We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Aqaba hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aqaba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
abumoo a Amman, Jordan
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    193
    80
    31
    15
See reviews for
368
310
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (921)
  • Mar-May only
    (293)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Movenpick Tala Bay Aqaba is one of the best 5 stars hotels in Aqaba and ideal for the families The beach and the swimming pools are the best for families seeking a nice holiday, I liked the Jacuzzi they have in one of the swimming pools, and children had a multiple choices to enjoy their time. The breakfast is retch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here three nights with my friends. We enjoyed our trip especially here... The hotel has romantic beach and enjoyable bar on the swimming pool.. The food is really tasty. The hotel is too close from the center... I'll visit this hotel everytime i go to Aqaba.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was with a group - all with individual rooms. I decided to try Movenpick Tala Bay - as I have stayed at all the major hotels in Aqaba - and frankly got tired of asking to get things repaired and dealing with poor service at other hotels. Wow what a difference staying in this hotel. From the check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Your review was pleasant to read and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and that we have provided you with exceptional service. Your kind words will be shared to our team and I am definite that this will inspire them to continue doing their job... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights during a week-end (after Eid). The hotel was crowded with children; it was very noisy at the pools and chaos at the breakfast buffet. There was an adult only breakfast area which was a good idea, but of course at the buffet area itself it was far too busy with children walking in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for sharing your experience with us. Though it is regrettable that you did not entirely enjoyed your stay, we appreciate bringing your concerns into our attention to improve on them. We have taken careful notes of your constructive comments and please be assured that my team and I will... More

Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have often stayed at Moevenpick resorts, including this one, but have found that this one has continued to go downhill over recent years. The premises are beautiful, but the poor service and terribly maintained rooms unfortunately outweighed the positives for us. When we visited the hotel last March the staff had lost our reservation and made us wait more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review and while it is regrettable that you did not enjoyed your stay, we appreciate bringing your concerns into our attention to further improve on them. We have taken careful note of your constructive comments about the guestroom upkeep and the experience you had upon your check-in. These will be addressed... More

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not get a great start for our stay at the Moevenpick as we arrived on the last day of Eid break, meaning that the hotel was packed with locals, enjoying family gatherings with a great number of noisy kids... The buffet on the first night was kind of an ordeal ! Buffet breakfast on the next day was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay in our resort. I will personally share your kind words about our Director of Food & Beverage, and I am sure Mr. Amer will be more inspired in continuing doing his good job. On... More

County Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, we visited for a few days, just after the a Eid holiday, so the hotel was very full, possibly overwhelmed. We had our wedding reception in the Dead Sea Movenpick several years ago, so had high expectations of the Aqaba resort. First up, there was an excellent selection at breakfast, but the place was in such a crush that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. While it is regrettable that you experienced shortcomings during your stay, we would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention to further improve on them. We have taken careful note of your constructive comments about the upkeep of your rooms and the incident that had happened in... More

France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very well appointed for resort, with wonderful decor, sensational Italian cuisine, marvelous staff, this is defiantly the place to be in Aqaba!! I highly recommend this location to all travelers and tourist alike! 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay. Your kind works will be shared to our team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward on next visit, hopefully in the not too distant future. Best regards, Beat Peter General... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent three nights at this hotel on a family holiday. To start with, concierge was welcoming and check in was fast. I was directed to my family room, which turned up to be very limited in space, with a small toilet and a layout that is not very convenient. Also, the furniture and wood were worn out, despite the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beat P, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Guest feedback like yours are valuable in maintaining our service standards. We have taken careful notes of your constructive comments about the upkeep of the rooms and your experience during your breakfast. My team and I will address these with great care. On another note, we would also like to... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an excellent experience. We paid extra for a sea-view room which was airy, well decorated and in good shape. While "free minibar" means just a few soft drinks and a bag of chips, you can have those re-filled daily if you only ask. We made ample use of the hotel's public spaces - especially the front (beach-side) pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay in our resort. We always aim to provide quality service to our guests and reviews like yours are very vital in letting us know if we are achieving this goal. We hope that you will give us another... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (578)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay