We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUNSEA RESORT

3.0 of 5 50 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, KP. 1 | Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SUNSEA RESORT
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SUNSEA RESORT
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
shanghai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at sunsea for 3 nights this Oct and I was satisfied with this hotel。 Nice little boutique hotel directly access to beach, only 20 rooms which means there is a lot of privacy and more like stay at home .Nice staffs who don't speak much English but always willing to help . Facilities are good enough for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate that you take your times for this review. Actually, we took your concern very seriously and we removed totally the toilet and we found out that a toy fell into the toilet and partially blocked it. That was very difficult to find but now the toilet in this... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had to change room, because if was full of mosquitos, we kill at leas 25 and there were many more, same next day so the staff offer to move us to a different room. The new room was extremely dirty, we have to call for them to clean it again, it had some mosquitos too, they came in through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, General Manager at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customers, we appreciate your comments but for the full understanding we must tell the story as it happened without omitting any step intentionally or not. You went out to have lunch outside the resort and you let your luggage at the reception; during your lunch you called the resort asking for your sunglasses and a hat that you... More

Dubai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay for 5 nights at this hotel. First impressions are excellent, reception staff welcoming, and incredibly helpful during our stay. We booked a sea view cottage, unfortunately there is only one which has a full sea view, and we had one which had a partial sea view. Fabulous room with an outdoor bath which was fantastic!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, thank you very much for your comments. This is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged. We will continue in this way to give you a better service and make your stay even more unforgettable for your future stay... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

On arriving at the hotel it is absolutely stunning and by far one of the nicest resorts in Mui Ne! While walking through the resort to our villa it was a clearly well kept resort and on arrival at the pool area it is beautifully styled all the way out to the beach. We walked the length of the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for your comments. this is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the food brought from outside SUNSEA RESORT but actually we needed to put a strict regulation on the... More

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was a perfect time we had at Sunsea resort.The room overlooks the garden and the pool. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. I would recommend it. Nice room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, centrally loacated, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmn, Owner at SUNSEA RESORT, responded to this review

Dear Yuliya, thank you very much for your comments. this is a great pleasure and encouragement to know that our constant efforts to make SUNSEA RESORT nicer and more comfortable for our valued guests, are acknowledged. We will continue in this way to give you a better service and make your stay even more unforgettable for your future stay in... More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a great resource and value for what you spend. They have a very beautiful restaurant and excellence staff (Thuy) in front of beach, you could enjoy lunch with nice sightseeing. My room is very good location with shared swimming pool which is just some step from your room. You pay for standard room but it seems you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Kunde, es ist eine große Freude für uns, zu wissen, dass wir uns ständig um alle Dienstleistungen und... More

Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Start by saying that our initial room although given the delux villa by the pool was musty and after discovering that our bed sheets were indeed dirty, definitely not replaced after last guest, we were moved to another villa that was superb! Must agree restaurant staff terrible! Waited after pre ordering and booking a fantastic lobster dinner for a further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zürich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Absolutely lovely boutique hotel. I loved every bit from the room to the garden to the terrace. They serve great breakfast in three courses on terrace where you can watch little fisher boats taking in their nets in the morning. It's perfect for kite surfing as it's only a few steps to the beach where you can setup your gear.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Definitely a good place to stay. very nice clean rooms, 2 swimming pools, nice and friendly staff, good western and vietnamese food. Good value for money, better go there during the high season to enjoy the sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

When we were in Mui Ne, we were told to go and have a eat at Sukhothai , the restaurant of the resort Summersea. We did that and had a terrible experience with the staff. The spot is nice, facing the beach, just under the coconut trees. The menu looks excellent altough the prices are high even for Mui Ne,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SUNSEA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSEA RESORT

Address: 50 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, KP. 1 | Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSEA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SUNSEA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsea Resort Hotel Phan Thiet

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay