We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Entebbe hotels

LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-31 Circular Road | PO Box 15, Entebbe, Uganda (Formerly Windsor Lake Victoria Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel to your Saves list
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
45%
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Entebbe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ArshadBholim Kampala, Uganda
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    53
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
12
21
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was at Entebbe for a 3 day conference. ..spent 3 nights at the hotel....nothing spectacular. Being an all inclusive package...it didn't feel like I was being ripped off...but wouldn't stay here if I had a choice.... There are better though slightly pricier alternatives available. The staff here need to receive some training on efficiency and courteousness...

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ArshadBholim, All the Laico Ledger Victoria team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the ( it didn't feel like I was being ripped off...but wouldn't stay here if I had a choice....,The staff here need to receive some... More

Purrmerend
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The colonial style hotel near the airport is a good option if don't want to travel all teh way to Kampala. There is a nice pool, but can be not as relaxing as you would expect because of all the swimming school classes. In the weekend the pool is really crowded with families. The ppol menu is extensice, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zimof1, All the Laico Ledger Victoria team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (There is a nice pool, but can be not as relaxing as you would expect because of all the swimming school classes ) and... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for a week in May 2014, as part of a work trip. The rate was around $100/night and included breakfast and airport transfers. Since I was going to arrive in Entebbe (a city I had never been to) at around 3am, I wanted to make sure that the hotel would be able to meet me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear newyorker1976, All the Laico Ledger Victoria team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the (the front desk wasn't apologetic at all. In general, the service was unfriendly and inattentive, ordered a dish, but an hour later, my food... More

Khabarovsk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is far from 4*. The staff is very slow, I was waiting cleaning staff 1 hour 30 minutes! Woman from reception was not friendly. The food in restourant is time to time convinient to eat. I think it depends on cook's mood. But anyway the breakfast is very good and swimming pool area is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dima_Russia, Thank you so much for your comments and stay with us at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. i disused with my team for each point in your comments respectively as well improvement in the quality. I hope to welcome you again in the hotel and please don't hesitate to contact me on my mail "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com". Marc Peters More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property recently after 3 years. A bit has changed for better inside the rooms, nice location and great food. The gym is now moved to near the Swimming pool so depending on where your room is, going to there in the rain (wet season it may rain entire day (as I writes its now 5 hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kintu Z, Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon and please do not hesitate to contact me "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com" Marc Peters More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in budget accommodation in Entebbe but were able to pay 20thou (£5) to use the swimming pool as day guests! We spent two whole days at the pool, which is MASSIVE and very refreshing in the midday equatorial heat! There's diving boards to jump off and more than enough sun loungers to go around. The hotel provides towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, Front Office Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouisadW, Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon and please do not hesitate to contact me "front.manager@laico-lakevictoria.com" Martin Kawomera More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed with two friends of mine for the weekend and we all agreed that this is the best hotel in Entebbe so far. Mostly we've chosen this hotel because of the swimming pool and many different facilities but it turned out that we were spending only late evenings and nights in the hotel. I must say we did a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaicoLakeVictoria, Front Office Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arten B, Thank you so much for your comments and stay with us at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. i disused with my team for each point in your comments respectively as well improvement in the quality. I hope to welcome you again in the hotel and please don't hesitate to contact me on my mail "front.manager@laico-lakevictoria.com". Best regards, Martin... More

FO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed to be near the airport and to have a respite from our basic accommodations the previous week. It was less expensive to book on the hotel's website than through some of the other websites($50 cheaper per night). The personnel were very accommodating and went out of the way to help. The rooms were fine; the TV worked with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaicoLakeVictoria, Front Office Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geowmeyer, Thank you so much for your comments and stay with us at Laico Lake Victoria Hotel. i disused with my team for each point in your comments respectively as well improvement in the quality. I hope to welcome you again in the hotel and please don't hesitate to contact me on my mail "front.manager@laico-lakevictoria.com". Best regards, Martin Kawomera More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stay with my family over the weekend, must say a well maintained hotel which has very good view of lake Victoria. Rooms are good, food was fresh and tasty. Swimming pool was well maintained. Over experience was fine but comparatively a bit expensive than other star hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neha S, Thank you so much for your comments and your stay with us at Laico lake Victoria Hotel. I disused it with my team for each point in your comments and for improvement the quality in the hotel. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me on my mail... More

Kampala
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very charming hotel , old but well maintained . Wen with mates for a swim and spend some time and have too say it has a very good and clean pool with a dive . Good is good , reasonably priced . Drinks are cold and staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaicoLakeVictoria, General Manager at LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Akhilesh Malik, Thank you for your comment and your stay with us here at Laico lake victoria Hotel. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon and please do not hesitate to contact me "gm@laico-lakevictoria.com". Best regards, Marc Peters More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel

Address: 17-31 Circular Road | PO Box 15, Entebbe, Uganda (Formerly Windsor Lake Victoria Hotel)
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laico Lake Victoria Entebbe

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Entebbe with
any amenities