We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara

255 Huyen Tran Cong Chua Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist. | Truong Sa Street (New Name), Da Nang, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    159
    67
    35
    23
See reviews for
59
137
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service and accommodations were excellent,very pleasant staff, Spa was excellent. Next time I will stay 10 days at the Sandy Bch Resort ! The grounds are well maintained,swim pools are very clean. Food was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hove, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not visit this resort before September 2015 unless you have a particular interest in construction. At the time of our booking, the website did not indicate that there was any building work at all (it does now). When we arrived we found that at least 60% of the resort is impacted by major building activity. Not particularly noisy at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our apology for late reply, Thank you for having taken the time to highlight your experience at Sandy Beach Resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Those your comments about facilities will be taken note and improved after renovation. We will retrain our lifeguard staff for better attentiveness. For shuttle bus to... More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I missed a chance went to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang in 2008. I have been spending conference in this resort since 9th Apr. 2015. The resort on the My Khe beach with a lovely landscape, beach and swimming pool. The meal is very delicious with various kinds of food which from Vietnamese to European foods. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused of the noise from the construction. Your comment will be taken note and improved after renovation. On a positive note, it is most... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. English language was good and most of the time to have a decent conversation with them to find out things. The hotel had shuttle bus service that hotel to go to Da Nang at 830am to the Marble Shop, Cham Museum and Han Market the returned at 1130 and 1140. They also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement comments about our beach, pool, bungalow rooms, and service staffs. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort itself was in the middle of some major renovation and a lot of building work was underway (although they shielded off the work to make it less intrusive). The garden bungalow that we had was spacious and well decorated. Externally it could have done with a lick of paint, but I expect that will happen once the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our apology for late reply, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused of the construction. Your comment will be taken note and improved after renovation. On a positive note, it... More 

Gold Coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The pictures on the travel sites such as Agoda.com/booking.com/wotif.com and the resorts' website are photos that are at least 20 years old... if you don't mind grotty 80's style furnishings with the 'agedness' to go with it, then stay here. It is expensive and old, shabby chic without the chic. The staff seem lovely and helpful, but I took one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our apology for late reply, Thank you for having taken the time to highlight your experience at Sandy Beach Resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Those your comments about facilities will be taken note down and improved after renovation. We will retrain our service staff about communication skill. Thank you for... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The staff here are very friendly and helpful but unfortunately, in its current condition, the hotel is definitely not up to scratch and not worth four stars. We had 3 nights in total booked broken up, one night, then two nights away then back again for two nights. We stayed in an oceanview hotel room for the first night which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our apology for late reply. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have express. Your comment about our facilities will be taken note and improved after renovation. Thank you for... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights to get some time on the beach. Unfortunately the waves were too strong to go swimming, but the beach was still lovely and you could still walk around in the water, not just swim (the hotel staff did come running when people tried to swim). The beach bar pool was also nice, albeit quite shallow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest , Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara on March 2015. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement comment about our beach, pool, Bungalow room, and service staffs. We are very pleased that you had a... More 

Lichfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We booked this for the pools, beach and gym. They closed a pool when we arrived, as the building work they were doing was making the pool dirty. What building work? We weren't informed of this. We were upgraded to a bungalow, no sea view, when we had booked a sea view room. It soon became apparent that they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to highlight your experience at Sandy Beach Resort in January 2015. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Those your comments about facilities will be taken note down and improved after renovating. On a positive note, it is most encouraging that our staffs are friendly and... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

First the good points. We visited (as a party of 2 couples) for a week as part of a four centre trip to Vietnam. We stayed in garden bungalows and these are well appointed, spacious and exceptionally clean. The staff keep them beautiful. The golden sandy beach is very clean directly in front of the hotel. The grounds are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, Managed by Centara, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest , Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement comment about our Bungalow room, landscaping, beach, staff, shuttle bus service and our breakfast buffet. Those your comment about training English... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question