We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Moon Apartments

135 Sokak 13, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Golden Moon Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Review This Hotel

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    5
    7
    33
See reviews for
12
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Newcastle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have never seen apartments so bad. Dirty pool,broken doors and windows.Broken tiles.A sofa bed held together with different coloured wool. Dirty toilet and broken shower.Poor electrics that fused each time you use an appliance. ie hairdryer. Advertised as self catering and no cooking facilities.I know all apartments in turkey are basic. But there is basic and hovels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arrived and was walking towards a dark building, was escorted around to reception at the back past the pool, not warned that there was just enough room to fit the suitcases, thanks to good eyesight could have taken a dunking. The manager had to be woken from his bed to greet us, The room was Terrible. The patio door didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Never again would I stay in that place again Martin who thinks he is the owner but he is not it was to nosiey and it was dirty we had to take are own rubbish out every day the Room Never cleaned the shower was broke and the toilet was broken when we would go out for r tea Martin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

disgusting hotel, found toast under the work stations in kitchen when we arrived, rooms tiny, bathroom absolutely filthy! Martin from the bar down stairs is so rude! Had no hot water the whole time we stayed there and if we turned on air con the electricity would trip, such a hassle, eventually paid to be moved hotel! don't waste your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If your expecting the Ritz this aint the place to be. About ten minute walk from the beach the golden moon is in an ideal location. Pool quite small with only a handful of sunbeds however people didnt mind sharing or letting you have them which was a bonus. Greeted by an ENGLISH woman (Irene) which instantly puts you at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here in our room there was a ashtray still full under the pillow, human poo all over the bathroom floor the kitchen had cob webs behind the fridge filthy, also its right up next to grave yard worse holiday ever

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again! More 

East sussex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

martins is rubbish,every day we walked past they kepted saying try us please,so we did it was first and last time we will go back.we asked if they had english sauage they said no,then when we went to leave they said ok we will get english sauage sit down.We said ok he asked what he wanted.we said please can my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a turn around for the golden moon the food was lovely now it's all change would return 2 this place now well done golden moon and good luck with it all and you can still drink late in to the night

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Martin's bar & restaurant is apart of the Golden Moon apart hotel, it is situated at the front on the main street. The owner has to be the hardest working man in Turkey, we had breakfast there 3 times, the first was amazing, the second didn't disappoint but the 3 was a total let down, we where not severed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Main point - After getting henna tattoos they left marks on one bed sheet and one pillow case, we informed the staff the next day and apologized and they seamed understanding, as we returned from dinner that evening we were escorted to our room by the rude 'snakey' staff member who informed us we would have to pay 100lira, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question