We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Entebbe hotels

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Hotel amenities
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Imperial Resort Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Entebbe
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    27
    16
    17
See reviews for
4
10
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel with my wife, while she was there for a conference, the atmosphere was a bit dead and the staff were not great. I felt the place was a bit run down. Conference room was not ready on the first morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Four nights spend at the Imperial Hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are good. But no water heater/tea and coffee in the rooms. A few bulbs should have been changed, but that never took place. Mind your laundry, it comes the day after if you call for it! The food is great, a good variety. The place is nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetteren
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Friendly and accommodating staff, elaborate breakfast, very slow wifi, clean and large room, large bathroom. Massive hotel, but with hardly any occupancy when I was there. It baffles me why, in the tropics, anyone would want to put wall-to-wall carpet in the rooms and corridors, rather than use tiles or wood, especially as in this season, the AC was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I staid in the hotel for about a week and although its not gilts and glamour it was a pleasant experience and a good stay. Rooms spacious and clean (maintenance not the best though), food hearty well prepared, staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon in July 2014. The service is very personalized, something we cherished very much. Everyone from the top downwards is willing to help with anything. The rooms are very spacious and always clean. Supplies are always timely and plenty. Food is very good. On the flip side, one waitress is quite racist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 3days in Sept 2014. i had expected to enjoy my stay thus choosing a five star hotel like this one. Unfortunately, my stay was about to be ruined by such unwelcoming and totally arrogant staff. i was awoken on my first night at 2am phone calls from the reception, the second night the security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lake tapps, wa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Hallway and room smelled although it seemed to improve the next day. The food was decent, although not great. Lots of locals down at the beach and pool area. They were not very welcoming and made the stay uncomfortable. The staff was somewhat friendly although difficult to communicate to. Wifi worked. This hotel's best days are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hotel is Good, the staff where Very friendly and helpful, the rooms where not bad, and the Place is clean, other there Pizzas where horrible, l really did not enjoy them, but the other food was some how, anyway for the Food l did not enjoy it other the rest was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent staff,i love the beach with white sand,the food was excellent,near the airport and the shuttle was on time.Although i think $15 per head per trip is a little expensive $10 can do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel M, Front Office Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to know that we were able to deliver to your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is certainly something we pride in. I am also glad you found our staff very efficient and friendly. Your concerns you mentioned regarding transport charges... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you want to be close to Entebbe Airport. It definitely has good bits and bad bits - on the whole it feels like it used to be a very grand hotel that has gone downhill over the years. Good bits - The buffet dinner was really good and catered very well for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Imperial Resort Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Imperial Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Entebbe

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay