We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Aqaba B&Bs / inns

Bedouin Garden Village

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Aqaba Southern Beach | In Front Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bedouin Garden Village to your Saves list
Bedouin Garden Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
64%
Ranked #3 of 19 Aqaba B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
pedrosantosneto Aveiro, Portugal
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • More
true
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    66
    26
    21
    9
See reviews for
31
57
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aveiro, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay for a great price.. 4 persons in a room for 55 JOD per night, breakfast included. Very nice staff who helped in everything we asked for... Malick was a great, great host. provided for everything we asked and chatted with us about the culture, the faith, the places... the politics of war and peace and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

thank u dear,hope we deserve your nice comments,and sure next time we will be much nicer ,and more helpful.jamal More

Geel, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good located hotel for snorkelling in the reef (7 gardens spot and the tank if you find it)... The public beach in front of the hotel is quite dirty and not really sandy (between sand and gravel) however underwater is amazing... and easy to access! Snorkelling equipment can be rented for 5 JD at the hotel... The room are quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

thank u dear,hope we deserve your nice comments,and sure next time we will be much nicer ,and more helpful.jamal More

delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place itself is amazing. There are at least three large ‘shisha style’ lounges with loads of pillows where everyone can sit and chill with roots hanging from the ceiling that are really cool. There is even one lounge on the roof of the kitchen called the ‘sunset lounge’ from where you can indeed see the sunset very clearly. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

thank u dear,hope we deserve your nice comments,and sure next time we will be much nicer ,and more helpful.jamal More

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

In general: very nice! I liked the place very much: design, colors, staff... We (3 adult) had a big room with enough furniture and a good air-co. Outside: chairs and a table where we could smoke and dry our "swimming things". Minus of the room: not easy to take a shower because the pressure was not good enough. Unbelievably friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

hi dear. thank u ,our staff gets very happy,when they read your nice review.jamal More

Gyongyos, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My short movie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NShsqmlPuOQ Very small rooms, small pool. So kind staff, and beautiful community places. So much litter on beach, and many people on weekends. Sea is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

thank u for your nice review,hope to serve u next time much better. More

Oslo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We escaped from Darna village, and found this amazing place' - all the staff were so nice towards us from the minute we stepped into their property :) and our room: 30jd with breakfast- great deal! Nice pool area , cozy place to smoke a shishapipe in the evening with a Bedouin area- and staff who do everything to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

we are so glad that u had good time here in garden village,i show your nice review to all my staff ,and they were very happy, we are smiple hotel ,but your comments feel us a big resort. hope we deserve your nice words,and sur next time we will serve u much nicer. wish u great ,and joyfully years.. .eng.jamal More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I loved my stay at the Bedouin Garden. I was a female travelling solo and felt completely safe. The food was alright and the tents and pool provided some nice places to hangout at night or after dives. The rooms are basic but pretty comfortable. The only complaint I have is that that pillows were horrible. But it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

hi dear thank u for nice review,hope we see u again ,and we make your trip more joyful.all best More

Kortrijk, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I travelled with my 2 kids and stayed here 2 nights. Nice triple room with 1 double bed and 1 single. bathroom has some problem with the toilet because people throw paper in it. But almost immediately they fixed it. Very nice service, helpful person at reception and friendly service in restaurant. The cold hibiscus is lovely. Swimming pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamal r, Manager at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

hi dear thank u for nice review,hope we see u again ,and we make your trip more joyful.all best More

athens
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

It's one of the worst places I've ever stayed. When I think that we paid around 50JD for this tiny, dirty and with smelly towels rooms, I get furious. This place is so kitsch. Moreover, the breakfast is so poor and of bad quality. We were very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamal r, Manager at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review

hi dear if sure u where in garden village,not in other bedouin village ,then we are very sorry for negatives u mentioned.next time sure we will improve our services,. all best More

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We liked that the hotel was just across the road from the beach (you have to cross a four lane road, but it does not have much traffic). It also has an onsite diving center with friendly people. The common areas and garden are nice. However, the rooms were tiny, barely the bed fits in. The bathrooms are also small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bedouin Garden Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bedouin Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Garden Village

Address: Aqaba Southern Beach | In Front Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedouin Garden Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Bedouin Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Garden Village Hotel Aqaba

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
5:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aqaba with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bedouin Garden is a cozy place and lovely relaxing oasis right on the Red Sea----perfect for swimming and snorkeling and also a good location for diving and making a trip to Petra and Wadi Rum. Our rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the outdoor "tent" lounge area with rugs and pillows and a fragrant wood fire is a lovely place to relax in the evenings and use your laptop with WiFi free of charge. ..literally a 100m walk to the edge of the sea - with the Japanese Gardens coral reef just there- amazing snorkeling. Also rooms air conditioned with the best bathroom. The views of the bay and the mountains are beautiful. There are lots of places to sit and relax, including by the pool. and have a great BBQ restaurant with fresh food. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedouin Garden Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer