We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 6 Kfardebian accommodations

Faraya Village Club

4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Main Road, Faraya, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Faraya Village Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Faraya Village Club to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
AidaCh
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I booked a chalet for 6 persons for a weekend. The rooms were clean so were the toilets. About the living room, the sofas were comfy but really old and in bad conditions. However, the staff was friendly, we ordered several times ice cubes and drinks, and they were quickly sent to our room. Plus, the chalet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband spent one night here after a day on the slopes. We stayed in a studio which was really cosy (yet simple) with wooden / stone walls, a fireplace and a lovely big balcony. The staff were polite and the rooms were clean and not too far from the slopes. We would definitely stay here again even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Upon arriving, we received a rather unenthusiastic welcome. Fine, we weren't there to make friends. I was a bit annoyed that our reservation didn't show up on their system and that we had to dig into our e-mails to prove we had made one (and paid for it, no less), but I suspect they don't have a proper system for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jean k, Owner at Faraya Village Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Faysal Appologize that your reservation didn t show up in our system due to an incomplete procedure from your side. Concerning the id it s our policies to keep it till check out instead of other guarantee like a credit card or cash money. Our guest blocked your car because he had lot of stuff for his baby... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The studio was very small but cozy, the chimney was off after half an hour though we tried to add wood to it. The service was very good. I recommend to book a room with a porch to enjoy the landscape in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed with my brother in Faraya Club Village in a studio room. The room was very cozy, quiet, welcoming and out-of the ordinary. Check in procedure was very smooth, people were very helpful especially Elize at the reception. If you ever go there, try and order their home-made criossants, fresh and yammy early morning. I enjoyed my stay as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkalles
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The room was ok, but the service was very bad ! the kitchenette was empty, no plates, no cups, nothing at all ! I ordered plates and received them after 1 hour ! The toilet was dirty. Would not visit again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jean k, Owner at Faraya Village Club, responded to this review

Dear Elie Thank you for saying that the room was ok. Appologize for the slow service maybe due to a very busy day. Concerning the wc i'm surprised about that and i prefered that you had complained on site immediatly and we clear the issue immediatly. Best regards Jean More 

Lebanon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The place was fine, however, when we went to the SPA (what they call "spa"), we found out that the Jacuzzi water was very cold, therefore we used hot water to make it warmer. A few minutes later we were surprised by the owner coming in with 3 workers, like a man coming to the battle field!! He started yelling,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jean k, Owner at Faraya Village Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Farid, First of all thank you for saying it s a nice place. Our jacuzzi temperature is between 28 and 32°C like all indoor swiming pool. You found this "very cold" and you took a wrong and bad action to heat up more the water temperature, without asking the front desk. You did a disaster and you overflow... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We rented a chalet for 8 people and had a good time in it. It is clean and well equiped. However they should consider using later check-out times. On an overall basis I would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, group of friends... The location is pefect being 5 mins away from the main slopes of Faraya

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this small hotel with chalets with a big terrasse having a magnificient view right on the mountain. The chalets are small but very cozy and warm with a small kitchenette. It is clean and the staff is nice and helpful. Its location and view is worth staying and just doing nothing but having your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fora very reasonable price, the place is everything you need to spend a cozy weekend in the mountains. Chalet style rooms with a chimney, an equipped kitchenette, and a balcony. For food, you can either go out to the restaurants in the area or bring your own cheese and wine. Ordering in may be a bit disappointing due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Faraya Village Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraya Village Club

Address: Main Road, Faraya, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faraya Village Club 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Faraya Village Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraya Village Club Lebanon/Kfardebian

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay