We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Hoi An B&Bs / inns

Hoa My Hotel

201 Ly Thuong Kiet St | 44 Tran Cao Van, Hoi An, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hoa My Hotel to your Saves list
Hoa My Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
58%
Ranked #76 of 111 Hoi An B&B and Inns
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    22
    23
    20
See reviews for
8
55
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in Hoa My 1 hotel. It was a bit noisy during my stay as building work was going on next door, however, the friendly and helpful staff more than made up for this. You can buy drinks and snacks from the room very cheaply out of the fridge, which I loved. The T.V also had American film channels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This has been the worst place I have been to. We booked for 3 nights only stayed for one. The room was very small and had open pass through into our room from the hallway This is not a problem until someone decides to smoke in the hallways and our room stank of cigarette smoke while trying to sleep. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfectly clean, the room with bathroom inside was big. Although be aware that the pool is indoor! We stayed a total of 4 nights, on our last day we asked if we could book a 5th night, but our room was already booked up. The receptionist offered us a small room with shared bathroom for a lower price, so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As the title suggests, spend an extra $2 and go elsewhere. Cockroaches, mosquitoes, poor cleaning and somtimes grumpy staff. You can't win them all. It is well places to cycle to the neach or walk to the centre of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoamy44, Người quản lý at Hoa My Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Speed e ! The hotel manager would like to thank for your staying with us. I would like to know you have been stay in : Hoa My I ( add: 201 Ly Thuong Kiet ST ) or Hoa My II with swimming pool (add: 44 Tran Cao Van ST ) ? And what your room numbers ? At... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are staying at Hoa My Hotel 1, you have probably already been through the process of being excited to use the indoor pool, searching for the hotel pool, asking other guests how to get to the hotel pool, then been extremely disappointed to find out that the hotel pool is at 'the other' hotel. Although this is massively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean, friendly staff, nice and new rooms, good value hotel. They basically helped us with everything, even free shuttle pickup from the bus station. Gave us a good tailor address. Good English knowledge from the staff and it's safe as well. Can totally recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

After having a very bad stay in two other hotels I found it to be very pleasant for €7. Staff were friendly, apart from nocking on our door and then coming in and turning on the light. Another problem was there were building works going on next door so every morning you herd a massive amount if knocking. Cleaning staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We traveled to Hội An and stayed at Họa My hotel. I had the worst experience ever. We spent 2 nights at this hotel, i swear they was 2 days in hell : noise, "dirty" room, broken air conditioner, unpleasant and unhelpful receptionist, ugly room, ...Although the price was cheap, almost all services were terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed in the family room. It was clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. We had a wonderful time in hoi an. The massage place just down the road was also very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I booked via email a single room for $16 per night , she didn't even take my credit details so thought that was nice . I organized an airport pick up . Bit of a joke . Plane was due to land at international arrivals at 9pm but we were 20 minutes early so I wasn't surprised when the driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hoa My Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoa My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa My Hotel

Address: 201 Ly Thuong Kiet St | 44 Tran Cao Van, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hoa My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hoi An with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hoa My Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer