We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grand Ideal Premium

Cumhuriyet BulvarI No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Ideal Premium
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Grand Ideal Premium
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    881
    352
    149
    60
    33
See reviews for
560
509
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1475)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (678)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (401)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this hotel last year had a great time went back this year with friends we met here last year and must say hotel is even better now. ....refurbishing is lovely,now got a kids club,teens room. New entertainment team are brill lots of fun fantastic with the kids. ....lots of things going on throughout the day and evening.....wouldn't hesitate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my partner aged 17 & 19 stayed 12-22nd July this year and couldn't have had a better holiday. We arrived at around 3am, we were greeted by 2 lovely men who offered 4 different rooms to choose from depending on which view we wanted, bed situation etc... which I thought was fab as having a good room really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us to the fullest and I would like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding the staff, facilities and services that are available in the Hotel. I do hope that you... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I (6 altogether) stayed here 15th - 23rd July as an alternative to Tunisia following the cancellations, to be honest we were in a bit of a rush to book an alternative holiday as we departed a week later, but we are so glad we chose this hotel! Also, due to none of us having visited Turkey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your holiday review with others on the Tripadvisor website. Due to the cancellation of your original holiday, it is a pleasure to read the many kind comments that you have made regarding your holiday experience here with us, from the service that you have received, the food served and of the animation team.I do... More 

wigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

get a sunbed before 7am or no chance,food to much wasted, nothing for children to keep them entertained only the pool which was closed 3 times. Also the pool cleaner started moving the sunbeds and cleaning at 4pm. Night entertainment poor they kept having power cuts.i would not do all in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion, we have not fully met your holiday expectations and would like to add to the comments that you have made. All towels that are placed on sunbeds before 7am are removed by staff, as this is when... More 

belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel from 10 July for 2 weeks with my daughter and sister. This has been our 6th year at this hotel which we love. The staff work extremely hard and manage to keep smiling despite the soaring temperatures and long hours. We were greeted at reception by the same guy who checked us in last year. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website As returning guests, I would like to thank you for your many comments regarding the new facilities of the Patisserie, ConnectKids club and the ConnectTeen lounge and also of your comments regarding the food served and also for the service that you have received from staff.... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayedt at this hotel last year with my husband son and family it was fab , came back 6th July for 11days this year and loved the refurbishment of the hotel. When we arrived in the evening we had a welcome pack in our room which was fruit and wine as we were returning guest this was a lovely touch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website. It is a pleasure to read your comments as a returning guest and enjoying the new facilities and full refurbishment of the Hotel implemented throughout the closed Winter 2014 season. I do hope that you will return to us again in the future and on behalf of... More 

Uppingham, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon arrival at the Grand Ideal Premium the expectations of a clean hotel, efficient staff were met... This lasted a whole of 24hours. Although the maids were present, only thing our maid did was make our bed. After having a drink on the balcony the bottle stayed there for three days. It didn't offended us that they don't replenish your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we have not fully met with your expectations and would like to add to the comments that you have made. The Hotel offers a Guest Relation Service, a 24 hour fully manned reception and has Daily visits from the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came to this hotel as a last minute due to the tunisia attack. Well what a good choice we made. Firstly not the best flights and long transfer to hotel so we arrived at 4am ish and was in our room straight away. Drinks was available in the hotel at that time of day. We had a twin room between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. As our Hotel was not your original holiday destination I am very happy to read that we have exceeded your holiday expectations through the services and facilities that we have to offer as well as the service that you have received. I do hope that you will visit... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went for a week with my partner. When we booked it the woman lied a lot and said there was a range of foods as it was all inclusive which I would of expected, if you like rice, chicken or pasta your fine. It was the same EVERY day. The rooms were lovely as were the staff but the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website. I am disappointed to read that we have not fully met with your expectations on this occasion however I cannot comment on information that you have received from the Travel Agent. Our food menus are planned on a 14 day basis and will always serve meat dishes, poultry... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my husband recently returned from 2 weeks honeymoon in July and had a lovely time. Our room was on the top floor with a nice view over the pool / sea. The room was very clean and looked to be recently re-furbished. Cleaner was very good, fresh towels everyday. We were slightly dissapointed when we first got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
iphotels, Ideal Team at Hotel Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your holiday review posted on the Tripadvisor website. Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and apologise that we were not notified of this. I would like to thank you also for your many kind comments regarding the staff here at the Hotel, the animation team, of the food served and... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(42)
  • Pool area(34)
  • Thomas Cook(20)
  • Entertainments team(17)
  • Bar staff(6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

802 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (790)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (209)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
9:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
#12 of 289 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#22 of 289 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#40 of 289 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 289 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#21 of 289 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay