We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Village Resort

44 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Муине, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss Village Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We choose this hotel because of its 4 star rating however we were sadly disappointed. The air conditioner in the room made an intermittent tapping noise and sounded like a gale force wind during the night and when I woke from what little sleep I had, I found a puddle of water on the floor in front of the balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigbaker
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

I really don't have any complaints. Yea it's a little expensive, but the grounds are gorgeous, the beach is private and connected, and even the inexpensive rooms are large and comfortable. I was pretty happy over all. A few things the hotel might wanna work on. #1. Reception doesn't speak much english. Not that it really matters but when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rev-d O
Almaty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 12 days, there are certainly some positive points such as good housekeeping service: they are very friendly and never late to deliver the breakfast coupons, they clean the room every day and put 2 bottles of water daily. I appreciated the fresh fruit basket received upon arrival. The reception staff is friendly too, however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Make22
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been there with my family on vacation and it was awesome. I really love the view and the pools. But the food are not really attractive.

Helpful?
3 Thank BomLucy
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I tried the 20mins sauna + 60mins massage (slimming) for only 513000dong and this is considered very cheap from where I come from! Initially, I wanted to try Roxy Spa which was highly recommended but it was closed.  This is just as good (the price abit more pricey) but the masseur really knows what she is doing!!!! She was so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KaZsingapore
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KaZsingapore, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our Spa facilities. We're very glad that you found it pleasant and the work of our masseur professional. We will be glad to see you in our Resort again. Best Regards, Anna Bragina General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced for very simple rooms. Tv, air con etc but there are hundreds of places that offer this for less than 50% of what they charge for the exact same tjng

Helpful?
5 Thank Mantles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at a seafront villa with 3 bedrooms but there were not enough towels and bath rugs; also the villa was covered by sand and dust. Our only towel was dirty (maybe blood stain) ; guess what we got from room keeping 1. The resort didnt have enough towel so they would give us 4 towels ( we have... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Gaubongsg
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaubongsg, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Swiss Village Resort & Spa. I am so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with our house keeping services. We have taken correction actions in that department and we are reviewing them accordingly. It is such a shame that you did not... More 

Lund
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Cosy surroundings with alot of green areas. Two pools and provided sunchairs at the beach. Nice ocean view restaurant with great food. Nice but maybe a little bit too russian-styled breakfast buffé for my taste. Perfect hotel for when you just want relaxing days on the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linziluzen
austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

TERRIBLE, very dirty rooms. cockroaches everywhere. minimum one dead and one alive animal. bathrooms very old and dirty. staff very unfriendly. staff always trys to cheat with the bills in the restaurant. 24 hours the same music in the restaurant and pool. please do not book this hotel, you will be disappointed. book hotels locally. not in advance. the hotels... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank anna5322
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear anna5322, I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new... More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Bad service, distrustful staff, noisy air conditioning, smelly rooms, rotting showers. If you do stay here photograph and record everything because without this evidence the staff will say that you were the problem. Overpriced for what it delivers. Avoid at all cost.

Helpful?
3 Thank johnAndJessica
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Indochinalover, It is a pity that you had a bad experience with Swiss Village Resort in past. I am happy to inform you that our Resort owner was changed, as well as Resort was reconstructed in December 2009. We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa in future, so that you can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 115 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 115 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#31 of 115 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Terracotta Resort
Terracotta Resort
#16 of 115 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#3 of 17 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay