We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin

3-5-7 Tenjin, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-0001, Fukuoka Prefecture
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    114
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
35
91
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location but quite difficult at first place as i've got wrong exit but after asking people around and know the shot cut, It's very close to the station, Room size was ok in Japanese style, a bit small but it's ok. near by have a lot of restaurant. Front desk quite robot and no smile, hard to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thailand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We visited Fukuoka for family trip and all in all we had a wonderful 3-night stay at Mystays Tenjin. We are 6 adults and 2 kids by the way. Staff are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stays. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visitting Fukuoka. The location: Very close to subway station but we got lost 1st time (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This hotel is a small boutique hotel, not more than a total of 150 rooms spread over 6 floor. Better take taxi from fukuoka airport for first timer as location is not on main street (one block away). Only around 2000 yen from airport. I wouldnt take train if you arrive when it's dark as you can easily get lost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel is a good average standard hotel in the nice Tenjin area of Fukuoka with restaurants and shops nearby. Room is kinda modern and comfortable. Only hick up was that free wifi is not available in the room. So you have to sit in the not cozy lobby to use the internet.Its 3 subway stops from the main train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

It's my first time going to Fukuoka and I book this hotel with limited budget. The hotel is located in back street and when I got off from the train, I find it is quite difficult to find the way to the hotel. The hotel was just next to some night club and if you enjoy night life it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during our visit to Fukuoka. From Hakata station it's an easy 10 min subway and 5 min walk to the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean, same goes for the entire hotel. Staff speaks English and there is a laundry facility to do your own laundry. Downsides is that there is only WIFI in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location is great! got everything around just within walking distance. 5 mins walk to the MTR station and less then 10 mins walk to Main Area, that have train station, bus terminal, shopping mall & department store, all kinds of restaurants etc. And just 1 - 2 min walk have convenience store, famous ramen place, cheap and nice kaiten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Dear Mui J, Thank you for your comment. We are so happy to hear you that you enjoyed staying in fukuoka. However, we are sorry that we could not prepare non-smoking room for you. In addition to air purifier machine in all guest rooms, air refresher spray is prepared. We look forward to meeting you again. Best regards, More 

Sasebo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Awesome service, gave my friends I rooms on the same floor also lost my room key they gave me a new one with no questions asked, perfect location for bars or clubs, restaurants and shopping! Great price for the size of the room. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had nice staying with your frinds. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More 

Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at Mystays Tenjin for 4 nights, location is good, walking distance to restaurants, malls and train station. The room itself is small but the bathroom is big comparatively. Bed was a bit hard. Not many reception staff can speak english. The worst part was they rang my room at 8am on a Sunday morning because of a parcel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel from many hotels in fukuoka. However, we apologize that we had given discomfort to you by the call of too early time from reception desk. Also we are sorry about cleaning deficiencies while you staying. We will teach again guidance for customer servise to all reception desk and cleaning staff. When you visit fukuoka... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin on my visit to Fukuoka. It was the second hotel in Fukuoka that I stayed at on my trip. The Best Western Fukuoka Nakasu Inn being the first. Comparing the two, I have to say that MyStays hands down is the better hotel. Especially since the pricing was pretty comparable between the two. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you noticed many good point of our hotel. We aim to improve customer service more. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question