We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long Beach Apartments

Cildir Mah. 164. Sok. No: 9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Long Beach Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Long Beach Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Long Beach Apartments
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    82
    61
    39
    82
See reviews for
143
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with a group of friends in July 2013 for 7 days, we never expected much as it was a cheap deal and we had read various poor reviews prior to arrival. it was as expected. Cheap & Naff. but you get what you pay for. However after all it was still £600+ so you'd expect at least edible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

What can I say. Stayed again and was very happy. Whats good about this place? The atmosphere. Being made to feel like family for the third year going. Thankyou to Ferhat and his team. Will be back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

We arrived invite middle of the night,no cot in room but they were aware of this prior to are arrivial,they wernt interested in helping,we had to drag a travel cot from the other side of the pool apartments to the reception side 3rd floor up,still no help,the rooms are basic,old furntiture,don't look at the matresess.if u order a fridge,well it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

me and my husband stayed here for 1 week beginning of Oct the rooms are very basic and they are not very clean the beds were very uncomfortable and dirty and the furniture was dropping to bits. The food was basic but edible but we ate out every day. The pool area was ok, the staff hardly spoke. Overall it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

our rooms are basic you are correct and our furniture is old and dated but it is spotlessly clean and in good working order our staff speak basic english as they are Turkish . do you speak basic turkish?? lol :) many thanks for your review xxx More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

we arrived about 24.30 Monday morning , the guy on the desk welcomed us , and passed the key over , and pointed to the stairs , no lift or help from him . on getting to the room as we love to sit on the balcony to chill , we were greeted by a huge tree , so got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy so much and sorry about the bad behaved guests we did try to keep them under control .x drink choices are raki gin vodka wine brandy lager and soft drinks however we do have import drinks that you are welcome to pay for as we do .x we are only a 3 star so we like... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Myself and my mum have just came back from a birthday stay at long beach and it was the most awful hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were so rude didn't even acknowledge you the food was not even edible by the stray cats we ate there only once and became very ill the staff used the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but as advertised we are a basic hotel you should have realised this when you spent £12per person per night! our staff are lovely and we often get comments on how nice they are. yes our furnishings are old and slightly dated but everything is clean we have basic local drinks all... More 

Consett, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Me and the wife have just had 2 week's at Long Beach and found it to be a clean hotel with friendly staff, we always found enough to eat at meal time, the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels every 2 days and bedding every 3 days. This Hotel is great value and we will be going back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

straight to the point lovely x thanks for your review we are glad you had a great time and it was a pleasure to have you hope to see you again soon xx More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I visited a relative who had pre-paid and was stuck staying at this hotel for a week. I was in shock at the contrast between rave reviews here and the reality of the hotel. Most important to me is cleanliness: The communal kitchen area was disgusting, at its best. Eveything looks like it gets washed once a year. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

we are assuming that you are mxdd up as we have no record of you staying with us. we have no communal kitchen and you can't see the food prep area so we think you have us mixed up with another hotel as this hotel was only repainted this year… i know this because i as one of the painters!... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Long beach apartments a budget hotel staff were friendly the food was very basic and most people went elsewhere for there food the juice machine in the kitchen only worked 1 day out the 7 so nothing to drink till 10 am and no kids menu but nice pool area and sun lounger area but as said very basic

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for your review x yes we know we are a basic hotel but we don't sell as anything else. we are clean friendly and basic x More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Stayed here for 14 nights in June/July this year and had such a good time we have booked for June/July 2015. Hotel is very clean, rooms cleaned every day, towels changed every day or second day and beds changed every three days. Nice pool and all around it is kept clean. Food is good although some folk did moan about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Long Beach Apartments, responded to this review

what a fantastic guest! someone who totally says it how it is! that is exactly how we are here. we are not fancy and luxurious we know that and we don't pretend to be but what we are are is a hotel in a different country with different cultures and different foods and we are basic clean friendly and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Other (55)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question