We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Continuacion de la Rambla de Las Americas S/N, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    177
    62
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
206
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on our way to Montevideo from Buenos Aires. The hotel is a few kilometers from Colonia. The taxi back and forth between town and hotel was 10 usd. The hotel had bicycle for rent, these were 4 usd per hour. The property is beautiful, the lobby area is also nice, but the rooms were disappointing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shera2ncolonia, Guest Services Agent at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naeem-Saba, Thank you for your time and your feedback, that I will share them all with the team. We are absolutely sorry that we did not reach your expectations. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Sheraton Golf & Spa Resort! Pros: delicious breakfast, spacious / comfortable rooms, gorgeous gym and spa (gym is free, indoor pool and spa facilities are $15 a day), lovely grounds and outdoor pool, very helpful service Cons: does not offer free wifi ($15 a day), a bit of a distance from the historic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shera2ncolonia, Guest Service Agent at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear GSJ223, We appreciate the time you took to write about the Hotel. Thanks for your commnets they help us to improve. We would be grateful if you could visit our hotel again, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
116 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The title says it all. Not much more to add. They have simply exceeded our expectations in every possible aspect. We are SPG platinum and travel the world so that judgement is based on broad experience. Most likely an excellent management that skilfully selects and educated their staff. At the end, it is a people's business. I would like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shera2ncolonia, Guest Service Agent at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear RHW1974, We work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and your feedback is very important in order to improve our service every day. Thanks for taking time sharing your comments of the Hotel. Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
57 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Colonia de Sacramento Uruguay...my place in the world. Hidden gem must visit. One of the best Sheraton I've stayed in.. Beach(River beach), Golf, Restaurante, Spa, Colonial City to visit. I always love to go and can't wait to go back. Colonia has one of the world's best sunsets must see it and Sheraton colonia will show it to you.. Relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shera2ncolonia, Guest Service Agent at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado alvimangles, Muchas gracais por tomarse el tiempo de escribir acerca del hotel. Nos sentimos muy halagados con sus comentarios.... More 

Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , magnificent surroundings, good service. Reception very attentive. As SPG we were upgraded to a river view room. The restaurant food was disappointing , we ordered 2 rare and one medium steak, we got 3 well done , when we complained we got 2 raw tenderloin , we sent them back, but it seems that the chef had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shera2ncolonia, Guest Service Agent at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. MariaSvenOlovSoneby, We appreciate the time you took to writting a reviw about the Hotel. We were sincerely sorry to read that our service of foodf and bervage did not meet your expectations. We work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and your feedback is very important in order to improve our service every day. We hope you... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days in November. Hotel property is OK maintained and we had nothing to complain about it. Only unfortunate thing is that you are not able to get to the beach from hotel property. Hotel is a bit far away from the center. Taxi is around 10 USD on way so it is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shera2ncolonia, Guest Service Agent at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Ville K, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir sobre nuestro Hotel. Sus comentarios nos ayudan a mejorar día... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Average rooms, grounds and landscaping sort of dull and bland, we had trouble with AC and they kept trying to fix it and then moved us into a room with two small beds and when we told them we didn't want that, they moved us into a smoking room which we didn't want, but there were no other options. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shera2ncolonia, Guest Services Department at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rick B, Thank you for your comments. We were sincerely sorry to read that our service did not meet your expectations. We work really hard to exceed our guest’s expectations and your feedback is very important in order to improve our service every day. We hope you can accept our apologies, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

Dyer, in
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel, a few minutes outside of Colonia center. Its clean, well appointed, up to Sheraton standards. The grounds are very nice as well, the hotel pictures are true to reality. The restaurants were fine as well, nothing terribly special for breakfast or lunch. Drinks were good at the bar. The staff was very nice, but with limited English. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Colonia2014, Director of Sales at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pinkpapuga, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your short stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon! Kind regards, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

An unique resort by the Río de la Plata river, a few minutes away from the lovely and historical Colonia old town, at 2 hours by car from Montevideo and at only one hour by ship to Buenos Aires, that is right in front of Colonia, crossing the river. Excellent restaurants that offer complete breackfast, lunch and dinner services at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Colonia2014, Director of Sales at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo V, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon! Looking forward to your contact. Kind regards, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

Moss, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to spend the night at the hotel as me and and my friends stay in Buenos Aires, however, we had a great time during the few hours spent there. Some of us played at the golf course located on property, others decided to have some spa treatments and everything was superb. Our lunch was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Colonia2014, Director Comercial at Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear VeronicaJacobsen, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your short stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon and for a couple of nights! Kind regards, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (359)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question