We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Ishigaki hotels

ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   354-1 Maezato, Ishigaki 907-0002, Okinawa Prefecture
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels / Ryokan in Ishigaki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014
anythingtotravel NY
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    233
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
211
152
44
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We were in Ishigaki the first days of December and unfortunately got bad weather, but a HUGE room in the hotel with lovely, minimalist, yet warm, furnishing and a big bathroom. I absolutely loved the decor. The staff is a bit spotty with English, but you can get by and they were very helpful and went out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki and it was an average experiece. Being an Intercontinental hotel, we had high expectations. Maybe too high since we thought our value for money was poor. We found fungus in the bathroom and lot's of dust under the bed. You should stay for the good service, not the beach and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fem0312, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the room condition fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

When we were researching for hotels to stay in Ishigaki we only had a few short listed and ANA Intercontinental seemed like an easy and obvious choice. The one in Manza beach was amazing so I didn't think the one in Ishigaki will disappoint. The resort is one of the bigger ones in the area and is quite close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for the hotel, not the beach. This is also a good place for people traveling with children. It's not very luxurious, but much nicer than a pension. I'd classify it as a tricked out Hilton. I booked a deluxe corner room since it was the same price as a regular room. The room was nice, the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear 1Wanderer2Another, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that your found our concierge staff fantastic and in room massage lovely, Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we... More 

Taipei
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Before comment. Reply the previous revious: people who with tattoo cannot enter the public bath that is Japaness culture, Even this intercon, still in Japan, please respect the culture. bathtube also available in guest room. Acutially I don`t have any ideal about where is Ishigaki. I came here just because this hotel, I like to collect different IC. However this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It'll be great if you rent a car on the Ishigaki Island, stay in this hotel with a great view is undoutble a wise choice. Great vacation in this InterContinental Hotel, because of great people like Jean, my family's trip won't be that perfect without Jean's effort through out the entire stay! Jean ( Mr ), ask for his help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed in two different rooms at the ANA as we had two visits during the same trip. First of all, I will mention as someone who is living in Japan that the value of this hotel is poor. Sadly this hotel is the "best" on the island but definitely not getting what I feel like we're paying for. Both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort, responded to this review

Dear hybiscuskiss, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that you found our staff commendable. I understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the hotel condition and the food selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the place to stay if you're in Ishigaki. Great lunch sushi restaurant near by, and a convenience store close by was great for snacks. Restaurants on the property are expensive, but the concierge desk was really helpful. English from the hotel staff is very good compared to the rest of the island. Ask for Jean at the desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

You will need a car on Ishigaki (or a scooter at the very least) as buses are few and the sites are far apart but BEWARE that during the high season ie : the Japanese summer vacation (roughly July 20 to end of August but don't hold me to that) you MUST book your car in advance as there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is quite a nice resort, but upon our arrival (9:15PM), there was some confusion about our rooms (there were 3 families traveling together), and the rooms were not ready. We waited with all of our kids (8 total) for two hours in the hotel lobby while they added beds to our rooms. We missed our dinner reservation - not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort

Address: 354-1 Maezato, Ishigaki 907-0002, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Ishigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Ishigaki Hotel Ishigaki
Ana Hotel Ishigaki
ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort Japan - Okinawa Prefecture
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ishigaki
#3 Family Hotel in Ishigaki

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (356)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay