbrush. Room was quiet no noise but bedding and pillow not so good. The club lounge got nothing special actually just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear JoJo1408, Thank you for the most valuable words of a traveler's shared experience and appreciate your reviews, as for the extra amenities (except for Tooth Brush which we are in the midst getting supplies) and Pillows can be requested from our Reception and we can provide you but for the Room sizes it does differ as STD is 17... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located is a busy location. There is always a smell coming from somewhere near. The hotel is quite specific, the windows are not sound proof, the breakfast is really entry level. Next time we visit legoland we will pick another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear alenvenkat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we are truly sorry and apologize for the unpleasant experience, we will like to assure you that we will personally address the related issues. Unfortunately, there is no way to of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident stay you have experienced. However, we can assure... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was dreadful. Reception staff unhelpful. Room was dirty and bathroom a disgrace with so much mould in the bathroom I didn't want to use it (But I did).Air con was fixed so that it couldn't be adjusted and we nearly froze, had to take out key and manage with our torches. So pleased when we checked out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Anna Y, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we are truly sorry and apologise for the unpleasant experience, we will like to assure you that we will personally address the related issues. Unfortunately, there is no way to of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident stay you have experienced. However, we can... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The biggest point of the hotel is very near to Malaysian Immigration check point, 10 minutes walk to hotel, so it's very close to Singapore, Lift so small can only fit for 4 person, the room smell like cigaret smoke, although we've requested a non-smoking room. Breakfast is so-so, very standard with fried noodles, sausages, breads with toaster, tea, coffee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Vangka, Thank you for the most valuable words of a traveler's shared experience and appreciate your reviews – as for the Lifts it is a permanent situation but we have 2 Lifts and one of them is quite big, we sincerely apologist for the room allocated to you as we have placed signage's and inform upon check - ins... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room sees signs of torn and worn. Towel hanger in the shower room too loose and may fall anytime. Reasonably spacious and a basic room. Signs of water leakage seen in the corridor on 7/F and fixing is definitely needed. Breakfast not much to choose but food refilled quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear hktraveller328, Thank you for the most valuable words of a traveler's shared experience and appreciate your reviews as for the Rooms we are in the midst of touching up and it does take time to complete and the same for the 7th. floor and TQ for the Breakfast review and we sill surely improve on it. We look forward... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This inconsiderate hotel pre authorise my debit card at 5 am in the morning. My bank send me a sms to inform about the deduction. Damn early. I arrived at the hotel at 11am. They insist me paying the room rate. I refused as my money has been deducted. This is so frustrating. What they did later was to cancel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Redzuanldrus, To inform you update whenever a Guest makes a booking online the request for payment which is and always been via Credit Card and with this we usually will charge the normal of One Night as per the Cancellation policy and when a Debit Card is presented via the Online Booking we are not able to know or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

658 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Club Room (30)
Viewed
Club Suite (38)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Family Suite (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.5 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
5.6 mi away
Rooms Boutique Hotel
Rooms Boutique Hotel
#10 of 86 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#24 of 86 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#8 of 86 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
3.7 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#9 of 86 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay