We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUNSEA RESORT

Certificate of Excellence
50 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, KP. 1 | Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SUNSEA RESORT
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SUNSEA RESORT
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms, pool and car area really are beautiful and look every bit like they do in the photos. Staff are not service focussed or very friendly and the beers are sometimes not quite chilled enough (to echo the previous poster). Our biggest issue was with the mosquitos in the room. The cleaners left the doors open each time they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful resort.well kept lovely gardens.clean and tidy.looks fantastic at night with lights all around.reception staff are cold and not friendly.breakfast staff are very good and lunch staff very good, if you are at the bar for good service. The afternoon and evening staff are slow and needs improvement as its hard to get drinks at any point.cold beer ! Seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at a few resorts in Mui Ne but now I've been to Sunsea I will always return. It has the best of them all in one place - lovely rooms, infinity pool, great bar and restaurant, friendly (but not overly attentive) staff, direct access to the beach and a good late night bar just across the road outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Sunsea Resort! Beautiful comfortable room with a patio overlooking a sparkling pool, which we usually had to ourselves. Walk through the impeccably-maintaiNed gardens to the restaurant, another great pool and the beachfront. Beautiful Beach and pools were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, service excellent! Staff very helpful with making arrangements. Restaurant was a little pricey, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hangzhou
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Very nice little boutique hotel, only 20 rooms, direct access to the beach, the suite is big and well decorated, especially the bathroom. Food at the restaurant was great. We had a very relaxing time in Sunsea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shanghai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at sunsea for 3 nights this Oct and I was satisfied with this hotel。 Nice little boutique hotel directly access to beach, only 20 rooms which means there is a lot of privacy and more like stay at home .Nice staffs who don't speak much English but always willing to help . Facilities are good enough for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate that you take your times for this review. Actually, we took your concern very seriously and we removed totally the toilet and we found out that a toy fell into the toilet and partially blocked it. That was very difficult to find but now the toilet in this... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had to change room, because if was full of mosquitos, we kill at leas 25 and there were many more, same next day so the staff offer to move us to a different room. The new room was extremely dirty, we have to call for them to clean it again, it had some mosquitos too, they came in through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, General Manager at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customers, we appreciate your comments but for the full understanding we must tell the story as it happened without omitting any step intentionally or not. You went out to have lunch outside the resort and you let your luggage at the reception; during your lunch you called the resort asking for your sunglasses and a hat that you... More 

Dubai
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay for 5 nights at this hotel. First impressions are excellent, reception staff welcoming, and incredibly helpful during our stay. We booked a sea view cottage, unfortunately there is only one which has a full sea view, and we had one which had a partial sea view. Fabulous room with an outdoor bath which was fantastic!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, thank you very much for your comments. This is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged. We will continue in this way to give you a better service and make your stay even more unforgettable for your future stay... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

On arriving at the hotel it is absolutely stunning and by far one of the nicest resorts in Mui Ne! While walking through the resort to our villa it was a clearly well kept resort and on arrival at the pool area it is beautifully styled all the way out to the beach. We walked the length of the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for your comments. this is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the food brought from outside SUNSEA RESORT but actually we needed to put a strict regulation on the... More 

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was a perfect time we had at Sunsea resort.The room overlooks the garden and the pool. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. I would recommend it. Nice room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, centrally loacated, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Yuliya, thank you very much for your comments. this is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged. We will continue in this way to give you a better service and make your stay even more unforgettable for your future stay in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question