We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Entebbe hotels

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Hotel amenities
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Imperial Resort Beach Hotel to your Saves list
28%
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Entebbe
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    25
    16
    17
See reviews for
4
9
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Wetteren
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly and accommodating staff, elaborate breakfast, very slow wifi, clean and large room, large bathroom. Massive hotel, but with hardly any occupancy when I was there. It baffles me why, in the tropics, anyone would want to put wall-to-wall carpet in the rooms and corridors, rather than use tiles or wood, especially as in this season, the AC was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I staid in the hotel for about a week and although its not gilts and glamour it was a pleasant experience and a good stay. Rooms spacious and clean (maintenance not the best though), food hearty well prepared, staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon in July 2014. The service is very personalized, something we cherished very much. Everyone from the top downwards is willing to help with anything. The rooms are very spacious and always clean. Supplies are always timely and plenty. Food is very good. On the flip side, one waitress is quite racist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 3days in Sept 2014. i had expected to enjoy my stay thus choosing a five star hotel like this one. Unfortunately, my stay was about to be ruined by such unwelcoming and totally arrogant staff. i was awoken on my first night at 2am phone calls from the reception, the second night the security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lake tapps, wa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Hallway and room smelled although it seemed to improve the next day. The food was decent, although not great. Lots of locals down at the beach and pool area. They were not very welcoming and made the stay uncomfortable. The staff was somewhat friendly although difficult to communicate to. Wifi worked. This hotel's best days are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hotel is Good, the staff where Very friendly and helpful, the rooms where not bad, and the Place is clean, other there Pizzas where horrible, l really did not enjoy them, but the other food was some how, anyway for the Food l did not enjoy it other the rest was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent staff,i love the beach with white sand,the food was excellent,near the airport and the shuttle was on time.Although i think $15 per head per trip is a little expensive $10 can do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to know that we were able to deliver to your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is certainly something we pride in. I am also glad you found our staff very efficient and friendly. Your concerns you mentioned regarding transport charges... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you want to be close to Entebbe Airport. It definitely has good bits and bad bits - on the whole it feels like it used to be a very grand hotel that has gone downhill over the years. Good bits - The buffet dinner was really good and catered very well for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recently spent an unplanned day and night in this hotel thanks to an unplanned delay to my flight caused by a technical fault. A crowd of us arrived at 6am having spent all night at the airport and I was impressed by the efficiency of the check in and with the number of staff available to help with bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Everything from the service to the room are basic, but given the limited options in Entebbe, it's a convenient place to stay as it's closer to the airport and on the magnificent lake Victoria. The hotel has plenty of space, a botanical garden, and a fitness centre with a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Imperial Resort Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Imperial Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Beach

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay