We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serin Hotel

3.0 of 5 Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
#126 of 282 hotels in Marmaris
316 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serin Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Serin Hotel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (206)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Serin Hotel to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    86
    59
    42
    48
See reviews for
66
119
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had 2 weeks in hotel being our second visit we knew what to expect!! Food is not give star but then again we are not paying five star prices Aladdin and the rest of the staff do their best to ensure we had a good holiday what else could we ask for!! Yes!! No bloody Dutch annoying us despite the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Basic hotel and def not all In!! Beer flat and vodka watered down. Only Cool bar actually gave proper drinks. Food awful and really all you need to do is offer an omelette ect for breakfast. Felt it catered only for Russian or eastern european guests. self service of soup would have been great and possibly snacks on during day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

booked serin hotel for location but when we arrived at 4ish in morning we were told there was problem with our room due to electrics, so we was taxi'd to another hotel which aparently was just across road. No it wasn't it was further along up a street i then realized it was there other hotel. i was told by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has an excellent location and the air conditioning is free, then it goes downhill after that. Stayed 1 week and after 1 attempt at eating in the restaurant decided it would be safer to eat out, the food was disgusting. The all inclusive alcohol was watered down so much that it was tasteless. Try and sleep on the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

Mr gray. we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you didn't like the food, it it cooked and prepared every day and although its mostly Mediterranean it is popular with our other guests, we don't water our alcohol but we do buy mid range local alcohol as most hotels do in marmaris, regarding the beds,... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned this morning after a good week at serin. Room 1405 was the business had a fab view at all times, room cleaned daily, air con was a relief after a day in the sun, pool was maintained well and kept clean . Staff were amazin and friendly and helpful at all times .... only sad part of my holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

what a pleasure it was to have you as our guests, we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again. great fun lovely people thanks for your company x More

Glasgow
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I had a brilliant time staying at the serin, pool was clean and fun. Ideal location aswell. The rooms are not the best but you get what you pay for and weren't the worst! The food was good also. The only major negative we had staying was with DUTCH boys being rude and horrible little guys, showing little respect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

glad you had great time with us and let us apologise for the dutch boys behaviour, we just wanted to clear up the fact that we as a hotel did speak to the boys on a number of occasions, unfortunately they didn't listen and were rude, we don't really have any power with loud and rude guests unfortunately it it... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my cousin stayed here for one week from the 3rd-10th August. Hotel is very basic but it is good. The bar staff are great & they go the extra mile to make your holiday special. All of the boys who work around the pool and in the bars made an effort with us & always said hello and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your great review we are really glad you had a good time and we would just like to say that the kitchen staff have had a good talking too other than that we are grateful you took the time to write a review for us. many thanks x More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Serin hotel for one week in July and it was fine. We had a brilliant view of the beach from the balcony and the room was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly and the food was fine - usual all inclusive choice. The location of this hotel is perfect for the beach and the shops. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much for your review it really is an honest one. we are not fancy and we have no airs and graces as we are only a basic hotel, but we are clean friendly and we offer good value for money we are pleased you had a good time and we are discussing another night of entertainment for next... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst thing about this hotel was having to listen to people moan about the food which fine if u don't eat bacon and sausage every morning and chips and deep fried reshaped meat bits for tea. i had sea bass one night witch was spot on the salad, coucous, rice, chicken and fish was always of a good standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much for your review, we are glad you had a nice time with us and please can you send us a private message on face book telling us more about this member of staff that tried to pull your daughter. we have a very strict policy regarding staff cavorting with customers and this is a sackable offence so... More

Kilmarnock, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed at the Serin Hotel for one week at the end of July. We read loads of reviews about the hotel, some good some bad. What I did notice was that some of the bad reviews are no longer on here, which seems a bit unfair as everyone should be entitled to voice their opinion and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

firstly we at serin have no control of any of the reviews, however if they are abusive in any way you can appeal to trip advisor and they will review your complaint! at least 2 bad reviews have been from other hotels writing reviews 1 has been from a disgruntled staff member and some more have been reviews from the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Serin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Serin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serin Hotel

Address: Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serin Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Serin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Serin Marmaris
Serin Motel Marmaris
Serin Hotel Turkey
Serin Marmaris
Serin Hotel Marmaris

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marmaris with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SERIN HOTELOn to the beach has had a lot of TLC for season 2014. Serin Hotel is in an excellent location.The staff will greet you with a warm welcome and will always go out of their way to make you feel right at home, this is probably why Serin has so many return guests over the many years. We do however recommend early bookings as we are very popular and our all-inclusive system works well with couples and families. Serin has large pool and a smaller children's pool surrounded by a lovely terrace with sun beds and umbrella's it's a small modern complex of two buildings that will suit all types of guests of all types of ages. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Serin Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Serin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer