We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1340 Millersport Highway, Amherst, NY 14221
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    238
    96
    26
    28
See reviews for
197
130
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights on a cross-border shopping trip. WiFi, pool, hot tub, coffee maker and king beds - what more could you want? Clean rooms but was slightly noisy our first night - I usually bring earplugs anyways. Seems popular with those in town for sport tournaments. The location was central to everything we wanted to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never stopped at your hotel before, despite being a frequent visitor to the region with my job. I normally stay at the Sheraton in Niagara Falls. I checked into the hotel using the Marriott App. I was there on time around 7 and my key was waiting. This was nice after a 17 hour journey. However, when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last time I stayed there I was given a great room upgrade (staff member really searched for a good room and found me a suite) that goes with my Rewards membership. My son had a stomach virus all through the night, and even though he would have to come with me to the restaurant to use our breakfast vouchers, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on average 20 nights per year for the past 8 years. Always clean and the staff is excellent. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff is attentive and the lobby bar is a fun place to go and watch a game. My only complaint is that I have only been upgraded once in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the great feedback and we appreciate your business over the past eight years.Our goal is to make your stay brilliant and we apologize for the limited availability of our suites. Have a great day. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked a room here for an overnight getaway and we were not disappointed. Check in was quick and we were allowed to check in early. The room was smallish but was very clean. I have stayed here a number of times in the past and the nicest amenity is the indoor/outdoor pool. Was nice to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Yes, the indoor/outdoor pool combo is pretty cool and we are glad you were able to take advantage of it. Our goal is to make your stay a brilliant one and e appreciate your business. have a great day. More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this for 3 nights while in town for business. I have stayed here in the past and each time has been excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and quick since I did the mobile check in. The room was on the concierge level being a platinum member and was very nice. Clean and plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Our goal is to make your stay brilliant and it sounds like we achieved that for you. We appreciate your business. Have a great day. More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott while we were having some work done on our house. Check-in was smooth, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. No complaints from check-in to check-out. The reason for writing this review is to thank Robin from housekeeping. My husband left his wedding band in our room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as our goal is to make your stay a brilliant one. part of that is having exceptional staff and Robin is one of those great people. We appreciate your business and glad we were able to help. Have a great day. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
257 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is approx 20 minutes by car from the Falls. It's very clean, the bed was comfortable, great service from the staff. What more can you ask for? We were only there one night but I wouldn't hesitate at staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. Our goal is to make your stay a brilliant one and it sounds like we achieved our goal. We appreciate your business. have a great day. More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are no complaints on my end. It was a pricey stay for just one night, yeah but everything else was quite the best. We were glad it was such a clean hotel and we even enjoyed the pool late in the evening. Everyone was helpful and very nice which is always a pleasure to find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your positive feedback and we are glad we were able to make your stay a brilliant one. We appreciate your business. Have a great day. More 

Liberty, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a person who spends over half of my life living in hotels, Marriott has become my first choice due to the overall high quality I have experienced. Being a Platinum Member really does offer benefits as I feel like I am treated with excellent extra Premiums for my loyalty to this brand. Some of the Concierge lounges in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marriott-Mgt, General Manager at Buffalo Marriott Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your food experience and we apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. if at any time during your stay we have not met your expectations please let us know. We appreciate your business and your time. Have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay