We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin

3.0 of 5 3-5-7 Tenjin, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture 810-0001, Japan
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    106
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
16
34
84
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's my first time going to Fukuoka and I book this hotel with limited budget. The hotel is located in back street and when I got off from the train, I find it is quite difficult to find the way to the hotel. The hotel was just next to some night club and if you enjoy night life it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during our visit to Fukuoka. From Hakata station it's an easy 10 min subway and 5 min walk to the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean, same goes for the entire hotel. Staff speaks English and there is a laundry facility to do your own laundry. Downsides is that there is only WIFI in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location is great! got everything around just within walking distance. 5 mins walk to the MTR station and less then 10 mins walk to Main Area, that have train station, bus terminal, shopping mall & department store, all kinds of restaurants etc. And just 1 - 2 min walk have convenience store, famous ramen place, cheap and nice kaiten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Dear Mui J, Thank you for your comment. We are so happy to hear you that you enjoyed staying in fukuoka. However, we are sorry that we could not prepare non-smoking room for you. In addition to air purifier machine in all guest rooms, air refresher spray is prepared. We look forward to meeting you again. Best regards, More

Sasebo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Awesome service, gave my friends I rooms on the same floor also lost my room key they gave me a new one with no questions asked, perfect location for bars or clubs, restaurants and shopping! Great price for the size of the room. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had nice staying with your frinds. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More

Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at Mystays Tenjin for 4 nights, location is good, walking distance to restaurants, malls and train station. The room itself is small but the bathroom is big comparatively. Bed was a bit hard. Not many reception staff can speak english. The worst part was they rang my room at 8am on a Sunday morning because of a parcel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel from many hotels in fukuoka. However, we apologize that we had given discomfort to you by the call of too early time from reception desk. Also we are sorry about cleaning deficiencies while you staying. We will teach again guidance for customer servise to all reception desk and cleaning staff. When you visit fukuoka... More

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin on my visit to Fukuoka. It was the second hotel in Fukuoka that I stayed at on my trip. The Best Western Fukuoka Nakasu Inn being the first. Comparing the two, I have to say that MyStays hands down is the better hotel. Especially since the pricing was pretty comparable between the two. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you noticed many good point of our hotel. We aim to improve customer service more. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More

Osaka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The room was a little small and the hallways dark, but it was clean. Free Internet and tea in the room. Good shower. Basic facilities, but good. The location from/to Tenjin station, restaurants and bars was excellent. The hotel is just off the main road on a back street, but it felt safe to walk around at night though, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you felt safe and enjoyed your stay. There is LAN cable for free in guest room as you wrote. Also, there is Wi-Fi area in robby. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More

Ulsan, South Korea
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I paid for my daughters stay at this hotel as an early Xmas present. However, the unfriendly manager would not take my card details, either by fax, email or over the phone and he made my daughter pay. As this was a gift, he embarrassed me and ruined the treat. When I called yet again to complain, there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Before booking, I wanted more information from this hotel. I wrote FOUR messages on their website contact form, plus ONE more to another branch hotel, and NO RESPONSE FROM ANYONE! I GIVE UP!!! If they can't be responsive when trying to book a reservation, what kind of service will I receive if I'm a guest there and something needs attention.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, Reservation Center at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Dear springleaves, Thank you for your post on Trip TripAdvisor. We are sorry for the fact that you received no reply from anyone. We have thoroughly checked inquiries via our website contact form as well as emails that were received at our hotels in Fukuoka. However, we are not able to find any inquiry that might have been received from... More

Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
73 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Tenjin is a gooood shopping area. At night, there are still lots of interesting activities like eating on the roadside, drink, and so on. You can easily get here by public transportation and leave for airport quick! I like the inner design of the hotels. It's all wooden made and pretty nice atmosphere here! However, the price is a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ms-fukuoka-tenjin, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. As you wrote, we have good reputation in interior from other guest who stayed. Our hotel is on one back street from main street which says Shouwa-dori. It is said a bit hard to arrive to our hotel. however,we are happy to hear you that it is easy to arrive our hotel.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin

Address: 3-5-7 Tenjin, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture 810-0001, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay