We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Vienna Street | PO Box 1468, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    140
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
185
148
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We live in Dubai. It is super convenient to have such a beautiful resort and beach just an hour drive away. F & B was a big week compared to the properties in Dubai but Jet ski and cool pool and beach and trader vics fish taco and cocktails. . Can't complain

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharjah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a beach front villas, which has an excellent location, sea activities, peaceful and relaxing place. The hotel staff are very friendly and flexible, offering quick services and special thanks to Mr Haris he is always there whenever we needed anything, very welcoming person and very kind. This is my second stay within one month and hopefully will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel with my small family, and the amenities are second to none. Good size pool with family pool, on the beach and watersports. Very good location. Would strongly recommend going back. The only caveat is there is no wifi access in the Villa rooms, only in the common areas so it can cause problems when staying in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed S, Thank you very much for your sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your recent experiences with us. We are pleased to note that that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team. We... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really looking forward to my first stay at this hotel. I went with my family (2 adults, 2 children under 6 and one infant). Upon arrival I was extremely disappointed not to be upgraded, despite being a Gold HH member; more so given that I paid for half board and wifi is free in many public areas. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roopa S, Ex. Secretary to Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Firstly on a positive note, many thanks for your kind words about the Team Members. I will share your compliments with all departments mentioned. I noted your comment regarding the Beach, please rest assured that we have investigated the matter to ensure that corrective actions... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in on 10th of April and stayed for 3 nights, I made the booking online through Hilton's website which was easy to do, I even checked in online the night before and I had chosen my room.I had stayed in so many other Hiltons all over the world and I was very surprised with the quality of service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marino G, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed A, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your holiday; please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Please kindly be assured that I have shared your comments about housekeeping and room service with our department head for our further improvements. We hope you would reconsider our Resort... More 

mims florida
Top Contributor
513 reviews 513 reviews
73 hotel reviews
503 helpful votes 503 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In past 8 years we have stayed in Hiltons in Fujairah, Al Ain, Ras al Khaimah, and Dubai Creek, all of which are excellent. For a family get together we decided to try this Hilton in Ras as they offered more competitive rates than the Ras Hilton we stayed last year. They upgraded all 4 rooms (we are Diamond) so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roopa S, Ex. Secretary to Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you very much for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guest and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for your kind words about our Restaurant Team members . I will share your compliments with our Food and Beverage Team. We glad to hear... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was sleeping and ants were crawling all over me ! that is disgusting! Staff really not helpful, AC does not work in the room. In a nutshell go to other hotels there which are way better and cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roopa S, Ex. Secretary to Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guest and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Please accept my sincere apologies for the ants in your room, this should not be the case; I have personally followed up to ensure that appropriate corrective action are immediately taken.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third visit to this hotel and by far it is the worst. We booked for a king room for tow nights hoping to relax and enjoy our time celebrating Easter. This was not the case.. we arrived today at 4:30pm .a german lady at the reception greeted us and asked to wait till she seeks for assistan,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roopa S, Ex.Secretary to Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you very much for taking the time to write to us. I was really concerned to hear that your vacation did not meet your expectation and am sorry you were disappointed. Thank you for bringing my attention to those issues , we will definitely follow up to ensure that appropriate corrective action are immediately taken. For... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a great seaside, but the water is a bit shallow. If you are not a good swimmer, it is perfect for you! We stayed in separate Al Jazeerah building which has huge rooms! Not sure about the other rooms in villas or in main building though. What we did not like is that let along the meal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roopa S, Ex. Secretery to Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write. We greatly appreciate any comment made by our guest and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for the comment regarding the room near Al Jazeera. I m really concerned to hear that the special occasion to celebrate did not meet your expectation. Our front office... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one week. Lovely resort, not quite a 5 star. Breakfast good for non-veg lovers. Staff very helpful.special thanks to Rupal Desai, chef Arora and Mr Ali who helped as we are vegetarians. Hotel needs to employ more staff to cope with the crowds of guests. Wi fi charges in room very high and drinks very expensive .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sukhchan P, Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. We have noted your comments regarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question