We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Aqaba hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Aqaba
A recent review
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    167
    66
    27
    13
See reviews for
138
224
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is great. It does have everything expected from a 5 star hotel. We booked a room in the main building. It was great. Not very spacious; just enough. It had a really good view of the sea, but I don't know if that's because we booked a "deluxe" room. Some of the down sides were 1- the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear laithejeilat, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who will... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The good: the food is outstanding. Everything I tasted - at 4 of the property's restaurants - met my expectations to the fullest. Espresso tasted like it had been vacuum-packed, but the turkish coffee at the lobby blew me away. The bad: If you're looking to experience decadence, tranquility and exclusivity, look elsewhere. The Kempinski is just next door. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Chen_Lev, We appreciate your comments and the time it takes to make a review - thank you. We're sorry and surprised to hear about the issues you encountered at the reception during check in/out procedures. Also your issue you were encountered in your room. We will be sure to discuss these issues with our Executive management team and take... More

Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 1word excellent , proud of u all, will start from security they are really polite , front dest good looking they are really services minded , waiters polite and smiling which make u feel relax , house keeping proffesional Which u all the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Salah J, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great experience. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are given a warm welcome and 5-star service throughout their stay and I'm thrilled that we did just that. I will be sure to share your... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for four nights in August 2014 (21-25.8.14). The hotel is in a good location, the food is good the rooms are clean, very nice staff and the pools are amazing. One big problem was the room service. When they clean the room they took the towels and we had to call for ages to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Abeer J, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you had good experience. We are elated that you found our location on the Aqaba Strip to be well situated, and your positive feedback regarding room cleanness, recreation area and food. Meanwhile, we have addressed your issue you... More

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was very enjoyable. Hotel is unusual and interesting, pleasing and amusing with excellent food. I would like to thank the guest relation for keep following, housekeeping and of course the friendly hard working garden service staff for the work well done. The staff does their very best under different circumstances, and are willing to sort complains as soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear AmirCaus, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post such an honest review of our resort and thoroughly enjoyed reading your review. These kinds of guest experiences are what make us truly proud of the work we do and it would be our pleasure to continue providing you with them for your future visits. With best regards, More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During check in we got an upgrade in a suite. Perfect service for nice prices. I can recommend everyone travelling Israel to cross the border and stay here instead of Eilat. Less crowded, less noisy, arabic atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Eva B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We are beyond thrilled to learn of how much you enjoyed your visit to ur resort, especially the services/prices were provided, your suite and atmosphere of Aqaba. This kind of feedback always makes us proud to provide the services... More

Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent afternoon with Ahmad Tomah in beach of that hotel. We didnt stay in hotel but they were kind and let us enjoy our time on beach. Beach and especially the pool area was nice. Place was quiet , we was there in May 2014 and that time hotel was not full of customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Marita, It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our pools and beach area. We strive to make each guest feel as you did and we thank you for sharing with us how much you enjoyed our recreation area. We hope you have the opportunity to return for another visit very soon. With best regards, More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Location is great, however Movenpick Tala-Bay is newer and worth the distance if you wanna sea activities, - Chef Mohamd Isam is amazing on Dinner time, he prepared special dishes for my family and they really pampered us, - Breakfast was very good. - Reception (esp. Laith) are amazingly helpful and supportive to any question, - Pools are amazing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Truthman, Thank you for your comments and review on Trip Advisor. Feedback is very important to us and I appreciate the time you took to write your opinion regarding our property. We will look into your feedback regarding the WiFi, room service and half board , as we do strive to become a better property everyday. We will take... More

SHAFTESBURY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

initially we were concerned that we were not going to have our holiday needs met as it seemed quite urban but we had a fabulous stay our room was great what we originally thought was a view of wasteland on closer inspection was the ruins of the first ever church in the world. the beach was great the pools supurb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. Dear Yvettle C, We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and facilities provided.... More

Ammanford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Well when it comes to Aqaba, Movenpick hotel is among the first choices i consider as they provide the best services and with a high professional attitude.However, i recommended the hotel to my family who arrived to Aqaba last Thursday and there was an issue with the check-in process as well as delivering the extra beds to the rooms.The checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear MohdBarouqa, Thank you for sharing your family’s recent experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. I am quite disappointed to learn that we did not meet your family’s expectations during check-in. Please accept my deepest apologies for this unpleasant experience. Our guest feedback is a very important part of our continued efforts to provide the finest personalized service to all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aqaba with
any amenities