We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Garden Hotel Narita

241-1 Yoshikura, Narita 286-0133, Chiba Prefecture
Hotel amenities
International Garden Hotel Narita
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels / Ryokan in Narita
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hifly2015 Colombo District, Sri Lanka
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    173
    106
    22
    8
See reviews for
62
80
82
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Colombo District, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Compact but airy rooms.Only tea,no coffee or creamer available in rooms.Reasonable gym,which could do with more Dumbbells and a workout bench.English speaking reception staff ,who are quite hospitable.Regular shuttle bus to the village centre and Aeon Mall,is quite useful.The mini mall just outside the hotel is a useful touch.All in all,great for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good: service, gym & Jacuzzi (with heated water) Drawback: free WIFI only at internet corner, only one room key issued even for triple room ====================================== Room stayed: Superior Twin room with additional bed as Triple room (non-smoking, 28m-square with attached bathroom) Room rate: 5000yen/person (weekend) with buffet style breakfast Location: 10-15mins drive to Narita Airport. Free pickup is available. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed there beginning of april. close to the airport. so lot of airline crew stay there. rooms are clean and tidy. staff very helpful. they provide shuttle service to the AERON mall and to the station. You can take a shuttle service schedule at the reception. if u want to go anywhere (ex- like Tokyo city or Disney land )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel shuttle bus service only operate until 10.30 which is late as this is an airport hotel which is suppose to accommodate for tourist/travelers that arrived late in Narita. The taxi fare cost me a bomb from the airport to the hotel. Wifi is only availeble at certain location. However, the hotel room is really comfortable, the toilet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Olden Goldie Hotel Pro's: Dated but nice & spotless. Clean beds & toilets. Not very noisy. Ideal for a 1 night stopover. Cons: Well out of town. However the hotel shuttle gets you to the train station, airport & AEON shopping mall. Plenty of places to eat at the mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

no free wifi in room...not good location...very outdated....clean enough,,,charge 1200 yen if want wifi in room,why should guests have to go to a lobby just to get connected in this day and age!.....basic gym no sauna......reasonable for price i guess......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear Pikba Thank you for the review and out listing the positives of your stay- that being clean, simple and reasonably priced. Regarding your constructive feedback- wifi, in order to keep room sale prices low we don't include extras. We look forward to your return. Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The room is just nice for three adults. Very clean room. Dinner is just so far so good. You may take the free shuttle to nearby AEON for killing your night time, but make sure the time or else you need to take a cab cost around JPY1500 for a trip. Free shuttle to the airport also an advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear Waishi Thank you for the positive review We look forward to your return. Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Roi Et Province, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Only stayed one night and was in a package tour. Hotel is used by lots of international aircrew so must be good standard. Only downside is that hotel seems to cater for package tours so breakfast is like feeding time at the zoo as they all vie to leave at about the same time. Wifi was only available in downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for the positive review, I'm sorry the breakfast room was a bit crowded during your stay. We look forward to your return. Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This Hotel is nestled in a quiet tree-lined region that is not too far away from Narita International Airport - Japan (near Tokyo) with many other big name hotel chains also in the region. The Garden City Hotel has very good rooms (spacious and clean) and very comfortable. The in-Hotel restaurant is quite good and there is also a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear DJ Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted with your comments and appreciate the rating. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Returning to this hotel was a no brainer - they were great hosts the last time I stayed and they didn't disappoint this time either. The check-in process was warm and friendly with caring advice about what I wanted to do during my stay and how I could best achieve my wish list. Their shuttle services to the mainline station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clifford O, General Manager at International Garden Hotel Narita, responded to this review

Dear K9 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you returned to us and that you had a good stay. We look forward to greeting you when next you travel to Japan. Regards Clifford Olson, Managing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question