We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bulawayo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Milnerton Drive | PO Box AC 88, Ascot, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bulawayo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    55
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
5
5
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has very good standards. I think they should have more options at breakfast. The staff is very friendly and look neat always. There should be a big screen somewhere in the foyer. There was only one elevator working on the day

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marondera, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

impressed by the swift check in and the friendliness of the staff at the hotel, great ambience and good food served at the restaurant.Room was comfortable and l loved the furnishing not to mention the guest amenities,this hotel is on point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 2014 Christmas Day was great at the holiday inn . They had a lot of activities lined up for the whole day, the location of the hotel is out of the harsh noise of the city center , the stuff were very helpful in all areas, I really enjoyed their meals, they made my Christmas , I will surely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time in Bulawayo. The hotel and the rooms were clean and to an acceptable standard. The staff were attentive and professional. My main gripe was the breakfast in the morning was a poor affair. Almost broiled bacon, sausages that you could have played squash with. My suggestion is that chef takes a look at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review

Dear dave c, Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us. We are pleased to read that you found our staff and room accommodations to your liking. However, it is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations regarding our breakfast options. Your suggestion about the breakfast is noted and will be shared to our... More 

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I enjoyed my stay, and the team was so welcoming, helpful and hospitable. The check in process was swift and the fruit at check was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and all the facilities were quite edequate. The tv is quite modern with a good selection of channels. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and i... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
209 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Had a very enjoyable stay in the Holiday Inn, which is located a bit out of the centre of Bulawayo. Warm welcome and very efficient check in by receptionist Stanley, who gave a very good first impression of the hotel. My room, an Executive Room on the 4th floor, was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The room was nicely decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Spent a couple of nights on a short visit to my hometown. The hotel is clean, the internet connection was good and stable. The aircon in our room didnt seem to be working and we got worried as it was a cold day - however we found the room to be perfectly warm. The best part of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwekwe, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The rooms were very clean ,site was very good and the environment was noise free, I liked the staff most all of them were very friendly and accommodating from the reception to the room services. .I also liked the gate man , he was very jovial and welcoming , you can really tell that some one really loves his job

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

excellent service except for poor food served in the Arizona, staff in this area are slow and prepare food not in kitchen attire. Holiday In staff are very helpful and the food served was of an excellent standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Clean rooms, good service, nice bathroom. Hotel is not special, but a good safe place to lay your head down. One advice is that it is far from the city centre which could be annoying for tourists. Oh, the Internet system is very annoying ......

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bulawayo, responded to this review

Dear SM1980, Thank you for taking the time to post a candid feedback for our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of our bathrooms. However, we would like to apologize if our internet system was not able to meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will be sharing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bulawayo hotels
0.0 mi away
Cresta Churchill Hotel
Cresta Churchill Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bulawayo
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Nesbitt Castle
The Nesbitt Castle
#1 of 5 in Bulawayo
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
The N1 Hotel Bulawayo
#3 of 5 in Bulawayo
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
Bulawayo Rainbow Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bulawayo
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matobo Hills Lodge
Matobo Hills Lodge
#2 of 29 in Bulawayo
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travellers Guest House
Travellers Guest House
#2 of 17 in Bulawayo
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay