We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Danang

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8 Truong Sa Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Danang
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Danang
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When traveling to Danang our family immediately sought out the 2 IHG locations and began to compare. We chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza versus the Intercontinental on this trip due to location and price. The hotel has a fabulous location and the beachfront is gorgeous. Everything was beautifully maintained. The pool is very large and able to accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaResort, Quality Compliance Manager at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Danang. Your comments are highly appreciated. We will continue to provide better service to our guests. You are welcomed to come back again when you travel to Danang next time. Please do not worry about the smoky insect treatment which is up to the safety standard and it is not... More 

Burwood East, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was inspired by how friendly the staff were from entering the resort to leaving the resort. All restraunts had family friendly meals and our party we had three bed rooms with four adults and three children. The views from all rooms were fantastic with the tropical resort palm trees and gardens right down to the wonderful beach with its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaResort, Quality Compliance Manager at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear Glenn526 Thank you for your generous appraisals of our hotel’s facilities and services. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay during the time here. This is really a great encouragement to our team to continue to provide better service to our guests. We hope to welcome you come back again when you travel to Danang next... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week vacation in Vietnam, having spent a week at the Crowne Plaza in Danang. Beautiful physical facility, very clean, nice clean beach front, huge infinite pool and very spacious room. There are no complains as far as physical condition of the property. But customer service, we faced huge problem communicating with the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear akman7335, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness, poor and how the rooms are spacious. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service due to language barrier and the the evening buffer experience. We will... More 

sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

5 star hotel with a more budget price. Not as flash as big sister 'Intercontinental Danang Sun' but also 1/2 the price. 90% Chinese occupancy so tv, staff, hotel etc fluent in their needs. The room was big with good size balconies. There is construction on either side of resort so a little noisy during the day. It looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Very clean , nice resort but most the guests here are Chinese from Main land China. and you know most of them are very rude. They don't know how to wait in line to get their food in the buffet ,they either push you out of their way of reach over you to get to the food.( mostly oily food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear Frank T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. It is of great concern that you were not satisfied with the staff service you received as customer service is our utmost priority for our hotel. We appreciate your... More 

Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week this month. The hotel itself is just beautiful, located right at quiet beach area of Danang. The room facing the sea is just stunning and had beautiful interior design and big space with large balcony facing the sea. It is also fully equipped with large flat screen TV, mini bar, coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
silvershoresresort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear Sombatbkk Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your stay with us in this month. However It is regret to know that some issues from hotel were not up to your expectation. We understand and will find solution to improve. Hope to have opportinity to serve you again. Best regards, More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I like the idea of having the property far from the bustling city area. I booked myself here so I can enjoy some quiet time and I did until 1 day when I was harassed by the Chinese tourists who came to have a quick stop for photos. I know these Chinese tourists have no sense of personal space as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
silvershoresresort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear Apacjack t Firstly, I would like to say thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Danang as your vacation. And I am also very happy to know that you were satisfied with our room, food and coffee... However, the bad experience which couldn't be happened you got, really was our dereliction point. We will take it be an... More 

Zhuhai, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights on a package deal from Jet Star. The infrastructure and location is gorgeous. The beach is AA+ as far as I'm concerned, the pool is fabulous and the resort maintenance is top class. The staff are friendly and service oriented. So why did I have big problems over a seemingly small ($25) matter? After check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
silvershoresresort, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear ZhuhaiBill Thank you very much for your time to give comment about our property regarding your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our beach, pool and also other facilities. However we are really sorry about the problem caused by our staff. We will take it to be an experience and train to... More 

Austin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The best part of this hotel are the clean beach, landscape, pools, and staff are nice, they aren't able to accommodate much due to management.... But they try. BUFFET: I would pass, overpriced for mediocre food. Didn't try other restaurants on the premise, so I can't comment. BATHROOM: Great showers, when it decides to work. Toilet, in the three nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Danang, responded to this review

Dear KimAustin, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found our amenities and staff highly commendable. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive such feedback from our valued guests like you. However, I am very sorry that your stay was... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

WOW! my first time at CPD. What a meal experience! and I get to meet the Executive chef in person, William Thong. He is such a healthy looking happy go eating guy. I asked him for some recommendation and guess what? All went well. From Japanese to Fresh restaurant...great value. Thank you William! The service was excellent and the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question