We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Garden Hotel Narita

241-1 Yoshikura, Narita 286-0133, Chiba Prefecture
Hotel amenities
International Garden Hotel Narita
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Waishi
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    170
    104
    22
    8
See reviews for
60
79
80
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

no free wifi in room...not good location...very outdated....clean enough,,,charge 1200 yen if want wifi in room,why should guests have to go to a lobby just to get connected in this day and age!.....basic gym no sauna......reasonable for price i guess......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is just nice for three adults. Very clean room. Dinner is just so far so good. You may take the free shuttle to nearby AEON for killing your night time, but make sure the time or else you need to take a cab cost around JPY1500 for a trip. Free shuttle to the airport also an advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roi Et Province, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed one night and was in a package tour. Hotel is used by lots of international aircrew so must be good standard. Only downside is that hotel seems to cater for package tours so breakfast is like feeding time at the zoo as they all vie to leave at about the same time. Wifi was only available in downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This Hotel is nestled in a quiet tree-lined region that is not too far away from Narita International Airport - Japan (near Tokyo) with many other big name hotel chains also in the region. The Garden City Hotel has very good rooms (spacious and clean) and very comfortable. The in-Hotel restaurant is quite good and there is also a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear DJ Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted with your comments and appreciate the rating. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Returning to this hotel was a no brainer - they were great hosts the last time I stayed and they didn't disappoint this time either. The check-in process was warm and friendly with caring advice about what I wanted to do during my stay and how I could best achieve my wish list. Their shuttle services to the mainline station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear K9 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you returned to us and that you had a good stay. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

When we got there it was night time we didn't see the view from our window. The next morning our view was a very sad view so we asked to be moved to a different location and in 30 minutes we were given a new room. The buffet breakfast was really good . The staff were very helpful . Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear MY... Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased the team looked after your request and you had a good stay. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This place is not too bad for the airport. Half hourly shuttles taking about twenty minutes. Only about 1000 Yen taxi to Narita Village. The rooms here are fairly generous for Japan, and the bathroom isn't the raised kind which avoids the mandatory stubbed toes.The bedroom is a little spartan where the bathroom is quite comfortable. Reception is friendly, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear Seb Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Although it sounds like we were not quite what you were looking for the hotel provided for all your needs at a reasonable budget. I am sorry for the smoking smell in the rooms- certainly not something we want to have happen- please if it happens... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Hotel ok bit dull. Take furniture? Bed very hard, but that's how they like it? Pillows feel like full of saw dust. Close to shopping centre and village to walk. Good for Narita airport. Shuttle bus to village,station and airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear Wasitme Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel provides free shuttle service to/from the airport, Aeon Mall & the station. Not really close to anything, quite area, there's a convenience store right outside. Convenient location for Narita Airport (stay in Tokyo if most of your sightseeing will be done around there), train ride from Narita to Tokyo is around an hour. Lobby is nice enough but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear Maria Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you listing many positive things about the hotel- larger rooms, clean, convenient location, free shuttle and reasonably priced. I am sorry the TV stations were not more in English. We look forward to serving you again... Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director, - Ishin Hotels More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The International Garden hotel is ideally placed for access to and from the nearby Narita International airport, as well as Narita itself, with downtown Tokyo accessed by high speed train and bus links. The hotel rooms are comfortable with a combination of traditional 'Shoji screen,' and black out screen ensuring you'll get a sleep inducing environment. Room amenities LCD television... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear THD Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director, Narita Cluster- Ishin Hotels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question