We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Hoi An B&Bs / inns

Hoa My Hotel

201 Ly Thuong Kiet St | 44 Tran Cao Van, Hoi An, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hoa My Hotel to your Saves list
Hoa My Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
59%
Ranked #75 of 110 Hoi An B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Taliakustin
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    23
    23
    21
See reviews for
8
57
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't have much options to stay in Hoi An on our first night because we got late so we went to this hotel. We got a high price but we thought that it's OK because the hotel looked a bit fancy and had a swimming pool. After a bit it appeared to us that it wasn't that good -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large clean room with big bed, ensuite, tv and reasonably priced mini bar. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location good with cafe 41 opposite (delicious food friendly staff) the only thing that let's this place down is the noise level. I was in room 207 and every morning at 7am there were deafening building works going on next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Swimming pool. Top floor, large sunny balcony with a pond full of fishes, plants and floor. Big clean room with nice window to hallway. Awesome staff, cheap motorbikes and tasty breakfast included. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we arrived to this place after a long bike ride to be offered a twin room for $6 a night so we couldn't say no, we stayed for 2 nights and would recommend it. it was a huge room and had good a/c and a fan and a large bathroom. only problem like other reviewers have said is the construction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Hoa My 1 hotel. It was a bit noisy during my stay as building work was going on next door, however, the friendly and helpful staff more than made up for this. You can buy drinks and snacks from the room very cheaply out of the fridge, which I loved. The T.V also had American film channels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This has been the worst place I have been to. We booked for 3 nights only stayed for one. The room was very small and had open pass through into our room from the hallway This is not a problem until someone decides to smoke in the hallways and our room stank of cigarette smoke while trying to sleep. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly clean, the room with bathroom inside was big. Although be aware that the pool is indoor! We stayed a total of 4 nights, on our last day we asked if we could book a 5th night, but our room was already booked up. The receptionist offered us a small room with shared bathroom for a lower price, so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

As the title suggests, spend an extra $2 and go elsewhere. Cockroaches, mosquitoes, poor cleaning and somtimes grumpy staff. You can't win them all. It is well places to cycle to the neach or walk to the centre of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoamy44, Người quản lý at Hoa My Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Speed e ! The hotel manager would like to thank for your staying with us. I would like to know you have been stay in : Hoa My I ( add: 201 Ly Thuong Kiet ST ) or Hoa My II with swimming pool (add: 44 Tran Cao Van ST ) ? And what your room numbers ? At... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you are staying at Hoa My Hotel 1, you have probably already been through the process of being excited to use the indoor pool, searching for the hotel pool, asking other guests how to get to the hotel pool, then been extremely disappointed to find out that the hotel pool is at 'the other' hotel. Although this is massively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, nice and new rooms, good value hotel. They basically helped us with everything, even free shuttle pickup from the bus station. Gave us a good tailor address. Good English knowledge from the staff and it's safe as well. Can totally recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hoa My Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoa My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa My Hotel

Address: 201 Ly Thuong Kiet St | 44 Tran Cao Van, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hoa My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay