We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
1-9 Asahimachi, Naha 900-0029, Okinawa Prefecture
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    93
    24
    5
    0
See reviews for
114
69
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: This hotel is near the station, near the airport and the rooms are average size. Not much else to review on that. Negative: Staff members - I had burnt the top of my feet whilst staying at Okinawa so I was in need of something to cover my feet like a bandaid or a bandage because I wasn't able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Jenny00024, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa with your mother. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied our location; however, were disappointed with your terrible experience. We have examined the situation and reached that our staff memebers were miscommunicating with your mother on the... More 

Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is just next to Asahibashi (旭橋) monorail station and few minutes walk to Kokusai Dori (国際通り). The room was nice and new. The separated toilet and bath was great! Breakfast was great and have an egg station. Will definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to stay at Naha!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Peggy H, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey with your family. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room with separeted toilet and bath, and breakfast with the egg station. Many of our guests enjoy freshly made omelets. We appreciate that you... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I was stayed with my family for two nights in this hotel. The first impressed me they use a lot of female staffs to do porter service but they look like exhausting in their position. The reception staffs was speak average English & low speed in reception counter. For my opinion, the hotel management should emphasis the English training to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear ETNN9099, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa with your family. We were disappointed that you could not enjoy the view from your window in the room. We arrange the window cleaning at fixed intervals; however, there are times when the windows are not clean as they... More 

Taipei
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I was surprised at the state of the hotel when i arrived, usually when you see pictures of hotel websites, they always look somewhat better than in real life; Rihga gran is actually better and newer than how the pictures look. I was brought up to the lobby floor and services by very curteous staff and led to my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Jeff L, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with service, house keeping, guest room and location. We were also glad to know that Jeff L san liked our actual hotel facility than how it has been shown... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights last week, and we were so lucky that the hotel offered us a free room upgrade. For the price (VERY reasonable) that we had paid, we couldn't fault anything! Convenient location, free valet parking, generous room and bathroom size, nice scenery, comfy beds, excellent services... This nice and clean hotel exceeded our expectations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear SereneLeung, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your jouney in Okinawa with your family. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, valet parking service, guest room, and service. Your last comment, "[t]his nice and clean hotel exceeded our expectations in every way," motivates our staff... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Now I see the reasons why this hotel is ranked at the top in Naha. If you are looking for comfort, location, and overall experience, look no further! Everything is great except for two minor things: 1) Stuffy smell in the bathtub area, which is enclosed by a glass door. A stronger ventilation vent is probably needed, or longer timer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Antonio L, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our comfortable guest room and location. As Antonio L san has mentioned, we have received reviews about smell in bathroom. We are now working on to solve this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from 10th to 14th this month, room number 1105. Most of the staff members were polite and helpful. Ms Iyoda was the best at the Aiju restaurant. We had lunch at the Aiju on 13th and 14th. Ms Iyoda was very helpful and attentive. Always wore a smile on her face. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear panerai168 Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service and lunch. Our staff, especially Iyoda san and Shimoji san, are pleased to recceive your comment. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to our... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

- At the Asahibashi monorail station, at exit turn left, look up and you will see a tall, yellow building with an "RR" logo. - lobby on the 14th floor. Guest rooms are below it. If you want to go outside of hotel, you must go to the 14th floor first then change elevator to get to the first (ground)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear iTwins, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location. Our lobby is on the 14th floor, the top floor of our hotel as iTwins san has mentioned. One needs to go through the lobby floor when... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I just stayed there for 5 nights. Clean and Spacious. Nice room service. Location just closed to Naha airport and central district and monorail station. I parked my car overnight in the hotel and I could easily assess to anywhere in Okinawa in daytime. Very high performance/cost ratio for this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear kongcm2015, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location. As kongcm2015 has mentioned, in-house guest can park their cars for free of charge and valet parking service is also available. Many of our guests enjoy driving... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I would rate this hotel average for the room but good for the service. There was nothing seriously wrong with our stay but also not much to be remembered. We stayed 2 nights in a Forest room on the 10th floor. The view from the lobby on the 14th floor was nice but the rooftop of the next building outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear ryu0803, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, service, and the view from the lobby floor; however, were disappointed with your terrible experience with an unpleasant smell in bathroom. We will enhance cleaing and checking.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
1.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#2 of 103 in Naha
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Double Tree By Hilton Naha
1.4 mi away
The Naha Terrace
The Naha Terrace
#6 of 103 in Naha
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richmond Hotel Naha Kumoji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay