We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malindi Breeze Point Hotel

Mombassa-Malindi Road | Behind Shell Petrol Station, Malindi 00100, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Malindi Breeze Point Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Firstly they didn't tell us that they were having a huge party that night (3m high speakers booming through the night). Secondly I was attacked my fleas in the bed leaving my wanting to tear my skin off all night anyway. Room fan didn't work very well, and my friend's room had a strong musty/moldy smell. Pool was rather dirty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventure-minx
M_Breeze_Point, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Malindi Breeze Point Hotel, responded to this review

We don't know who this client is. In every apartment and room there is a communication for the clients with the direct telephone of the General Manager, why they have not warned the general manager if they had problems? We have thousand of clients every month because' we are the hotel with the more prices' low and with the best... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

This hotel is quite ordinary and is not near the beach, but is serviceable for a short stay. The bedroom was spacious with a separate sitting area. There are ceiling fans but no air conditioning. The hotel has a daily shuttle service to the beach that must be booked one day in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

1. The room smells musty 2. The Aircondition does not work! 3. The bedding is a horrible color and threadbare. 4. The mattress is thin...the wooden from digs into ur flesh. 5. The management could not do anything when we complained about the mattress. Is this the service industry. 6. Drinks actually get "finished". 7. Do not go here unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mbithe M
M_Breeze_Point, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Malindi Breeze Point Hotel, responded to this review

We don't know who this client is. In every apartment and room there is a communication for the clients with the direct telephone of the General Manager, why they have not warned the general manager if they had problems? We have thousand of clients every month because' we are the hotel with the more prices' low and with the best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Malindi hotels

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Pros. 1. Decent pizza. Cons. 1. Cleaning staff do not clean the rooms properly and frequently enough. check in day i found hairs in the bathroom and dust every where. 2. If you have a drink at the bar, DO NOT open a tab you will end up paying for drinks you did not have and they may change the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MuindiMbingu
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hotel largely caters for Kenyans. So don't expect a European type resort. Rooms are quite spacious. Beds fine. Bathrooms basic but have flush toilets and plentiful hot water. Staff very pleasant. Pool and bar area used by locals so not tranquil. Food basic. However amazing value for money and a short tuk tuk ride from everywhere. Recommended for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 372Annie
PERFECT-AFRICA, marketing agency at Malindi Breeze Point Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We've stayed here twice. The first time it was practically empty and we had a good time. We decided to come back because of this but were disappointed. The hotel was totally full with families with young kids which meant the pool was completely overflowing and noisy. I have no issue with kids but it did make it hard to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rowan E
Eldoret, Rift Valley, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

landed in Malindi breeze point hotel stayed there for two weeks. Loved each minute of my stay. Accomodation excellent. not to mention the delicious marinated roasted goat meat. had great fun swimming in the warm swimming pool after the tedious days work. to the management keep it up

Helpful?
Thank Charlo K
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was here on a business trip and did not spend time at the hotel during the day - but my experience in the evenings and mornings was positive. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the mosquito net generously draped and in good condition. Breakfast was served by a helpful waitress and though the choice was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celia N
Nairobi Region, Kenya
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A lovely place to relax for someone looking for some peace in the night. A nice swimming pool, gym, conference rooms, large standard restaurant sitting about 50, open air tables for a beer or two after a long day, large rooms with dstv and generally a calm environment away from the hustle of the town. The place is especially best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nderitu24
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was my first time in Malindi- March 2012; it is quite an affordable place to be.Enjoyed my stay as we had time to explore the town.Now i have many options to choose from.The hotel is clean and the hotel staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Nenosang
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malindi hotels
1.7 mi away
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
#13 of 27 in Malindi
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#5 of 27 in Malindi
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sai Eden Roc Hotel
Sai Eden Roc Hotel
#23 of 27 in Malindi
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scorpio Villas
Scorpio Villas
#4 of 27 in Malindi
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Double Heart Resort
Double Heart Resort
#20 of 27 in Malindi
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kivulini Luxury Resort
Kivulini Luxury Resort
#8 of 27 in Malindi
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay