We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel

4.0 of 5 17-31 Circular Road | PO Box 15, Entebbe, Uganda (Formerly Windsor Lake Victoria Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    54
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
12
24
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night in August 2014. The hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is quite big. The rooms are clean and the food is quite good.The staff at the pool bar are very friendly. The only problem that we encountered is that at check-in, we asked for an early morning call as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dieter_Sch_13, All the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (The only problem that we encountered is that at check-in, we asked for an early morning call as we had a 07:00 flight.... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been travelling through Africa for the past 6 weeks and found the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel the worst of our trip. Having experienced wonderful welcomes at every other hotel the Laico was noticeably different. The first night was passable but with unimpressive and slow service and rooms are tired. We then spent 2 days having a wonderful trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JennyB_10, All the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (However on returning to Laico there was immediately again poor service from reception with some confusion over our booking- despite having been there... More

Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second stay at the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel in Entebbe and I was there for 5 nights. The grounds and outside of the hotel were, as always, attractive and in keeping with the grand history of this hotel. I specifically requested a room in the new wing and was rewarded with a much nicer room than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MARY, All the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (claimed not to have my reservation,the area that still needs improvement is the food,the wifi, although free, is the worst I've experienced) and... More

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ended up staying two nights at this hotel because of a mix up by our tour company. One night was too many. On the first night our room smelled of mildew, and was stuffy, the air conditioning worked if it was in the mood which it wasn't much of the time. Noise from other rooms as guests arrived and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda-Richard, All the Laico Lake Victoria Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (On the first night our room smelled of mildew, and was stuffy, the air conditioning worked if it was in the mood which... More

Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Was at Entebbe for a 3 day conference. ..spent 3 nights at the hotel....nothing spectacular. Being an all inclusive package...it didn't feel like I was being ripped off...but wouldn't stay here if I had a choice.... There are better though slightly pricier alternatives available. The staff here need to receive some training on efficiency and courteousness...

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ArshadBholim, All the Laico Ledger Victoria team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the ( it didn't feel like I was being ripped off...but wouldn't stay here if I had a choice....,The staff here need to receive some... More

Purrmerend
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The colonial style hotel near the airport is a good option if don't want to travel all teh way to Kampala. There is a nice pool, but can be not as relaxing as you would expect because of all the swimming school classes. In the weekend the pool is really crowded with families. The ppol menu is extensice, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zimof1, All the Laico Ledger Victoria team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (There is a nice pool, but can be not as relaxing as you would expect because of all the swimming school classes ) and... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a week in May 2014, as part of a work trip. The rate was around $100/night and included breakfast and airport transfers. Since I was going to arrive in Entebbe (a city I had never been to) at around 3am, I wanted to make sure that the hotel would be able to meet me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear newyorker1976, All the Laico Ledger Victoria team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (the front desk wasn't apologetic at all. In general, the service was unfriendly and inattentive, ordered a dish, but an hour later, my food... More

Khabarovsk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is far from 4*. The staff is very slow, I was waiting cleaning staff 1 hour 30 minutes! Woman from reception was not friendly. The food in restourant is time to time convinient to eat. I think it depends on cook's mood. But anyway the breakfast is very good and swimming pool area is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dima_Russia, Thank you so much for your comments and stay with us at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. i disused with my team for each point in your comments respectively as well improvement in the quality. I hope to welcome you again in the hotel and please don't hesitate to contact me on my mail "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com". Marc Peters More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property recently after 3 years. A bit has changed for better inside the rooms, nice location and great food. The gym is now moved to near the Swimming pool so depending on where your room is, going to there in the rain (wet season it may rain entire day (as I writes its now 5 hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kintu Z, Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon and please do not hesitate to contact me "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com" Marc Peters More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in budget accommodation in Entebbe but were able to pay 20thou (£5) to use the swimming pool as day guests! We spent two whole days at the pool, which is MASSIVE and very refreshing in the midday equatorial heat! There's diving boards to jump off and more than enough sun loungers to go around. The hotel provides towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, Front Office Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouisadW, Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon and please do not hesitate to contact me "front.manager@laico-lakevictoria.com" Martin Kawomera More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel

Address: 17-31 Circular Road | PO Box 15, Entebbe, Uganda (Formerly Windsor Lake Victoria Hotel)
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laico Lake Victoria Entebbe

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay