We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Aqaba hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Aqaba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hanaa Y
  • Overview
  • Reviews (517)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (298)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    162
    63
    26
    12
See reviews for
131
219
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once we arrived the check-in system was crashed and we spent two hours at the lobby waiting for our check-in, we were not even offered water or coffee after a long trip from Aman and we never saw the Manager on Duty. Once we got to the room, cleanliness was average, not that of a five stars resort, there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Hanaa Y, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned Executives, who... More

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
64 hotel reviews
416 helpful votes 416 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed some beach time and a day of relaxation to conclude our Jordan holiday and the Moevenpick in Aqaba provided that perfectly. Upon arrival we discovered our room was upgraded to a suite which was enormous and crispy cool. Complimentary beverages in the fridge was a nice touch. Didn't have a chance to try out their breakfast as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear GracyInVienna, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the upgraded suite and our beach and its services. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards More

Mumbai
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a large property, pretty much in the heart of the city, adjoining the Red Sea. It's just the place for those who want to simply chill out, with its pools and outdoor area and private access to the sea, and it serves the purpose for those too who desire to discover the town with most places being walkable distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Pahari, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We were gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba; We hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Electrical sockets not working, coffee machine not working, balcony chair fell apart when sat on. It would seem that fixing things isn't high on the to-do list in this overpriced hotel. However on the whole it's not a bad place with one exception.....they have a policy that prevents you from bringing in any food or drink from outside so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Tafsb, Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. Careful note has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay at our resort. It goes without saying that we have discussed this matter with the concerned... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was picked and paid for by my hosts, so cannot say anything about value. The room was good-sized with a very nice view. I was extremely pleased with the staff at reception as well as by the fact that they called to check everything was OK with the room. One thing that was different was that, probably because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your room accommodation, and were pleased with the services provided by our employees at Reception. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets us know we... More

Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A real 5 starts hotel in Aqaba. Very well located with a nice sea view and very kind service. Hotel design is appealing and the rooms are well mantained. They have a free shuttle to the Movenpick resort at Tala Bay and you have access to all the facilities there (very good beach and pools)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Bertonet, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are elated that you found our location on the Aqaba Strip to be well situated and that you had an exceptional stay. At Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, we aim for excellence and we are pleased that the efforts of our paramount employees exceeded expectations. Your generous remarks are... More

Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

i started going to AQABA 6 years ago and stayed in moevinpic since then i never searched for other hotels ,,everything is more than excellent there and the prices are reasonable ,,the employees are the best ,,i dealt with other 5 stars hotels but i found this hotel the best ,,i thank every one who works there and the administers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Rima, Thank you for your return visit and for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted you had a magnificent stay and enjoyed our resort offerings. Please know that your continued loyalty is highly valued and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite good one , however , there was a guy on the reception ( I have no idea why the hotel would hire a person like him as his way of treating others was completely indecent , the way he talked to us was sounds that he is making fun and not giving any attention for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Traveller 1988-1, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us – we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our hotel. It is also concerning to read that you had a disappointing experience with one of our employees at the reception. Please know... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was a perfect ending to our stay in Jordan. We had a great time here, and the people at the hotel were really friendly and helpful in making our stay comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, and loads of restaurants and markets nearby. Rooms were spacious and well stocked, but ofcourse do ask for the sea facing rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Deeceego, Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

There are a lot of nice things to say about this hotel, for instance the pools are good, the beach is great, the rooms are clean and spacious and the public spaces are beautiful. The service in general is good too, with friendly staff who are more than willing to help with any request you have. However, all of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeelStefan, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear RucksackT, Greetings from Aqaba, We refer to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba and thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We all at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba were very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the services and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Aqaba with
any amenities

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba #6 Business Hotel in Aqaba #6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba #7 Family Hotel in Aqaba #8 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
247

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer