We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharjah Grand Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Sultan Al Awal Road | Al Khan Beach, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sharjah Grand Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in January 16 and overall were disappointed. The pictures on the website of a modern gleaming new hotel belies what appeared to be a 1970’s Spanish style hotel inside. Positive - staff and food was good. Particularly the Indian restaurant on the 11th floor. Negative – location. On both nights we were kept awake as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank martin g
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a better hotel if you want sea or large pool for swim. Well served breakfast buffet and kind staff. Pool and beach clean and safeguards are very attentive. There is problem with WiFi, which sometime didn't work on day time. This is better choise for family and near to sea.

Helpful?
Thank Andranik1974
bucharest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Excellent value for the money! Large rooms with plenty of amenities - airconditioning, TV, balcony, bathtub, hairdryer, seif, minibar, free bottle of water on arrival, magnificent seaview, free wifi, very good quality meals, free shuttle twice a day to Dubai (Sharjah is another emirate - it is NOT in Dubai - so, a surcharge of 20 dirhams will be added... More 

Helpful?
Thank razvgrig
Sharjah Grand H, Sales Agent at Sharjah Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you were with us and looking forward to see you in our hotel. Best regards, Vladislav Solovev More 

Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The Receptionist requested our passports when We checked in and he refused to return them back to us until we paid our bill when we checked out. First time a Hotel has done this in all my years of travel. Other than that the Hotel was excellent, we ate several meals there and the food was good and reasonably priced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thelacat123
Sharjah Grand H, Director of Sales at Sharjah Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the passport, we will consider your suggestion for our future guests. Best regards, Elie Tohme Director of Sales and Marketing. More 

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

kindness staff and good food clean care and treat all as vips located at the beach with great atmospher love it near markets and 10 kilo from airport Dubai or sharjah try it you will love it very safe for family's and especially children

Helpful?
Thank sharjahdream
Sharjah Grand H, Sales Agent at Sharjah Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. Best regards, Vladislav Solovev More 

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Maybe at one point in time, they were a four star hotel, but those days have long been gone... 90% of the staff do not have a good comprehension of English. When you make a point of telling the GM about that, he launches into a diatribe about us "wanting to throw the staff out on the street". Huh?! Since... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank karulya
Sharjah Grand H, Director of Sales at Sharjah Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Mara, With regard to your comments, kindly note the following truth. All our staff speaks proper English as English it’s the 2nd official language in the United Arab Emirates and its impossible for any of the Hotels to hire staff was out the knowledge of the English language as they have to deal with different nationalities and English... More 

Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit to Sharjah Grand. Overall everything is pretty much the same as last year. This year WiFi is unlimited for guests and it is available at the pool and beach! Also the hotel serves pretty nice breakfast, as always!

Helpful?
3 Thank Anna M
Sharjah Grand H, Sales Agent at Sharjah Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for you review. We appreciate that you were with us and looking forward to see you in our hotel. Best regards, Solovev Vladislav. More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Hotel does not live up to its rating. The rooms are old, there is a balcony for an added price, but there is not any food furniture there, so you can't use it anyways. And the locations is very far from Dubai if that's what you're looking to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine N
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Friendly welcoming of staff. Though furniture are a little bit old, veranda has a poop of birds, still we had a great time. We are upgraded to suite room facing the beach. Waves are great as well as the outdoor pool. Breakfast is ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fluttershy_0927
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel has a great beach and a good restaurant right next to the beach. There is a kettle in the room, but no water, coffee or tea is provided. Guests are not allowed to bring in food from outside.

Helpful?
2 Thank tvd153
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 77 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#3 of 77 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 77 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#19 of 77 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharjah Premiere Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay