We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
354-1 Maezato, Ishigaki 907-0002, Okinawa Prefecture
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    244
    282
    61
    16
    9
See reviews for
266
183
55
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (612)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
There are newer reviews for ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort
See the most recent reviews
Tokyo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Beautiful beach and excellent hotel with welcoming warm staffs make my stay here really wonderful memory. I would say this hotel is probably the number One accommodation in the Ishigaki-jima Island after the Auberge Kabira had been demolished. Recommendable for family and couple trips. For the dinner, Teppan-yaki at Omoto Restaurant will be nice choice. The time spent in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANAインターコンチネンタル石垣, 支配人 at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear.niconosuke-sama Thank you so much for spending time to write down your impressions about your stay with us. It’s a great post that we truly enjoyed reading. We sincerely hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back to the ANA InterContinental Ishigaki Resort. Best regards, General Manager. Tsukasa Yanagishima More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This is a very good resort. Service was wonderful although most of the staff speak only simple English. I must mention Jean at the guest experience centre who provided all the assistance we needed during our stay. Jean is a foreigner who has been living on the Island for many years and he knows everything. Jean helped us to arrange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANAインターコンチネンタル石垣, 支配人 at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear.ryu0803 We would like to thank you for your valuable, detailed and kind post about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the great title: 「Lovely resort with excellent service」. It is a definitely a great compliment. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again should you decide to come and visit us. We look forward to your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This hotel is beautiful. We stayed with our 2 kids (7,11) for 2 nights in April. The staff are friendly, the hotel is very clean and the views are amazing. The rooms are spacious and renovated (coral wing) however, for a family of 4, we found the sleeping arrangements to be a bit uncomfortable with 2 "double beds". They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANAインターコンチネンタル石垣, 支配人 at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear SFamilia, Thank you for having decided to spend a few days with us and for having taken the time to rate your stay. Overall, you seemed to have enjoyed your vacation but did mention several aspects that we obviously have to work on. Improving facilities and services to our Guests is an ongoing task and I can assure you... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed for a short break from work in Tokyo. Great rooms with balconies facing the sea, good service, hot and proper sauna with cold and hot baths. The worst gym ever seen in Asia where hotels at least attempt to have a gym. Two running machines and 3 cardio bikes in a narrow and always empty room. A lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ANAインターコンチネンタル石垣, 支配人 at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear Igzen-sama, Thank you for having chosen Ishigaki for your short break from Tokyo and for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. I regret that our gym did not meet your expectations. It is definitely an area where improvements are needed and we have already taken steps to see what can be done.Changes are slow in Ishigaki and... More 

NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We were in Ishigaki the first days of December and unfortunately got bad weather, but a HUGE room in the hotel with lovely, minimalist, yet warm, furnishing and a big bathroom. I absolutely loved the decor. The staff is a bit spotty with English, but you can get by and they were very helpful and went out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki and it was an average experiece. Being an Intercontinental hotel, we had high expectations. Maybe too high since we thought our value for money was poor. We found fungus in the bathroom and lot's of dust under the bed. You should stay for the good service, not the beach and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fem0312, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

When we were researching for hotels to stay in Ishigaki we only had a few short listed and ANA Intercontinental seemed like an easy and obvious choice. The one in Manza beach was amazing so I didn't think the one in Ishigaki will disappoint. The resort is one of the bigger ones in the area and is quite close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for the hotel, not the beach. This is also a good place for people traveling with children. It's not very luxurious, but much nicer than a pension. I'd classify it as a tricked out Hilton. I booked a deluxe corner room since it was the same price as a regular room. The room was nice, the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear 1Wanderer2Another, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that your found our concierge staff fantastic and in room massage lovely, Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we... More 

Taipei
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Before comment. Reply the previous revious: people who with tattoo cannot enter the public bath that is Japaness culture, Even this intercon, still in Japan, please respect the culture. bathtube also available in guest room. Acutially I don`t have any ideal about where is Ishigaki. I came here just because this hotel, I like to collect different IC. However this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It'll be great if you rent a car on the Ishigaki Island, stay in this hotel with a great view is undoutble a wise choice. Great vacation in this InterContinental Hotel, because of great people like Jean, my family's trip won't be that perfect without Jean's effort through out the entire stay! Jean ( Mr ), ask for his help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

760 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (430)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (330)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ishigaki
2.4 mi away
Vessel hotel Ishigaki Island
2.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Yaeyama
Hotel Nikko Yaeyama
#9 of 32 in Ishigaki
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
#13 of 32 in Ishigaki
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Patina Ishigakijima
Hotel Patina Ishigakijima
#4 of 32 in Ishigaki
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
4.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Sunshine
Beach Hotel Sunshine
#22 of 32 in Ishigaki
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ishigakijima Hotel cucule
Ishigakijima Hotel cucule
#8 of 32 in Ishigaki
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay