We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Aqaba hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Aqaba
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kubtan Dallas
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    171
    72
    29
    13
See reviews for
144
232
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (554)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a weekend and it was super busy with families flocking in from the capital Amman. The hotel was overwhelmed, but house keeping and staff diligently worked to help keep everyone satisfied. Service is very prompt and front desk check in and out were smooth. They have few glitches in furniture, like the couches needed cleaning, and some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear kubtan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns of furniture and short of some amenities with our management team for improvement. Thank you for your time and... More

Redmond, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our check-in experience in the hotel was terrible as the hotel was full and the front disk gave us two rooms that are in separate floors while we are one family. But the front desk manager promised us to upgrade our stay to a better one as soon as possible and that happened. They well treated us since that time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Elogeel, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided. We... More

South Pacific
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jordan is a fairly poor country so expectations need to be considered in context. What's luxe to one may be middling to another. In perspective, we visited Jordan primarily for Petra and Wadi Rum (missed out on hot air balloon flight) and really on our bespoke itinerary, we left it to the TA to pick the hotels based on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear LGRL100313, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experiences at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba. We are happy to hear that you like your room with terrace. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the service provided at the courtyard and would like to... More

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was horrible- everything was late, the staff didn't care whether you were satisfied or not- the room is not a 5 star room at all and it does not deserve the price we paid at all- for the money i paid i couldve gone to a full board 5 star resort with many activities. The only thing that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear YasoKayalo, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will... More

London, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I will say that we unexpectedly booked our 4 night stay during the Eid festivities so hotel is fully booked. We are 24hrs into our stay. We have come here at the end of our 10 days in beautiful Jordan to relax but we're finding that very difficult. I visited this hotel last year with my sister and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Doosage Thank you for choosing to stay recently at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience. We are saddened to hear that you had an uncommon issues regarding your stay, within our busy season. We have addressed your issues with the concerned department to ensure that our standard... More

cyprus
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This could be a really great place. Architecturally it has every possibility of being a really beautiful resort. Regrettably apart from the lobby which looks quite clean the rest of the hotel needs a good scrub. On our floor for most part of our stay housekeeping decided that the corridors are storage for extra beds. The corridors were filthy. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Lovetotraveldubai, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in details. Your feedback is very important to us. We regret the unfortunate circumstances you encountered during your recent stay of room cleanness and amenities, changing rooms and receptions employees during check out, and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've done a tour in Jordan and one of the nights was to be spent in Aqaba. We have chosen Movenpick Aqaba. Upon arriving, we were told we had a free upgrade from 2 rooms (we were two couples) to one apartment which faced the pools and was closed to the beach. This turned out to be a problema since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear André N, Thank you for choosing to stay recently at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are saddened to hear that you had an uncommon issues regarding the apartment , and WiFi connection, within your stay. We have addressed your issues with the concerned department to ensure that... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for only one night in Aqaba and thoroughly enjoyed it. The suite was excelent, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The check in staff were most helpful and a special thank you to Laith for his assistance with the broken glass....... While the hotel was beatiful, it was the customer service that made this hotel stand out for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Babethski, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a delightful review about our resort. Our staff is dedicated to providing you with an incomparable level of personalized service designed for our guests and we are more than happy we met your expectations. We will be sure to convey your comment about Laith to himself and the other... More

Amman Governorate, Jordan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: location, food, beach, room rate. Cons: not clean, slow check in service, rude staff (except for pool bar staff), worn out furniture, very long walks from room to lobby if you check into a chalet near the pools. Would recommend Inter con or Kempinski instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed A, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. We apologize for the opportunities faced, of cleanliness, slow check-in service, worn furniture and the team you have mentioned. We value your opinion and would like you to contact management to discuss further. We are in as stage of some of rooms’ renovation including upholstery... More

Amman, Irbid, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is greaaat, it's my favorite in aqaba for this reasons : 1- outstanding service and staff 2- The food is out of question ! 3-the location is best very close to everything you can almost walk to anywhere 4- you can access to the pools, sauna , Jacuzzi till 10 pm which you almost can't find anywhere in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Abood L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay, enjoying great service, food and our found our location is the best. Your gratitude to our employee, Mr. Ahmad Jaber, from Food & Beverage Department is appreciated, and happy to hear that our employees are providing great... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (299)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay