We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

#6 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings up to 30%
Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
341raedm Amman, Jordan
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    356
    198
    87
    34
    16
See reviews for
182
284
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (691)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was great time that we spent at the hotel, therefore all services were excellent (in general), and maybe next trip we intend to stay at your esteemed hotel, Many thanks & we wish a good luck to all employees at moevenpick Resot Aqaba

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait , Salmiya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my stay in Movenpick Aqaba resort was very good and planty of joy , services were very good , room was very good , and Lobby employees while checking in and out were very good as well , finally , i made the good choice while going to Movenpick Resort.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear 147tarekm, Thank you so much for your review of Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba. I'm delighted that we offered you a great experience during your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed our facility, accommodation, and service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip. Sincerely yours, Stefan Keel More 

Losinj Island, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been there for two night I make my reservation through booking.com I make phone call the the hotel reservations and some one answer me he's name is majdi and he told me is everything is okay with. My reservations and when I go there after one week from my hotel I meet Mr.majdi and he help me so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Naheth, It is such an honor for you to refer to your stay at our hotel as one of the best hotel! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your accolades to Majdi; he'll be happy to hear he was able to make your stay an exceptional! I will be sure to share your... More 

Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The foyer, restaurants, bars, rooms and bathrooms were absolutely beautiful with huge comfy beds, nice linen, free mini bar, shared balcony and sea-views. The restaurants were nice and reasonably priced and breakfast was delicious. The restaurant staff and chefs were so friendly, funny and helpful, as were the lifeguards. However, the same can't be said for the reception staff who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Sophie H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our room, amenities, restaurants and beach. On the other hand, I must apologise if some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. I do hope that you'll give us another chance to change your impression and offer... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First I was not happy with the level of cleanliness of the room or the bathroom, you can easlu spot dirty corners or the top of some furniture. What I really expect from such hotel is to look for the details, that what makes hotels stand out. The most disgusting thing ever happend is when the guy came to clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Amani84, I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and I wish you hadn't walked away with such a negative impression. I hope you'll give us the opportunity to offer you a more memorable and favorable experience in the future. Sincerely yours, Stefan Keel, More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Aqaba Movenpick and upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment right by the pool. It was very spacious and gave my Dad, brother and I plenty of space to spread out. The pools were very nice and the restaurants offered fantastic buffets for both breakfast and dinner. The variety was excellent and the food was delicious!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodation, pools, restaurants and took the time to share your positive comments with others. It was certainly a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Stefan Keel More 

Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its my first time to visit this quite old hotel but its nice to stay here... staffs are good and entertaining.... facilities are complete... hope i can visit this place again.... have a great time lying on their beach bed... so happy and relax.. thanks moevenpick

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear janchell, WOW! Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. I'm delighted that you were received great service from all of our staff. It was such a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip. Sincerely yours, Stefan Keel More 

Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

everyday something went wrong. I called ahead of time to make sure my room was ready and i had a double bed as we were arriving late - we arrived and were presented with 2 twins and a mosquito filled room. twice i didn't even have towels and was caught having a shower with no towels, when i requested towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Dina M, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. I am extremely disappointed to know that your stay fell below your expectations. I apologise for the negative impression we left with you. Please know that I understand your frustrations and I will surely follow up with our team regarding your concerns. Whilst inexcusable, I hope you know... More 

Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The hotel location is in the heart of Aqaba nearby all must-see's and restaurants. The hotel's architecture takes you to the Golden Moorish ages in the lobby and most of the surrounding facilities. Rooms are but Moevenpick's neatness. I was so much impressed by the extreme support and hospitality of the hotel staff, especially Mr. Mizer at the FrontDesk who... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Semia S, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for taking the time to describe your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were especially pleased with our architecture design, primer location and attentive service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We had a great time during the stay both at the hotel and when it came to sightseeings (Petra and Wadi Rum). The service from those working at the hotel where very satisfying. We surely would like to come back!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan K, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Anneline65, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recognising our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely yours, Stefan Keel More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Private beach(8)
  • Red Sea Grill(4)
  • Very good(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (371)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.8 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel
Marina Plaza Hotel
#11 of 35 in Aqaba
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#8 of 35 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay