We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Nagoya Castle

4.0 of 5 3-19 Hinokuchicho, Nishi-ku, Nagoya 451-8551, Aichi Prefecture
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Nagoya Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Nagoya Castle
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    132
    64
    15
    4
See reviews for
55
50
62
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No doubt, the Westin Nagoya Castle is a beautiful hotel. We stayed three days in late December and were very happy with the choice. It was a real treat. The view of the castle from our room was just stunning. I could have just sat for hours and looked out of the window. The room itself was surprisingly big and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmdale, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time in seven years and I seem to have fonder memories then vs. now. But thankfully that didn't mean the stay was awful! Indeed the location seems out of the way unless Nagoya Castle itself is your must-see. Aside from that, it's located in a quiet neighborhood. There is a Circle K convenience store a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and for writing a review about your stay. We are always pleased to hear various points of views from our customers. In order to provide the best possible hospitality service, we value your feedback and improve both tangible and intangible areas of our services to meet guests’ expectations. I... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights! we arrived at the hotel a little early before check-in time so we need to wait, but when it is already 3pm they told us that only 1 room is available! I was disappointed hearing that! so we waited another 30 minutes or so for the other rooms to be available. But the good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the room cleaning was not ready for your check in time and this caused you being kept waiting. We carry out thorough management and aim to provide the best possible hospitality service to our guests. If you have any further concerns or questions, I would be... More 

Kuching, Sarawak
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is so beautiful and services impeccable. Breakfast was fabulous. The view was breathtaking. The view of the Nagoya Castle at night from the hotel was simply magical. Room was cosy and the bedding very luxurious. Amenities in the room were very generous. Loved the soaps and shampoos. And they even provide pyjamas in addition to bathrobes and slippers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to write such positive comments for our hotel. We are also pleased to hear the compliments to our associates. We value your support and aim to provide the best possible hospitality service to our guests. We certainly look forward to your return. More 

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't understand the reviews that say the rooms here are dingy and old. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night in the hotel where we found very comfortable beds, good lighting, and very helpful staff. In addition, the restaurant on the top floor served the best "western" food we had during our 10-day stay in a Japan.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at The Westin Nagoya Castle. It is always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels and are satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We also appreciate to receive such a positive comment. We value your support and aim to provide the best possible hospitality service to our guests. Next time... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby was nice. The rooms are very outdated.The bathroom looks "dingy" and old. The rooms in this hotel needs a major make over. It's so disappointing for a four star hotel .The staff was very helpful. They can speak good English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Westin Nagoya Castle this time and taking the time to review our hotel.   Your valuable comments will be passed onto the related departments and incorporated as an improvement for future renovation. For guests’ relaxing and comfortable experience, we will make our best effort to provide the high quality service possible moving forward. If you... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Lovely view of the castle, but poor service. I arrived early but was told my room wouldn't be ready for 5 hours. Fair enough, I suppose, but there was no sign of any effort to accommodate an earlier check in. However, when I returned in the evening I was given a room reeking of cigarette smoke, despite having requested and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your comment and deeply apologize that the service we provided for you did not meet your expectations. It is impermissible that the guest is kept waiting at the time of check-in, and moreover given the further disappointment for the guest room. It is regrettable... More 

Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Location and price is nice, Nagoya in autumn is really beautifull. But hotel is getting old and need refurbishing, additilnally how is possible that fitness center open at 11:00 am in the morning!!! The management shlu,d know that traveller goes to Fitnes center in early morning!! Not at 11:00 am!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Referring to our fitness club you have mentioned in your feedback, this facility generally opens at 11:00 am but the gym can be used by hotel guests for 24 hours on request basis. Next time you have such a request, please feel free to contact to our Front associates. We... More 

Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The hotel is kind a old hotel but tidy and clean. Its literally located at cross of the Nagoya Castle. Their service is really good, I enjoy the friendliness and respectfulness of attendants. Not a lot of place to go around the hotel area except Nagoya Castle. Also I found not a lot of restaurants around but if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to writing comments for our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is located right in front of Nagoya Castle surrounded by calm and lush greenery environment away from the noise of city. On the other hand, there are a few restaurants around our hotel. Therefore, we recommend you to enjoy restaurants in our hotel,... More 

Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I was in Nagoya on business for 3 nights and we were booked into the Westin Nagoya Castle. In the past, I've usually stayed more in the center of town, but this was an interesting change. The hotel is excellent, with good sized rooms, a very good Japanese and Western breakfast, and very quiet. The service was excellent- as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nagoya_castle, Manager at The Westin Nagoya Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at The Westin Nagoya Castle. It is always pleased to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels and are satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We also appreciate to receive such a positive comment. We value your support and aim to provide the best possible hospitality service to our guests. Next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Nagoya Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Nagoya Castle

Address: 3-19 Hinokuchicho, Nishi-ku, Nagoya 451-8551, Aichi Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Nagoya Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Nagoya Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Nagoya Castle Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Westin
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#9 Family Hotel in Nagoya

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay