We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Entebbe hotels

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Imperial Resort Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
27%
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Entebbe
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
4
8
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake tapps, wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights. Hallway and room smelled although it seemed to improve the next day. The food was decent, although not great. Lots of locals down at the beach and pool area. They were not very welcoming and made the stay uncomfortable. The staff was somewhat friendly although difficult to communicate to. Wifi worked. This hotel's best days are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is Good, the staff where Very friendly and helpful, the rooms where not bad, and the Place is clean, other there Pizzas where horrible, l really did not enjoy them, but the other food was some how, anyway for the Food l did not enjoy it other the rest was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, excellent staff,i love the beach with white sand,the food was excellent,near the airport and the shuttle was on time.Although i think $15 per head per trip is a little expensive $10 can do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to know that we were able to deliver to your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is certainly something we pride in. I am also glad you found our staff very efficient and friendly. Your concerns you mentioned regarding transport charges... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location if you want to be close to Entebbe Airport. It definitely has good bits and bad bits - on the whole it feels like it used to be a very grand hotel that has gone downhill over the years. Good bits - The buffet dinner was really good and catered very well for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent an unplanned day and night in this hotel thanks to an unplanned delay to my flight caused by a technical fault. A crowd of us arrived at 6am having spent all night at the airport and I was impressed by the efficiency of the check in and with the number of staff available to help with bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Everything from the service to the room are basic, but given the limited options in Entebbe, it's a convenient place to stay as it's closer to the airport and on the magnificent lake Victoria. The hotel has plenty of space, a botanical garden, and a fitness centre with a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was at this Hotel for a two days training and i was on the organising team. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our work. Plus everything was on time meals, refreshments etc. On one of the evenings we had a cocktail by the lakeside and it was fabulous. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback . There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We thank you... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. At the outset, I was met at the airport with a name board and efficiently transported to the hotel. I was advised at reception about possible noise from a planned music event and given the choice of taking a quieter room. I settled for the view over the lake nonetheless.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your thorough and overall positive review, thank you very much! Our "excellent staff" are glad to read that you enjoyed a "pleasant experience" at the Imperial Resort Beach Hotel . We are committed to the idea of quality and It is our honor, and duty, to ensure that all our guests feel comfortable and welcome when they are... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here because it is close to the airport. The food is terrible; clearly prepared ages in advanced and frozen until used. The whole hotel was also completely empty (never a good sign) and has the appearance that it was put together by a teenager with a tight budget in Chinatown. On the bright-side the water was hot, the beers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your views on trip advisor regarding your experience in our Restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies . I completely understand the concerns you have mentioned and would be happy to speak with you regarding them. Please feel free to contact Emmanuel +256 754696936 . We hope you will give us another the opportunity to... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

On the advice of a Kampala resident, I visited here on my way to the airport of a bit of relaxation before my long flight home. The reception staff was helpful; they assisted me in changing a $100 bill and directed me to the Health Club for a massage. Although the outdoor pool was lovely, the facilities in the Health... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are very excited you took advantage of our location with the limited time you had with us. Thank you for the compliments of our team who assisted in delivering the experience for you and ,in particular Joan who gave you the massage .We are proud of having Joan on our team and we look forward to sharing your compliments... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Imperial Resort Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Imperial Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Beach

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
181

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Imperial Resort Beach Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer