We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Al Ain hotels

Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jebel Hafeet | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $96/night
Save Saved
You added Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain to your Saves list
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Al Ain
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bassel_kh
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    166
    88
    35
    10
See reviews for
161
129
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found cockroaches in the room,not clean enough, shisha is not that good comparing to its price, the singer is very bad,he should sing some romantic songs at night, not trivial ones like Ali eddik's songs. Swimming pool is nice, the hotel is quite,and it is suitable for families in general, the bathroom doesn't have hose which is not good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we are on the way to this hotel i couldnt see any other hotel nor houses except the desert and the mountain. I was amazed when after two hours drive from sharjah i was happy to see the nice hotel with a very good view outside from our rented room.The swimming pool is big and have good slides. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Ms Aisha Im so glad to hear you had a’ wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours Sinerly Hani Al Khouy More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We, a family Of 4 living In Dubai usually have temperatures Of 40-50c In August and with a very high humidity. Only 90min drive from Dubai we find Mercure at Jebel Hafeet, Al Ain. What a relief, it was to arrive to only 30c temperature and low humidity. The Hole stay on this family hotel was just a very pleasent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Mr Morten Thank you for telling us about your absolutely fantastic experience at Mercure Grand Jabel Hafeet hotel. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. The entire team is wishing you again all the happiness and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy our hospitality and the nice view from your... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent about two 4 nights there and honestly it was one of my best holidays. The staff is very friendly. The food is excellent. Location is great with spectacular views of Alain city from he top. Recreation facilities are good and the khaima café is very nice. I would recommend this hotel as it is pretty good for family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Ms Tabasum Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I’m pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our resort and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!. Sincerly Hani Al Khouly More

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is average but it's the only hotel over Hafeet mountain the distance from the city to the top of the mountain around 8km and the only option to go is with your own car. enjoy the weather over there. Food is OK. Staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ahmed Thank you so much for your detailed review! I’m happy to hear about your great experience and will sort out the areas that you pointed out. We look forward to your return for another unforgettable experience soon. Sincerly Hani Al Khouly More

Elgin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for 2 nights with our grown up son and wife. The staff are very friendly if not particularly efficient. Our room keys worked variably and we did notice that everyone had trouble with the lift keys. Rooms were good sized and looked on to the swimming pool area with great views (tho a bit hazy) beyond. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Ms Liz Thank you so much for your detailed review! I’m happy to hear about your great experience and will sort out the areas that you pointed out. We look forward to your return for another unforgettable experience soon. Yours sincerely Hani Al Khouly More

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at Mercure Grand Jebel during Ramadan was really a nice experience for me and my family. We had a quiet bonding moments and enjoyed our private time. Although there was no wifi in the room and since we all needed to relax and stress free timely for us that the place was so peaceful and relaxing. Spa was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir I am very happy to hear your stay was an exquisite one! Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. My team will be pleased to know that we made an unforgettable stay especially Kostav. Please come back soon! Yours Sincerly Hani Al Khouly More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is the best quality this hotel has especially the outside restaurant with the Mountain view. The food is just terrible and not worth money paid. Pool needs major renovation but the SPA is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ammar Many thanks for your kind review. We will work on the areas you mentioned so thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back for another great weekend real soon! Sincerly Hani Al Khouly More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The worst thing that there is no Wifi in the rooms. If you are going to visit different places in the city it will be not a good choice because of the far distant. The staff is not professional, but they try to be. It is good for those who have families, specially if you have kids, there is some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Mr Salman I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. The Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet is truly an iconic location and its benefit is the exclusivity . I would like to assure you that we look for constructive feedback and never eliminate any comments. So we are committed to work on... More

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love the Mercure chain, I've stayed in them all over the world as I like the idea that each is of the same high standard. This place fails the standard. Looking past the out of date decor - needs an upgrade pronto. The pool is nice, but loungers need a clean and towels are threadbare. What really lets the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Ms.McMorn First of all, I would like to apologize on behalf of all the team for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your comments which have definitely driven us toward a better improvement in our service and quality, and I assure you that a meeting was held with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Address: Jebel Hafeet | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Al Ain with
any amenities