We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Livingstone accommodations

Zambezi Waterfront

Sichango Drive, Livingstone, Zambia
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Zambezi Waterfront
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livingstone
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    67
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
19
44
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
darwin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, it is nearly worth it for the view alone - and easy access to amazing river cruises! However, at the end of twenty day camping trip with G Adventures the often cold, completely eratic water pressure of the showers was so, so disappointing from what I judge to be close to luxury accommodation. (and yes, we told reception). Guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying next door at the David Livingstone Hotel and Spa, but it was very quiet. We walked along the lit-up path one evening to the Zambezi Waterfront hotel. The bar was "buzzing" with people of all ages. Their speciality is pizzas cooked to order in a large pizza oven, which were excellent. There was a great atmosphere here,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a tent at the Zambezi Waterfront Campsite in Sept 2013 and it was great monkeys right outside the door, bathrooms were adequate, pools were cool and refreshing and Bar/restaurant was good. We did the dinner river cruise and were disappointed as we were late leaving so dark coming home and hard to see anything. The Wi Fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Good day to you, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We apologise that you did not think our WIFI service was up to standard and we will try and address that issue soonest. Overall we see that you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Livingstone soon. More

Victoria Harbour, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The raised permanent tents protected us from the deluge of rain which fell at the beginning of March. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean. The electric light and fan came in very handy. The tents were close to everything: clean washrooms, showers with hot water, the pool, restaurant/pub and the river. The restaurant food was tasty and the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your 5 out of 5 rating! We know that we are doing our jobs at the best of our ability when we receive ratings like yours. More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for three nights in May, 2014. I enjoyed being in a good sized chalet right on the Zambezi river. The staff was very helpful; the room was clean, but too dark. The tours to Victoria Falls and Mukuni Village are well organized and enjoyable. The presence of monkeys and crocodiles on the property certainly establish a sense... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us. I will bring it up with the housekeeping team that you thought the room was too dark - more lighting is need. Thanks again and we hope to see you back here in... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location for the wonderful attractions of Livingstone. This is a vibrant hotel with a nice atmosphere, yet the rooms are comfortable, roomy and quiet. Having your first breakfast facing the mighty Zambezi river, leading to the plume of spray from the Victoria Falls takes your breath away, such natural beauty just yards from your hotel. This hotel has plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We think you really summed up our hotel in your review perfectly. Thank you once again and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. More

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The camping here was nice, there is a lot of space to put up tents and the bathroom facilities are lovely. The restaurant/bar area is nice, and gets pretty fun in the evenings because of overlanding groups and the booze cruise which starts and ends there. The owner is a nice man and very helpful in organizing activities in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to write your review - we really do appreciate them. We would have to agree with you that Graham Nel our MD is a great man who will help out any guest with whatever they may need - no request is to big or small for him. We see that you... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We camped here 3 nights, while visiting mosi au tunya. The campsite is in a terrible location being right behind a huge generator house which is extremely noisy if there is a power cut. It is also not on the water front at all so the name of the place made us very excited until we arrived there to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are sad to hear that you did not really enjoy your stay with us as you felt that the campsite was not up to standard with regards to the noise levels or location. The Victoria Falls is a tourist destination that can get very busy... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We camped here and it was nice enough. Nice spacious grassy grounds and heaps of vervet monkeys bouncing around to keep you on your toes. Restaurant did good affordable food too. We went rafting through the onsite company, Saf Par, and it was great, but I think that generally the prices for activities are pretty extravagant. You pay extra for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We really do appreciate all the feedback and comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our campsites and that the vervet monkey's kept you amused. We enjoy watching them as well. Safari par Excellence (Safpar) own The Zambezi Waterfront, that is why our activity head office... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
31 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Amazing views from the waterfront bar. You can pay for wifi either on their (ancient) computers or use wifi on your device. Clean bathrooms and showers with hot water! Nice pool and the setting is nice, the campsite is big, full of grass and lots of trees. There is a booking agent and store there also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SafariParExcellence, Public Relations Manager at Zambezi Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, as we really do appreciate them all. We hope to see you back in Livingstone in the not too distant future...but until then, Safe Travels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Zambezi Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Zambezi Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zambezi Waterfront

Address: Sichango Drive, Livingstone, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Zambezi Waterfront Hotel Victoria Falls

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zambezi Waterfront is situated on the Northern banks of the Zambezi River, approximately 4 km’s upstream from The Victoria Falls and just opposite Siloka Island (Long Island).This establishment is designed to attract the younger more adventurous traveller (and of course the young at heart!) who wish to experience the Great Zambezi River, the wonder of the Victoria Falls and its stunning wildlife surrounds, without great expense. It is designed to cater for all travellers, from camping to basic, good quality chalet accommodation.AccommodationWaterfront Chalets3 x Executive Chalets – King size bed, river facing, en-suite bathrooms with bath & shower.6 x River Facing Chalets – 2 x single (or 1 x double) bed, river facing, en-suite bathrooms with shower.10 x Standard Chalets – 2 x single (or 1 x double) bed, non-river facing, en-suite bathrooms with shower.4 x Family Chalets – 4 x single beds, non-river facing, en-suite bathrooms with shower.All chalets have Fans, mosquito nets, private balconies (with chairs), fridge, tea & coffee making facilities and bottled water.Adventure VillageThe “Adventure Village” – a cluster of 3m x 3m Bow tents built on raised platforms, each with a small deck in front – are strategically place in the shady extensively lawned complex away from the chalets. Each tent is equipped with 2 x single beds, electric light and fan. This village accommodates 48 guests in 24 tents.CampsiteThe campsite is set amongst large trees in shady surroundings. Catering for the overland or self-drive market, clients can choose from a variety of sites accommodating up to 100 guests. Please note that we do not provide camping equipment.Both the Adventure Village and the Campsite have spotlessly clean ablution facilities, comprising hot and cold showers, basins and toilets, as well as barbeque facilities.Lodge Facilities• A central dining area with open sundeck overlooking the Zambezi, where the Victoria Falls spray can be clearly seen.• 2 x Swimming pools, 1 on the sundeck over the Zambezi and another larger one in the campsite.• Lively bar overlooking the river• Large activity Centre• TV Lounge• Internet CaféChild Policy• Aged 0 – 2 years old – Free of Charge• Aged 3 – 12 years old – 50% of rate• Aged 13 and above – Full RateActivitiesThere are a huge number of activities to enjoy in the Livingstone area, whether you are looking for heart pumping adrenalin packed days, days looking for Wildlife or days simply spent relaxing and enjoying the scenery there is something to suit everyone. Some of the most popular are:-• River cruises – breakfast, lunch or sunset.• Game drives into the Mosi-O-Tunya National Park.• Cultural and museum visits in and around Livingstone.• Visits to the “Victoria Falls”.• Adventure activities such as white water rafting, canoeing, river boarding, elephant back rides, bungi jumping, abseiling, gorge swings, microlighting and helicopter flights etc.. can be booked whilst staying at The Waterfront. We can also arrange day trips to Chobe National Park in Botswana. Wildlife• Common sightings within the Mosi-O-Tunya National Park are elephants, white rhino, giraffe, impala, zebra, wildebeest, buffalo and a wide variety of birds.Transfers• Livingstone is close to the border posts of Victoria Falls – Zimbabwe, Kazungula – Botswana and Katima Mulilo – Namibia. • Clients can fly into either Livingstone or Victoria Falls International Airport where they will be met and transferred by road to the lodge.o Livingstone Airport – approximately 15 minutes be vehicleo Victoria Falls Airport – approximately 40 minutes by vehicle (including border formalities.• Transfers can also be done from the Botswana border, which takes approximately 45 minutes. No transfers are done from the Namibian border due to distance (approximately 2 hours)• Clients may also self-drive direct to The Zambezi Waterfront.Visa RequirementsPlease always check these with your agent or nearest Safari Par Excellence Office, most Nationalities do need to pay a visa fee to get into Zambia, costs vary dependent on Nationality.General Requirements• Sunblock and Insect repellent.• Malaria prophylactics.• Personal toiletries and medical requirements.• Torch / Flashlight.• Binoculars, Camera, Video and film.InsuranceTravel and medical insurance is COMPULSORY for all clients. Please ensure clients have arranged this insurance in their own country prior to leaving so as to cover unexpected medical expenses and loss / theft of personal effects. Please ensure clients bring the details of their insurance policy with them. Safari Par Excellence will not be able to cover clients should they not have insurance.SeasonThe Zambezi Waterfront is open year round. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zambezi Waterfront to your Saves list