We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 282 Marmaris hotels

Long Beach Apartments

Cildir Mah. 164. Sok. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Long Beach Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Long Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Long Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
55%
Ranked #158 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Niki N Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (341)
  • Photos (172)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    54
    36
    75
See reviews for
132
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've just returned from Long Beach Hotel following a 2 week holiday with my husband. I've been visiting Marmaris and staying at Long Beach Hotel every year for the past 4 years and this was my 4th visit. Unfortunately what used to be a friendly and basic hotel has now become a dilapidated and deteriorating hotel. The staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

we are sorry you felt you didn't have a good holiday with us. we have checked our records and have no evidence that you stayed with us ever! however if you had you would know that long beach has been redecorated this year and has had a lot of changes! our staff are great people however over the past 3... More

Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I cant believe all the negative reports on this brilliant hotel... Ive stayed in The Maldives ... The Lowery Manchester The London Savoy but I tell you what I would rather go back to Long Beach anyday. The staff are amazing and so helpful they bend over backwards for you and nothing is too much for them. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review its nice that you are setting the record straight. to be honest the bad reviews we are having at the moment are from a group of people that are signing in under different names and writing a barrage of nastiness. we don't profess to be a 5* hotel and we don't want to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very basic hotel! Only one wardrobe to store 4 people clothes had to put clothes in kitchen cupboards. Food was awful, never seen meatballs in so many shapes in all my life! The way they slop the food on your plate was unbelievable! All the salads were such a mix up no list of ingredients at all! The fruit juice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

we are happy you are not coming back ever again. your behaviour was despicable and your group should be ashamed of them selves! people like you that give british people on holiday a bad name! from a very embarrassed british person myself i feel personally that you should stay in the uk for your holidays and not ever put any... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came to long beach with both my parents, two younger brothers and a family friend on the 4th of July and we stayed here for 3 weeks in total. The staff are lovely and very welcoming, always with a smile on their faces. Me and my family had no problems at all throughout the 3 weeks that we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

thank you so much for your honest review we appreciate you taking the time to try and tell people what we are really about. unfortunately we have received some terrible guests this year and they seem to have ruined a lot of peoples holidays, the staff are very tired of these disrespectful people and i for 1 being british am... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Absurlualy horrible the staff are rude I am 15 years old and a member of staff asked me for a date when he told me a age he was not and tried give me a vodka and coke as I was in shock I said no and the rooms there was air con in one room and we did have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

and the hate campaign continues with another review from your group. because you all behaved disgustingly and were warned many times by us and your rep that if you didn't all behave you would have to leave our hotel. because of this you have all decoded to continually write bad as some sort of revenge! all i can say to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not enough beds Not enough knives and forks Not enough tables Witnessed some guests making coffee in cereal bowls as there was a shortage of cups Stained smelly mattress Towels changed once Bedding not changed at all Meatballs twice a day some days Food slopped onto plates by an unhappy chef Dripping air conditioning Broken lock on door and window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

As explained previously to you on your other trip advisor review… we have plenty of beds we have plenty of knives and forks there are enough tables for every one even though we have mealtimes for 2.5 hours you do have to leave the tables so others can use them when you finished your meals your friends were making coffee... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

To start, the food area is a tiny shack with flies. The woman serving had a bad attitude and slammed your 'meal' onto the plate. There was only 4 options. Most od the time this was chips and meatballs which were vile. The chips were always re cooked. Dont go here. Most of the staff are vile and unhelpful. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

as said before to the other people in your party you were some of the worst guests we have had your behaviour was appalling and your bad attitude seemed to put a dampener on our other guests holidays. we are happy you won't be coming back and we are also 100% that we won't be having you back! More

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Book another hotel ,food slopped on your plate.. plastic cups in so called dinning room my dog has better drinking bowls .curtains held together by safety pins .staff checking there system to tell Dutch young men my daughters age SHE IS 13 ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

we are sorry you felt that food was slopped on your plate and staff have been informed about this yes our cups are plastic but for safety reasons we obviously can't have glass by the pool are. and regarding your daughter… well at 13 you should have been keeping a better eye on her as she did spend a lot... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back after 11 days with a group of 20 family n friends. Room not too bad, very hot in room with no aircon, pool area ok, not a lot of choice on drinks or food, my kids wouldnt eat it. Not really fully inc only biscuits n cake inbetween meals, no ice cream, some staff ok but night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

I'm just going to write the same as i wrote for your friend……well we are sorry there was so much confusion with the cot however we received so many messages from so many people in your group requesting a cot that it was very confusing on who actually needed the cot and who was trying to make arrangements for their... More

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

17 family and friends stayed at long beach for 10 nights. I read the reviews before going and was a bit worried but we all kept a open mind. We weren't worried about entertainment with being a group we all liked to go out at night. When we arrived at long beach on the 5th, 9 people arrived at 01.00am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

well we are sorry there was so much confusion with the cot however we received so many messages from so many people in your group requesting a cot that it was very confusing on who actually needed the cot and who was trying to make arrangements for their friends! when you arrived you and you family and friends caused absolute... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Long Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Long Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. 164. Sok. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Long Beach Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Long Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Apartments Marmaris
Long Beach Apartments Hotel Marmaris

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Other (55)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marmaris with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#158 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LONG BEACH HOTEL has had a lot of TLC for season 2014 Long Beach Hotel started to work as an all inclusive in 2011, It is a lovely hotel that is conveniently located within walking distance of the lively streets of Marmaris where you will find all the buzzing restaurants, bars and clubs. A couple of minutes stroll and you are on the beach, with its long pedestrianized promenade that will take you to the harbour if you go in one direction and Icmiler if you go the other direction (lovely walk or bike ride on a summers evening) With the local bus (dolmus) you can go to just about anywhere, although we don't expect many people wanting to travel further afield with all that Marmaris has to offer. However if you decide to stay and lounge by the pool our staff will take good care of you with their friendly and welcoming attitude. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Long Beach Apartments and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer