We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterside Resort & Spa

Xuyen Trung, Cam Nam, Hoi An 84, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterside Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Waterside Resort & Spa
Waterside Resort & Spa
Waterside Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    8
    13
    6
    14
See reviews for
5
20
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I was in Hoi Ann with a friend and we found this great accomodation. Great staff, really calm with a nice garden in the backyard. Amazing location close to the market just on the otherside of the bridge and a decent price of 15$ for a room with balconie and everything you need! A place to stay in Hoi Ann... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Booked last minute for 1 night stay over Tet and this was the cheapest choice that was left for us. We enjoyed our stay here (especially after spending the last 2 nights on night buses!). The Receptionist spoke good English and was very friendly, our room was upgraded from a garden view to a riverside view as it was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Ok we stayed here for 2 nights, and hey for $25 per night including breakfast im not complaining ☺ but you. Can find much better.... We needed two nights accommodation and walked into the resort. The public spaces are truly a mess. Broken furniture, randomly placed old pool tables and broken toilets, all very very dirty. Once upon a. Time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The hotel is situated across the river opposite the the room is market. We enjoyed our 7 day stay because of the location, the large quiet room, the very comfortable large king bed and the verandah. We also stayed here 3 years ago. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast was good. There are several choices but we ate Vietnamese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterside R, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Waterside Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lee Warneke, Thank you for your feedback and delighted to hear that you have satisfied with our services We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Waterside Resort and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. Thank you also for your mention... More 

Gold coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

If I could give this place 0 stars, I would. I booked this place for 5 nights (my whole stay in Hoi An) on Hostelworld, going by the suspiciously great reviews, irrelevant photos and the luxurious name. I was really excited about staying here, as it looked like such a great place. For that reason, I was happy to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rooms was nice but exterior and lobby areas are worn and unattractive. Breakfast choices very limited. Staff is friendly. There is limited signage so the place is hard to find. Exterior land along river may provide a nice walk but not very accessible. It is resort in name only as there are no activities on site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel via Agoda and got what I want:quiet, by the river and quite relaxing. It is a pity that the hotel surrounding is not well kept although the location is perfect for a resort:big area, by the river not far away from the town center. Staff is quite helpful and attentive. I would give a half star for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The place has so much potential - the location is convinient for the Old City and quiet at the same time. It is however so neglected and dirty that it makes you almost feel sorry for the place. We did not like the staff being very pushy on selling us trips, bus tickets etc. I think if they put the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have spent 3 nights there and didn't regret it at all! The location of the hotel is perfect. Just across the bridge is local food market and the cloth market. to the cafe/restaurant area it is not more than 10 minutes walking. Still the place is quite and calm. We had a twin room for around 12$ a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoi An
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My room had hot water system in ceiling. It gurgled and spluttered so loudly sleep was totally impossible. I moved to son's room in another building and slept on floor. Blanket taken from first room smelled of vomit. No sympathy for inconvenience and no refund. Went into actual kitchen area to recover laundry and was shocked by the VILE facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay