We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Khatt Springs Road | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Goa, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checkedinto the hotel at about 0010am in the morning. Even though there is a valet desk there is no valet service at that time as per the reception staff. The hotel access is through a narrow road that winds its way to the top of the hotel. The absense of working street lights and no parking does not help at... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammydias
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel I have ever been to It makes no sense for a hotel to close at 11.. no caffes work after 11 PM !!! I am really disappointed I don't think I'll ever go there.. The only thing good is the view

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Ranna M
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rana, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. We have our lobby lounge where you can order and it is open 24 hours, only the restaurant will close at 11pm.However we will advise our team regarding your concern and take necessary action.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable room with great staff,specially to Ms. Beth who help us a lot during our stay at the hotel,The hotel facilities were good and ideal for group and family,overall we had comfortable and peaceful stay ,nice ambiance and in a very good location

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jay M
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mary Jay, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive review and we are glad to hear feedback during your stay.We are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit. Best Regards, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well furnished room with all facilities except free internet. Beautiful location. nice view from the balcony. room service is ok. A very best restaurant with delicious and variety foods. facility for camp fire.

Helpful?
Thank iqbal p
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Iqbal, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you find the place beautiful. Our Kitchen team is happy for the commendation and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to the hotel. Best regards, More 

Lahti
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location and surroundings are nice. Hotel is at the root of Hajar mountains in a desert area. Hotel rooms are great as the lobby and restaurant facilities. The steam room and hot bath at hotel are very nice. Negatives; The general management of this Place is very poor. The check in and check out are taking way tooooooo long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kajzen
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kazjen, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear the you like the location and the facilities of the hotel. With regards to the check-in/check-out process and the garbage, we have communicated with the department head to take necessary action regarding the issue. Once again, thank... More 

Dubai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wifi is not complimentary.....No tuck shop in the hotel......Grocery is 20 mins walk away from hotel......Thanks to Front office Manager in order to provide WIFI at discounted price..... The location of hotel is good,peace & calm......

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 949bilalk
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your feedback and we would like apologize for any inconvenience you encounter during your stay. Reference to the complimentary Wi-fi it is based on the guest room package. We are glad to hear that you find the hotel good,peaceful and calm. We are looking forward... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

It's one of the worst attitude I ever seen in my experience. Firstly the whole front office team was in training (Training badge). After check in by 5 minutes, I asked to change my room to be valley view, however they said they can do it just in case if I didn't touch anything in the room that I checked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad A
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammad, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned Department Heads to take necessary action to improve the quality of service to meet and exceed guests expectation. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I booked 2 rooms for me and my family both were connected..rooms were very clean, beautiful. Staffs were nice. 2 internal swimming pools - Male and Female made it wonderful stay for my Hejab wife. Beautiful external pool also. Food: Breakfast, it is Royal and Lunch was excellent. My little daughter 4 years old kept asking me to visit this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Navigator2004
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very glad to hear that you like the hotel facilities, the food and the package. Your feedback brings joy to our team.Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

we stayed in the hotel last week, with our friends it was really one of rare times that we enjoyed our time in a hotel, the rooms are spacious, clean but need to be renovated the TV are very old, food in the restaurant very nice and staff very helpful, the hot springs are really a nice and relaxing place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AURA A
Golden Tulip Kh... S, General Manager at Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aura, Greetings from Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Reference to the TV, we are aware of the it and we are looking forward to replace the units with new ones in due time. Thank you once again and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I am writing this review after a month of my stay in Golden Tulip and unfortunately all my memories about the hotel, its service and staff are not good. It was certainly not value for money, I have been to better hotels at lower cost. It's an isolated hotel in middle of mountains, so its locks you inside to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Varun G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
15.7 mi away
Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Resort
Al Hamra Village Golf & Beach Re...
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
13.8 mi away
Acacia Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
16.1 mi away
Beach Resort By Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Beach Resort By Bin Majid Hotels...
#18 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
15.6 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
12.9 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#15 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay