We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
1-9 Asahimachi, Naha 900-0029, Okinawa Prefecture
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Review This Hotel

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    78
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
95
57
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are big size compare to other same level hotel in town area (Naha) Service are great, rooms are clean. The reception staff are very polite but don't really understand English so there is a bit communication difficulty. Free parking is nice. Location is close to Naha town area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear pluginfish, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service, guest room, free parking and location; however, were disappointed about the stressful communication you had experienced with our staff in English--not all our staff speaks English fluently.... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights between 16 and 20 March. Saw good reviews from other travellers and this hotel does live up to expectations. I would like to thank ALL members of staff who had made the stay thoroughly enjoyable for my family and myself. All queries in advance of and during the stay were promptly responded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear IHG5, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel with your family during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service, guest room, and breakfast. IHG5 san's comment, "this place is my top choice in Naha" motivates our staff to improve their skills that leads... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first time to write a review here, I stayed from 5-9 Feb, it was quite impressive that all requests on correspondence were well prepared upon arrival . Room is spacious and modern. It is very near the mono rail station, it is only 2 minutes on foot. Staff is attentive and courtesy. If I travel to Naha,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Matthew N, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We are also glad to know that you chose our hotel for your first review on TripAdvisor! We were delightful that you were satisfied with our service before and upon arrival and location. We hope to welcome you... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed in the hotel at the first and last day of our summer vacation in Okinawa. Our family of four enjoy the spacious room and large bathroom very much. The decoration is modern and the location is very convenient for transportation. There is a cafe at the 2nd floor of the building offering delicious breakfast. We recommend travelers to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear WanJane, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your summer vacation in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our guest room, decoration, and location. Our hotel is close to Naha Airport, approximately 10-minute monorail ride, or 10-minute drive from the airport. Parking is free for in-house... More 

Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Lobby is on the 14th floor, with some rooms above and below it. Rooms are small and classy, and the dining room is nice but pricey. Decor is modern and understated. Feel of the whole place is one of class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Jan G, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful that Jan G san thought our hotel was a spectacular hotel in Naha. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning & PR Manager More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Location is great. We could see the hotel right after we walked out of the station. Staff were all very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Had supper at the hotel where we got to enjoy the great view too. Food was not bad but not a wow. However for the view and the service it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear LanaWood, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, friendly staff, guest room, service and the view from the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning &... More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I stayed at the Rhiga Royal Grand Hotel for 1 night in December 2014. I used credit card points where it came out quite reasonable for the stay, as this property seems to be the highest rated hotel in Naha city, Okinawa. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the Asakabishi monorail station, connected by the same overhead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear bentobox007, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, facility and service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning & PR Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I am currently one night into a three-night stay at this hotel. While the rooms are nice and the location is very convenient to the monorail station, the room is not worth the price charged. For over $160, I got a room with twin beds facing the main bus terminal's parking lot; breakfast is not included. One cannot control the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear lola, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with guest rooms and location; however, were disappointed about the trouble you experienced with the room temperature. We devide rooms into 3 groups on each floor and control the temperature.... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Really liked my business stay at the Righa Royal Gran, an outstanding combination of excellent facilities, terrific location, and superb customer service. The ease of traveling from Naha Airport to the hotel is a great first step in the process, as the hotel is located approximately 100 meters from the monorail. The room was modern, equipped with all the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Daniel E, Thank you, for sharing your review and experience at our hotel during your business stay in Okinawa. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our facility, location and service, breakfast, and the view from the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Shoko Maeshiro Planning & PR Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

It is just next to the train station, travel to other parts of the city is convenient. it is within walkable distance to the main shopping street. The room interior is trendy. A good business hotel, don't expect facilites like swimming pool and gym.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this review

Dear Pat L, Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your leisure trip. We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and guest room. As Pat L san has mentioned, we do not have swimming pool or gym at our hotel; however, we recommend nearby facilities upon our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question