We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Hoi An Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel virtual tour
1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    156
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
411
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (701)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Wedmore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of our Vietnam holiday - a perfect end to our trip. We had a fantastic room - big open bathroom, bedroom area and lounging area with small verandah outside - perfect to relax after a day out in the old town. Great location - 10 min walk along the river or road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our three day stay here. A lovely resort style hotel on the edge of the old town, with charming and helpful staff & good food. The path along the river front is a great short cut to the old town & a good way to escape the pushy traders. Mr Clean at their front door offered excellent laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights in February in a Junior Suite overlooking the river. We really enjoyed the outside daybeds from where you have a great look over the river and the life going on here. However please noice that the outside area is not private but part of the entry to the room. For us the main issue in relation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meudon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay, the staff is really nice and make you feel good. We loved this hotel , well located in a quite place not far from the old Town. The boat trip allowed us to see the fishmen village. The degustation menu is worth taking. That way you discover a very subtil and delicious hoi... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernard-eric S On behalf of the associate and I we wish to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An resort during your recent visit to Central Vietnam. Thank you also for sharing your amazing stories and experiences on social media and we are thrilled that you have had such a memorable... More 

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed this hotel very much. The breakfast each morning was amazing. We ate street food all the wa uh through Vietnam for two weeks and some of the best pho was right here in the hotel each morning. The rooms were very nice. The only complaint I have is the wifi was a bit too slow for the type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear David On behalf of the team and I thank you very much for taking the valuable time out of your day to share your amazing stories on social media and for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An resort. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful and memorable time in this truly unique... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a beautiful facility in a gorgeous setting. The room was absolutely extravagant for the money. Great restaurants, awesome pool and fabulous spa! Everyone was very service oriented. We had a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you ever so much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An resort during your recent visit to the beautiful Central Cost of Vietnam. We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful stay as a resut of your choice and thank you very much for taking the time to share your... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the location away from the busyness of the Old Town. 5 minute walk, but much quieter. Spacious room with an outdoor seating area.. Perfect for reading, relaxing and watching the boats go by on the Thuh Bon river. Great breakfast buffet, lots of variety, all tasty and freshly prepared. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Solo Traveler Thank you very much for your amazing recommendation and for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An resort during your recent travels to the amazing central Coast Region. The team and I and thrilled that you have had such a memorable time and I would like to personally thank you for taking the time... More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice resort with rooms with great space and facilities. It's a short walk to find good tailors at Yaly or Bebess just around the corner. The place to get any washing done at Mr Clean is next door excellent service and much cheaper than hotel prices. Nice pool and even do their own cookery course highly recommended with the executive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clarky57 We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An resort during your recent stay in this truly unique destination. We are delighted that you have captured all the great things about this beautiful country and thank you for sharing your amazing stories on social media. We do hope to be able... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Anantara for a 4 day weekend in April and couldn't have been more impressed. The staff were helpful and super friendly and little touches such as ensuring we had a late checkout (our flight wasn't until 6.30pm) and making our dinner reservations to make sure we got a table at Morning Glory and Mango Mango made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear LondonGirl888 Out of all of the amazing hotels in Asia that you have traveled to we are honored to be chosen as your favorite and we thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An resort. On behalf of the team and I thank you very much for taking the valuable time out of your... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A beautiful resort where everything has been thought of. We want for nothing but it's not OTT. Spacious clean room - we have a delux overlooking the river. It can be a bit noisy with boat motors but the alternative is a pool view. This view has interest with locals fishing, tourist trips, local rowing teams. Breakfast buffet is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlitNorthamptonUK On behalf of the team and I we would like to thank you for choosing Anantara Hoi An resort as your place of residence while you visited the amazing ancient city of Hoi An We are delighted that you have compiled so many amazing memories as a result of choosing us and we wish to thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question