We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Faraya Village Club

Main Road, Faraya, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Faraya Village Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mcgh2015 Beirut, Lebanon
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-Nice and relaxing SPA , well decorated. The sauna , jacuzzi and steam bath were really relaxing. We loved the Jacuzzi while the snow covers the hotel surroundings - Great location , staff and service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As part of our winter family vacation, we have booked in Faraya Village Club for 1 night. We really liked the customer service and the effort being put to make our stay a pleasant one. The rooms are spacious with heaters and chimneys. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to families and couples who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We booked one night for a studio at the Faraya Village Club. upon arrival, we were welcomed in a lovely manner and we got an upgrade for free to a one bedroom! The chalet looked amazing, and it had a beautiful terrace with a view. The gentleman that lit the chimney was very polite and he offered his help at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

It is a shame to pay for a 4 stars hotel and then all what you receive is poor service and uncomfortable bed, sofa, sofa bed and pillows!!!!! This was really disappointing. To for four Nescafe and then get a pot of water which is hardly for two mugs!! This is a shame. Not to mention that we made 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Kfardebian hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My friends and I booked a chalet for 6 persons for a weekend. The rooms were clean so were the toilets. About the living room, the sofas were comfy but really old and in bad conditions. However, the staff was friendly, we ordered several times ice cubes and drinks, and they were quickly sent to our room. Plus, the chalet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Myself and my husband spent one night here after a day on the slopes. We stayed in a studio which was really cosy (yet simple) with wooden / stone walls, a fireplace and a lovely big balcony. The staff were polite and the rooms were clean and not too far from the slopes. We would definitely stay here again even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Upon arriving, we received a rather unenthusiastic welcome. Fine, we weren't there to make friends. I was a bit annoyed that our reservation didn't show up on their system and that we had to dig into our e-mails to prove we had made one (and paid for it, no less), but I suspect they don't have a proper system for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jean k, Owner at Faraya Village Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Faysal Appologize that your reservation didn t show up in our system due to an incomplete procedure from your side. Concerning the id it s our policies to keep it till check out instead of other guarantee like a credit card or cash money. Our guest blocked your car because he had lot of stuff for his baby... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The studio was very small but cozy, the chimney was off after half an hour though we tried to add wood to it. The service was very good. I recommend to book a room with a porch to enjoy the landscape in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed with my brother in Faraya Club Village in a studio room. The room was very cozy, quiet, welcoming and out-of the ordinary. Check in procedure was very smooth, people were very helpful especially Elize at the reception. If you ever go there, try and order their home-made criossants, fresh and yammy early morning. I enjoyed my stay as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mkalles
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The room was ok, but the service was very bad ! the kitchenette was empty, no plates, no cups, nothing at all ! I ordered plates and received them after 1 hour ! The toilet was dirty. Would not visit again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jean k, Owner at Faraya Village Club, responded to this review

Dear Elie Thank you for saying that the room was ok. Appologize for the slow service maybe due to a very busy day. Concerning the wc i'm surprised about that and i prefered that you had complained on site immediatly and we clear the issue immediatly. Best regards Jean More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay