We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Amherst hotels

Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Amherst
A recent review
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times and am always 100% satisfied. It is clean, safe, comfortable, and the staff is professional and courteous. A great value and always an excellent experience. An A+!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterdown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in October 2013. When I got to my room I found hair in the bathroom (not going to mention what type of hair.) The room was filthy, I took a shower and walked across the carpet floor in the room and the bottoms of my feet were completely black! After my stay the hotel sent me a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your room’s condition is truly regrettable, and I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing... More

Fort Gordon, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ms Shannon, Mr Louis, and Mr Karl - all three of these personnel are ACES. I am appreciative and grateful to each of them for providing me the "yes we can" attitudes with regards to each of my requests. They are great customer service personnel. Please promote them today. Thank you much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Carl P, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our team and their exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Doherty General Manager Extended Stay America Tel: 716.564.0620 Fax: 716.564.0630 ahm@extendedstay.com More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Here since March and though I had some medical issues and Praxair fired me in November after relocating me from the Virgin Islands to the area, I am leaving at the end of the year. No issues, great staff. Relatively quiet - some meandering shoeless guys and some loud voices in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Will - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff our hotel overall. Still, I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests throughout your stay. In response, the staff and I are working to enhance our noise policy so that these types... More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great value for your buck especially if you're staying for more than a few days. Better than many other extended stay's in other states. Laundromat almost ruined my entire stay but just know better than to use certain dryers now.My money was refunded though. The staff is always cheerful and extremely helpful. The grab n go breakfast is not so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies with regard to the dryers, we are having our maintenance staff to look into it. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with value and comfort. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I... More

Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

There is a laundry facility for guests. There is a nice grassy lawn for a pet. There are several restaurants in the area. It is OK but needs some dressing up. Beds & carpet are old. It is hard to find pet friendly places so, if you don't have one, there are probably nicer places to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HAMILTON
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out everything was good. Shannon checked us in and was wonderful. She has the people skills, personality and knowledge that it takes to do this kind of position. The room is very big, clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom could have been a little bit bigger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our front desk team member Shannon. She's the absolute best! As well, I am glad that you found your room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and the rest of the... More

Woodmere, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was clean. They advertise a continental breakfast but it is really only for take out with muffins and granola bars. There is no pool, no lobby, no business center. There was a noisy refrigerator in the room. The staff was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Bert - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry that we do not offer a pool, traditional lobby or business center; however, I am happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and great service. Additionally, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not satisfy... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is fairly new with clean rooms, efficiency kitchen, reasonably appointed interior, continental breakfast, and everything in working order. Unfortunately, there are no amenities like pool, bar, restaurant, etc. There is a laundry area off the lobby. The continental breakfast was nice with a good assortment of fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, granola bars, and ready to make oatmeal along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, responded to this review

Becky - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and layout of your guestroom. I am sorry to read that we were not able to provide you with amenities such as a pool or restaurant. We aim to give our guests the... More

Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in the Buffalo area (comfort inn/hilton/marriott), and elsewhere and this has to be one of the worst places I have been. I have never had to leave a hotel room that I paid to stay at and have QUALITY REST, but could not. Booked for two nights, and had to leave the second night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel
Extended Stay America Amherst
Extended Stay Amherst
Amherst Extended Stay
Address: 125 Inn Keepers Lane, Amherst, NY 14228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Amherst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Buffalo - Amherst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.