We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elite World Van

#1 of 16 Hotels in Van
Certificate of Excellence
Bahcivan Mah. Kazimkarabekir Bulvari No: 67, Van 34435, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elite World Van
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elite World Van
Share an Experience

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
15
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

The hotel is centrally located. I didn't wait even a minute for check-in and check-out. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, quite and the bed was comfortable. Hotel is overall very clean. There is a restaurant at the top floor which serves delicious food. Breakfast was awesome, full of different tastes. I could go there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GÜRKAN A, Genel Müdür at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Elite World Van Hotel.We are grateful to you for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge positive elements,and that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

It is the best and the most expensive hotel in van city.i did't stay in this hotel i just went there to see the hotel and rooms and clearly i could find the difference btw this hotel and other hotels in van.although i perefer the location of buyuk asur,akdamar and grandhotel most...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GÜRKAN A, Genel Müdür at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to see your comment to our Hotel.Hope to see you in our Hotel your next trip to the Van.We are grateful to see you in our Hotel, It combining the concept of authentic architecture and decoration with Turkısh hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Elite World Van in the future. Warm Regards... More 

Cammeray, NSW, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Elite World Van as part of a tour organised by Alkans in Van. Our room was quiet with a comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. We were sad to leave on the third day and go to the relatively spartan accommodation in Kars. The public areas of the hotel are very nicely furnished, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GÜRKAN A, Genel Müdür at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking your time and complementing our hotel and our team after your recent visit to Elite World Van. Receiving your note with such a positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest... More 

Fribourg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Our tour group spent one night in this hotel. We found it totally satisfactory except for the all-pervading smell of cigarettes that lingered in our room and, indeed, throughout the establishment. People here have clearly not yet learned of the perils of smoking. Although we arrived some hours later than expected, the hotel put on an excellent buffet dinner with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GÜRKAN A, Guest Relations at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.I am delighted to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had a pleasent stay with us. We have two kind of room.Smoking and Non-smoking generally we ask our guest durıng theır check ın ıf they smoke or not.... More 

Deggendorf
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The elite world in Van is a modern high-rise building. At the time of our visit there were lots of guests and there was a hectic atmosphere at the front desk. Brief power outages were the order of the day. The operation of the lifts was a nuisance, because the floor numbers were poorly readable. There was a small, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GÜRKAN A, Guest Relations at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Elite World Van Hotel.We are grateful to see you like our Hotel It combining the concept of authentic architecture and decoration with Turkısh hospitality.All Elite World Hotels with their central location are very close to the business,shopping,convention and congress,culture and art centers,entertainments,sports and healt facilties. *We have free parking... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed there 6 month ago.all the things was luxury there and the price was not too much for such a hotel.the bad thing was just breakfast who was not five stars.and also the minibar in the room was so expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GÜRKAN A, Guest Relations at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to see such a good comment for Elite World Van Hotel.We are so sorry to did not meet your expectation about our breakfast and minibar. I would like to kindly inform you that we have shared the issue with the related department and also your request has been discussed during one of the management meetings.Thank... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

It's very good hotel but some small things are not right but it's very good I like it it have every thing we need break fast is complete it's in city center and all around are markets it's big hotel and it's expensive but it's good

Was this review helpful? Yes
GÜRKAN A, Guest Relations at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Elite World Van Hotel.We are grateful to you for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge positive elements,and that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days This business hotel is located in the center of the city in cleanest and most modern street of city Unfortunatley despite its modern look and neat environment the staff was somehow rude and the house keeping was poor they even don't change glasses or place new coffe or tea even after iv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GÜRKAN A, Genel Müdür at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was therefore concerned to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.I have noted all your comments and passed on to the concerned managers to look into it and taking corrective action where require so that we exceed your expectations on... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

After traveling through south eastern Turkey Elite World Van was a very refreshing business hotel. It is a a hotel with all the luxuries and amenities you would find at an upscale business hotel anywhere else but for a much better price. Pool and ham an were great. Good breakfast. Good location and room. Service also very good. The girl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GÜRKAN A, Genel Müdür at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay Elite World Van. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements,the girl you mention is guest relations, she is good at her job. We look forward to... More 

France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

the lobby, the room, the equipment is all fine. the problems are many, all related to poor management. hotel of 9 floors, 1 person for check-in, check-out and answering the phone. the parking door is closed, the phone at the entrance does not work, drive around the block, get attention, once in the parking find 5(!) people sitting around having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GÜRKAN A, Genel Müdür at Elite World Van, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was therefore concerned to understand to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.I have noted all your comments and passed on to the concerned managers to look into it and taking corrective action where require so that we exceed your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question