We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel packages
Hotel website
1-2-15 Kakyoin, Aoba-ku, Sendai 980-0013, Miyagi Prefecture
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Sendai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
stellastarstruck Tsuruoka, Japan
Add Your Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    158
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
40
79
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Tsuruoka, Japan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel Monte Hermana in Sendai is in a great location. It is connected to the shops and the train station by an above ground walkway. It is also very close to the highway bus station, which made it extremely convenient for me. I arrived in Sendai in the morning by bus and was able to leave my bag at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. We are very happy to read your message. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received very good words for this from our guests. Our Breakfast is Japanese and Western style. It's open from 7:00 to 10:00 (Last order... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close to the shops, station and restaurants. The city was easy to get around and walk safely no matter what time of day. The rooms are small but clean and have most things you need, except an iron which I couldn't find anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. We are very happy to read your message. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received very good words for this from our guests. If you wolud like to extend check out time, you can extend 1 hour/1,000Yen. We... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm glad that I chose this hotel. Would definitely choose this hotel again if I do go back to Sendai. The room is slightly bigger than expected (Japan's standard), clean, and the bed is comfortable! Location is great too, though it took me a while to reach the hotel the first time cos I wasn't sure of the location. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. We are very happy to read your message. We will do our best to be better hotel for all guest. We are looking forward to see you again someday. Thank you for sending a message. Front clerk Miura More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good -- the bed comfortable and the room large enough to find a place for luggage. Although some of my colleagues found their rooms too warm, mine was great, possibly because it was at the far end of the hall and I only had a room on one side of me. There are smoking and non-smoking rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. We are very happy to read your message. We will do our best to be better hotel for all guest. We are looking forward to see you again in someday. Thank you for sending a message. Have a good day. Front clerk Miura More 

Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

You will most probably get to Sendai by train, then you don't want to spend time to get to your hotel right? Then pick up this one! It is located at 5 mins from the station. Access could be tricky due to several platforms going out/in the train station at different levels. The hotel website should probably add a more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. We are very happy to read your message. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received very good words for this from our guests. And we have public bath at 9th floor. It's open from 19:00 to 24:00 at... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Only 5 minutes walk from Sendai station, you don't even have to walk on the ground, thanks to the well equipped footbridges around the station. The breakfast is above the expectation, with abundant choices and satisfying quality. One downfall it might have to be mentioned is that the air conditioning is not adjustable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received very good words for this from our guests. Air conditioning is not set each room, so we are very sorry about this inconvenience. We will do our best to be better... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This hotel was probably the best one I had on this most recent trip. I spent two nights here and I slept well. it is only a five minute walk from the main JR station and it looks pretty new. I didn't see many dings and scratches at all in the walls and such. The staff was very attentive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. We will do our best to be better hotel for all guest. So we are very happy to read your message. We are looking forward to see you again someday. Thank you for sending a message. Front clerk Miura More 

留萌市
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great central location. The Hotel Monte Hermana is situated about a 3 minute walk away from Sendai station and only minutes away from Aoba Dori. I only stayed for two nights but found the hotel, staff and overall experience great. Due to the fact that the hotel is within a shared building you have to alight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received very good words for this from our guests. We will do our best to be better hotel for all guest. So we are very happy to read your message. We are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Close to station, pedestrian walkway. Very strict on check in time. Décor felt rather dated. Room adequate but not very relaxing. On our first night we could not cool the room, very uncomfortable. After complaining, the second night was more comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel. Not the best value hotel on our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hmhsen, Front at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience that room was not cool on first night. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received very good words for this from our guests. We will do our best to be... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of four booked two rooms--a room with one double bed and another with two single beds. They gave us two rooms with double beds instead. When I went to tell them about their mistake, they gave apologized and gave us a much larger room with two much larger beds! Though the room we were given originally was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hmhsen, フロント at Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai. First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience that we prepared the wrong room for you at first. However, we appreciated that you had been satisfied with the new room we arranged. Our hotel is located just a few minutes from Sendai Station via the pedestrian deck. Fortunately we have received... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question