We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru

16 Jalan Station, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Add Photo

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    221
    173
    74
    42
See reviews for
183
128
61
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (577)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stay this hotel twice, first one was not so good, but we gave another try since we like the location. Happy to see there are improvement, check in was fast. Breakfast was good,especially the fried beehoon, good omelette and coffee! Thank to Mr Arjunan, he was friendly very helpful. Definitely will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is close to the JB Central, CIQ, JBCC and Meldrum Road for reasonable and nice street food. I stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast was different every morning, which is good. I would recommend anyone to stay here as it is really near to the transport hub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel located at Meldrum street which you can find a lot of restaurants and JUST opposite to JB City square, not even a minute by walk. We travel by bus from SG and when got out from JB central, it only not more than 5 mins by walk to hotel. The staff at the hotel is very very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose this hotel is about the location near to station bus and surrounded by traditional restaurants and food stalls. The kids enjoy to bus station by walking through mall or street. After we spend hours outside, we easily find food around. We could find Murtabak, nasi lemak, teh tarik, Mie mamak......and ayam penyet and nasi goreng with big portion.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear maureenadrya, Thank you for gracious review comments of our Location | Food Culinary around of the local taste | Staffs and the Services, we look forward to welcoming you once again at CHJB and allow us to serve you, please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel on your next planned visit and we all at CHJB.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was done quite effectively. The breakfast was nice and service was good. The air con was just right but room cleanliness can be improved. However at night, the neighbours doors along the corridor keep slamming and this makes us feel as if there is some emergency taking place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Revathy G We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for the gracious comments about our breakfast and service as for the Room cleanliness we are already on it via training and Inspections, and for the slamming of doors we do and have implemented in informing our guest... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Location is very easy to go to the City Sq. mall, just 2 mins to go, is close to boarder of Singapore. There has lots of local food restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear CarolQueenyB Thank you for the review feedback on our Location and its’ surrounding and also the accommodation pictures and the view, we look forward to welcoming you once again at CHJB and allow us to serve you, please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel on your next planned visit and we all at CHJB. Yours Sincerely... More 

Muar, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good breakfast served with nice staff.Location wise, walking distance to all malls and immigration... basic but it's all what you want for a short stay. you can leave your luggage if you arrived early and upon check out so you can have baggage-free shopping galore at JB city square, JBCC Komtar, Metrojaya and Johor Premium Outlet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear da_cricket Thank you for gracious review comments of our Location | Staffs and the Services, we look forward to welcoming you once again at CHJB and allow us to serve you, please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel on your next planned visit and we all at CHJB. Yours Sincerely Warm Regards TQ Stieve Aron General... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

glad to see that there r improvements and also the staffs r doing good somehow as well, all thanks to the manager of the hotel for looking at different perspectives. well done and we hope that the hotel gets better and better. Lastly no bad comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear benwolf22 Thank you for the gracious words and yes we all will continue to strive the best we can for each and everyone of our guest as our mission is “SERVICE FROM THE HEART” and while we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room a bit small but OK for me...but customer service need to improve! please ask your reception staff to smile and not to be sarcastic especially that middle age man. Ironing room only have 1 iron with terrible iron board. Next day checkout with no eye-contact and no "Thank you" at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear Shuhada2015 Appreciate all your most reviews and comments of our receptionist we will surely take the necessary actions with the concern department and take your valued suggestions into consideration and the same Ironing Room with the Iron and Board, we welcome reviews and feedback's such as yours as they indicate areas where we can further improve. We look forward... More 

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and we wouldn't refer this hotel to anyone. The receptionists was poorly trained and never smiled. The safety deposit box in our room could not be locked, the sides of the bathroom was full of grime and really black, the hot water was not hot enough, the bed linen felt it was not cleaned properly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LJF73, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru, responded to this review

Dear mling2015 Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us and bringing the issues to our attention. We would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We also appreciate that you had given us the opportunity to address the issue with our staff concern and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (283)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Club Room (30)
Viewed
Club Suite (38)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Family Suite (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay