We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Hotel amenities
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Entebbe
Add Photo

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    18
    32
    16
    18
See reviews for
4
11
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, this hotel is basically a giant blue box that happens to sit on Lake Victoria. The view is excellent and you do have access to the beach. I will say that the inside of the hotel felt like I was in the movie "The Shinning" and Jack Nicholson was going to run around the corner and chop me into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments for corrections and updates to be made. We hope you will return so we can give you a much much better experience. More 

Kigali, Rwanda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

located on a beach, spacious with leisure activities that will keep you occupied throughout your stay. its decor is great, the furnishing excellent, the staff great, very good ambiance and a home a way from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ludovikoz, Thank you so much for choosing Imperial Resort Beach Hotel and taking time to review us. We appreciate your compliments. It is our goal always to exceed the expectations of our guests so we are glad we achieved that with you. We look forward to hosting you again and giving you even more and more pleasant memories More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a pleasant setting for sundowners at the beach and drinks are served cold. Music can be a bit loud if you just want some piece and quiet to chat. You can sit out under the trees or the beach on the metal benches. Worth a visit to check it out but don't set expectations too high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and we look forward to hosting you again More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed here for a weeklong conference. The hotel is pretty huge, everything feels oversized. The rooms are quite large as well but kept well cleaned and are comfortable. Other participants complained about water pressure and temperature, I had no complaints though. The internet is quite spotty, I could not connect at all in my room but it seemed to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, It is always a delight to read such reviews but most importantly to hear that that you had no complain and you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back soon for it will be a pleasure hosting you! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stay at the Imperial Beach Resort Hotel for a 16 night stay while on a business trip. The most unfortunate thing about this hotel is that you can tell that it was once a very nice place. Our local driver said that when the ownership changed a few years ago they installed their own people to manage the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that some of your experiences did not fully meet your expectations and for that, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Management continuously strives to meet the needs and expectations of our visitors, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Entebbe hotels

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I spent a week in this hotel on business and whereas the name is impressive, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. first of all it is a sealed hotel operating fully on AC. which is ridiculous considering its at the beach. i can excuse that they were trying to avoid lake flies but i think another solution should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tumusiime, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. we apologize that we did not meet your expectations,Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my wife, while she was there for a conference, the atmosphere was a bit dead and the staff were not great. I felt the place was a bit run down. Conference room was not ready on the first morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gray, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. your comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments for corrections to be made. We hope you will return so we can give you a much better experience. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Four nights spend at the Imperial Hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are good. But no water heater/tea and coffee in the rooms. A few bulbs should have been changed, but that never took place. Mind your laundry, it comes the day after if you call for it! The food is great, a good variety. The place is nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Jobaaroy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback was shared with our team,Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you more in the future. More 

Wetteren
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Friendly and accommodating staff, elaborate breakfast, very slow wifi, clean and large room, large bathroom. Massive hotel, but with hardly any occupancy when I was there. It baffles me why, in the tropics, anyone would want to put wall-to-wall carpet in the rooms and corridors, rather than use tiles or wood, especially as in this season, the AC was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

greeting Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we shared this with our team and all the above issues have been solved. we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I staid in the hotel for about a week and although its not gilts and glamour it was a pleasant experience and a good stay. Rooms spacious and clean (maintenance not the best though), food hearty well prepared, staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johann, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the meals and friendly staffs. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay