We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Resort Beach Hotel

P.O. Box 895, Entebbe, Uganda
Hotel amenities
Imperial Resort Beach Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Entebbe
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    30
    16
    18
See reviews for
4
10
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a weeklong conference. The hotel is pretty huge, everything feels oversized. The rooms are quite large as well but kept well cleaned and are comfortable. Other participants complained about water pressure and temperature, I had no complaints though. The internet is quite spotty, I could not connect at all in my room but it seemed to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, It is always a delight to read such reviews but most importantly to hear that that you had no complain and you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back soon for it will be a pleasure hosting you! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stay at the Imperial Beach Resort Hotel for a 16 night stay while on a business trip. The most unfortunate thing about this hotel is that you can tell that it was once a very nice place. Our local driver said that when the ownership changed a few years ago they installed their own people to manage the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that some of your experiences did not fully meet your expectations and for that, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Management continuously strives to meet the needs and expectations of our visitors, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I spent a week in this hotel on business and whereas the name is impressive, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. first of all it is a sealed hotel operating fully on AC. which is ridiculous considering its at the beach. i can excuse that they were trying to avoid lake flies but i think another solution should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tumusiime, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. we apologize that we did not meet your expectations,Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my wife, while she was there for a conference, the atmosphere was a bit dead and the staff were not great. I felt the place was a bit run down. Conference room was not ready on the first morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Four nights spend at the Imperial Hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are good. But no water heater/tea and coffee in the rooms. A few bulbs should have been changed, but that never took place. Mind your laundry, it comes the day after if you call for it! The food is great, a good variety. The place is nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Jobaaroy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback was shared with our team,Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you more in the future. More 

Wetteren
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Friendly and accommodating staff, elaborate breakfast, very slow wifi, clean and large room, large bathroom. Massive hotel, but with hardly any occupancy when I was there. It baffles me why, in the tropics, anyone would want to put wall-to-wall carpet in the rooms and corridors, rather than use tiles or wood, especially as in this season, the AC was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

greeting Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we shared this with our team and all the above issues have been solved. we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I staid in the hotel for about a week and although its not gilts and glamour it was a pleasant experience and a good stay. Rooms spacious and clean (maintenance not the best though), food hearty well prepared, staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johann, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the meals and friendly staffs. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon in July 2014. The service is very personalized, something we cherished very much. Everyone from the top downwards is willing to help with anything. The rooms are very spacious and always clean. Supplies are always timely and plenty. Food is very good. On the flip side, one waitress is quite racist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
imperialhotelsUG, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Favoured j, Thank you very much for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us ans for sharing your amazing review of our hotel, your remarks are very valuable to us. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about the wifi issues and the staff. we look forward to serving you again in the future More 

Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 3days in Sept 2014. i had expected to enjoy my stay thus choosing a five star hotel like this one. Unfortunately, my stay was about to be ruined by such unwelcoming and totally arrogant staff. i was awoken on my first night at 2am phone calls from the reception, the second night the security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lake tapps, wa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Hallway and room smelled although it seemed to improve the next day. The food was decent, although not great. Lots of locals down at the beach and pool area. They were not very welcoming and made the stay uncomfortable. The staff was somewhat friendly although difficult to communicate to. Wifi worked. This hotel's best days are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities