We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

My review: Good: Clean room, wifi in the room (not that good but OK), comfortable bed, hot water. Bad: The staff was confused, bad food/breakfast and expensive, the hotel looks old. Very close to the Airport.

Helpful?
Thank Leunardo D
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Great pool, accommodations, not really walking distance to much but a nice resort right on Lake Victoria. For a convention, quite nice, dinner and/or tea/coffee breaks on the lawn under shade trees. Restful. Food was plentiful, mostly good.

Helpful?
Thank 121zan
Kisii, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The Imperial Beach hotel is located in Entebbe some distance from Kampala city.It has a great ambiance with very polite staff. The food was sweet and the music on the beach amazing. The beach was not full of people and there was enough room to roam around. The only problem is food order took sometime but drinks came in fast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ologi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

We were planing on staying at for two nights while we waited on our flight home but this place reminds me of a creepy hotel from a 1960s James Bond movie. Very strange, very strange indeed. But more importantly our total experience was something out of a bad comedy. Total incompetence is putting it nicely. So we are moving to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil P
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil, We appreciate you taking time to give us feedback. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We will forward this matter to the respective departments for corrective action to be taken immediately. We look forward to hosting you again to give you a much better experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Entebbe hotels

Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

So, this hotel is basically a giant blue box that happens to sit on Lake Victoria. The view is excellent and you do have access to the beach. I will say that the inside of the hotel felt like I was in the movie "The Shinning" and Jack Nicholson was going to run around the corner and chop me into... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments for corrections and updates to be made. We hope you will return so we can give you a much much better experience. More 

Kigali, Rwanda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

located on a beach, spacious with leisure activities that will keep you occupied throughout your stay. its decor is great, the furnishing excellent, the staff great, very good ambiance and a home a way from home

Helpful?
Thank ludovikoz
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ludovikoz, Thank you so much for choosing Imperial Resort Beach Hotel and taking time to review us. We appreciate your compliments. It is our goal always to exceed the expectations of our guests so we are glad we achieved that with you. We look forward to hosting you again and giving you even more and more pleasant memories More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

This is a pleasant setting for sundowners at the beach and drinks are served cold. Music can be a bit loud if you just want some piece and quiet to chat. You can sit out under the trees or the beach on the metal benches. Worth a visit to check it out but don't set expectations too high.

Helpful?
Thank Charlieqc
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and we look forward to hosting you again More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed here for a weeklong conference. The hotel is pretty huge, everything feels oversized. The rooms are quite large as well but kept well cleaned and are comfortable. Other participants complained about water pressure and temperature, I had no complaints though. The internet is quite spotty, I could not connect at all in my room but it seemed to work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, It is always a delight to read such reviews but most importantly to hear that that you had no complain and you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back soon for it will be a pleasure hosting you! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stay at the Imperial Beach Resort Hotel for a 16 night stay while on a business trip. The most unfortunate thing about this hotel is that you can tell that it was once a very nice place. Our local driver said that when the ownership changed a few years ago they installed their own people to manage the place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron R
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that some of your experiences did not fully meet your expectations and for that, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Management continuously strives to meet the needs and expectations of our visitors, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I spent a week in this hotel on business and whereas the name is impressive, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. first of all it is a sealed hotel operating fully on AC. which is ridiculous considering its at the beach. i can excuse that they were trying to avoid lake flies but i think another solution should... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tumusiime K
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tumusiime, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. we apologize that we did not meet your expectations,Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
1.8 mi away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 25 in Entebbe
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
2.0 mi away
Protea Hotel - Entebbe
Protea Hotel - Entebbe
#6 of 25 in Entebbe
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#4 of 25 in Entebbe
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#3 of 25 in Entebbe
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
LAICO Lake Victoria Entebbe Hotel
0.9 mi away
Imperial Golf View Hotel
Imperial Golf View Hotel
#10 of 25 in Entebbe
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay