We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Acacia Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Acacia Hotel to your Saves list
Acacia Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #17 of 25 hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Camille C Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
  • Overview
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    34
    20
    20
See reviews for
50
33
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Contrary to some of the reviews read below, staff was very friendly and helpful during both check-in and check-out. Hotel is definitely not new and some of its features are aging, but the poolside room was clean and functional. The value for money is still very interesting for a short stay and to be enjoyed before heading north to Oman.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was our second time to stay in this hotel but it was even worst than before. We have waited for 2 hours to get a room and an hour to get it cleaned. Smelly room, very very poor room service and worst breakfast selection. This is definitely not the place to go! There is nothing out there, just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elle, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken... More

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel prior to crossing the border into Oman for a dhow cruise. The reservation desk staff were very friendly and we were also given an upgrade on the room. We stayed in a room with a very small sitting room overlooking the swimming pool. The room was very comfortable in size and looked inviting. Unfortunately i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to “Thank you” for choosing to stay at Acacia Hotel during your recent visit to Ras Al Khaimah. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team. Please rest... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My brother and I went back to the hotel coming from the dragon boat competition. I've asked this person from the concierge to assist us in getting our key card fix as we are not able to access our room. The staff told us to come down to the reception as they need to check it and so we did.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken... More

Sidney, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Moving to ras al khaimah inside the free zone area to finish some works their made my choise is to stay next to my company. I went to Acacia with low expectations however starting from the entrance i felt that i will enjoy this business trip. The Wifi internet service was nice to accomdate my emails as fast as i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janeette, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team. I thank you for your kind words and I am... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good room of average size, very clean. Bathroom, nice with shower (no bathtub - I don't use one anyway). Good variety on TV. Staff VERY helpful and polite The restaurant: very nice variety for breakfast and dinner. Better than most other 4 star hotels. And the surprise as others have mentioned: deserts for dinner: excellent. The only drawback is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful. Once again,... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Room was okay, room service was good. The woman that checked me in was abrupt and almost rude without a hint of a smile. Breakfast was confusing and noisy and a messy affair. The only reason I would stay here again is because there is apparently no other hotel in that vicinity. I had to pay for use of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the Reception staff and the breakfast. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future. I have also taken note of your comment regarding the internet and our... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel & humble staff, i was visiting RAK For the first time, i lost the way at the beginning then when i reached i stayed with My in lows 2 wonderful days, clean room wide pool and the buffet dinner is quite full of choices , see you soon Acacia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.... More

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great Stay with good Spa & gym facilities. The pool though could not take the Weekend load. Food was Average. rooms were clean and Good. Beach at the resort was very bad. Lot of weeds. You can just walk thro and not take bath. Overall the stay was good except for few if's & buts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chandra, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in January 2014, it's now April 2014 and I am still trying to get them to refund the money they owe me to my CC, I have made numerous phone calls and no luck , their email address on their website does not appear to be valid either. Best to avoid in the future for business trips

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hayes, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refund. Your comment has been recorded and we have shared them with the managers concerned. Thorough investigations have immediately been conducted with the colleagues concerned. We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations and the miscommunication on recording your refund. Please rest assured... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Acacia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Acacia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel

Address: Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Acacia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah #6 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah #17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
377

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer