We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2-25 Horikawa Shinmachi, Kanazawa 920-0849, Ishikawa Prefecture
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Second time I have stayed at this hotel (first was in 2008). Everything was still mostly fine but the room and parts of the common area were starting to show some age with nicks and scratches. Also, the WiFi in the room was simply unreliable. The connection was repeatedly dropped to the point of pure frustration. I had my own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammyfloyd
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

First of all,thank you for staying our hotel.I am glad to hear it was your second time to come here.I apologize about room and wifi.We carry unlimited wifi however if someone downloads heavy date,the connection might be slowlly. We will check all room's condition then figue it out which room ihas necks and scratches.As you said our hotel located near... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Main feature is that it is straight outside the Station, and the Tourist Bus station is in front. Reception was very attentive and quick even with limited English there where no problems. We had a good sized room on the 14th Floor, good amenities and a comfy bed, no view but that was Ok as we really only slept there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank handbagtraveller
ドーミーイン金沢, ドーミーイン金沢 at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. As you said our hotel located near by JR station,bus stop and FORUS shopping mall. If you have time to come here again please try our western/Japanese style buffet for breakfast. We hope we can see you again. Best Regards Reception Ishikuro More 

千葉県
Level Contributor
276 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The hotel is only 2 min. from Kanazawa Station. Though this is economy business hotel, there is hot spring bathes on 14th floor. The room was wide and clean. When I stayed the hotel, they provide noodle for free at night. Cost performance was good.

Helpful?
Thank Harempercussion
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write here.As you said our hotel located near by JR station,bus stop and shopping mall.Did you spend good time in Kanazawa?Also we have hot spring on 14th fllor can use from3pm to 10am whole night.I hope you don't need to care about time so you could be relax for your tiredness.We have free noodle... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We stayed here for two nights on the way to Shirakawa-go and to Takayama. The great thing about this place was the location, just next to the Kanazawa train station and the Forus department store. As in all Dormy Inns, having the onsen and the free ramen each night was great. As for the areas that could be a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank SleeplessInSG
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel.As you said our hotel located near by JR station,bus stop and FORUS shopping mall.Did you spend good time in here?I am so sorry to you felt uncomfortable about your room.On this week,we will check all rooms and clearn up.WC room also I am so sorry about it also.I am really happy you like our... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

We made a reservation for one night. The hotel is just a 4-5 minutes walk from the train station. The reception area is quite plain, and only some of he attendants spoke English. Which is understandable but for us a tad unfortunate. The room was very comfortable, and actually quite nice looking and pleasant. On the downside, it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers4fun
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write here.First,I am so sorry you felt uncomfortable about our English.We study as much as we can so please give chance to us again. As you said our hotel located near by bus stop,JR station,and shopping mall.In the winter,Kanazawa has often rain but you don't wet station to here I think.Did you spend good... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Well located but very small bedrooms and no safe in rooms is a hassle as you have to leave valuables with front desk. Better facilities than we expected with roof top Onsen and onsite massage which was good. Breakfast buffet disappointing - not good quality eg fried eggs were cold and fritters were greasy. No bread for toast either,

Helpful?
Thank Laheg
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write here.I am sorry for your inconvenience.About toast,we carry French toast so you ask us we will give it to basic toast.Sorry for we didn't write down any information.About fried egg also we cook when you order we make fresh one.About safety box,I am sorry for we don't have carry it. We are not... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

This was a good hotel - and I wished I had reason to stay here longer. They offer a breakfast that we tried. It was adequate but not worth the price. Check the nearby train station for another option. We arrived early in the morning thus needed to leave our luggage till the 3 pm checkin. They took the luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKdancer49
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write here.And I am sorry for you felt inconvenience about room.Since you gave me your opinion I will try to fix it up.Thank you for your idea.However you admired like that,I am really glad to hear.How was trip in Kanazawa city?If you come here in the winter,you can see a lot of snowing,Please come... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location, it's within a few minutes walking distance from Kanazawa station and bus station departing to popular sightseeing places such as Shirakawago-go. Price is very reasonable but quality is not bad at all. Room size is reasonable and indeed it's much better than some other hotels within the same price range. Breakfast included in... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamchung2015
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel.How was your trip?I heard from my costomer that Shirakawago is beautiful place.I hope you enjoyed Kanazawa as well.As you said,our hotel located close to Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall.Also it's really near to bus stop to go Shiralawago. I am glad to hear that you like hot spring.I think it made you relax end... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Dormy Inn Kanazawa is not cheap but I must say they have excellent location, right beside the very new looking main Kanazawa station. Once you exit the main entrance, turn left and you will face a new mall called FORUS. Walk towards this mall and there is a smaller street that separates this mall from the bus ticket office. Turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juggie888
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write here.I was glad to meet you guys.As you explained our hotel located close to Kanazawa station,bus stop and shopping mall.Did you spend good time in here? I am sorry that you felt expensive to stay here.The price is depend on day.I apologize. You perfectly explained and understood how to use our hotel.was surprised.Thank... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

This hotel has comfortable rooms, less than 5 minutes away from the train station. It also has a nice onsen on the top floor. The food at the breakfast buffet was OK but the coffee and juice terrible!

Helpful?
Thank sacorpe
ドーミーイン金沢, ドーミーイン金沢 at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

thank you for staying our hotel. we are proud of our hot spring and breakfast. but you can't satisfied with our coffee and juice. we are very sorry for it. we discuss about our drinks. If you have a chance to visit Kanazawa next time. Please use our hotel again. thank you.   More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Hotel MyStays Kanazawa
#3 of 98 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#4 of 98 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 98 in Kanazawa
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay