We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 281 Marmaris hotels

Serin Hotel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Serin Hotel to your Saves list
Serin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
56%
Ranked #123 of 281 Hotels in Marmaris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
poppyoliver2010 sunderland
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    88
    61
    43
    48
See reviews for
67
121
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a week at the serin, it is a very basic hotel especially the rooms but they are always clean! The pool area is fine with sun allday long, location is perfect. Only issue we had was the all inclusive food, even in basic hotels u get fried eggs/sausages for breakfast,here u just get scrambled eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

we are glad you had a nice time with u at serin we are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast but we do have a beautiful healthy turkish breakfast and if you would like english pork sausage you do have to pay for it as you do in most all inclusives in turkey! this is because pork is not eaten... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well..... Noisy area, didn't have a decent sleep the whole week, aircon in the room leaked all over. Food not much choice, alright if you like fish fingers spag Bol, repetitive menus. Pool and bar staff we're lovely no complaints there at all. Entertainment, what entertainment?! Had 2 shows the whole week we we're there, the day we arrived, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

cheap and simple :) yes thats us. we are very basic but then that is what you paid for. yes we only have 1 night of entertainment but this is stated clearly on our concept fb and website. we are basic clean and friendly. our food is not 4* but then we are not 4* we are a basic 3*... More

Omagh Northern Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having read the reviews we travelled with the mind frame of each to their own opinion. We arrived in the early hours and on checkin were told we had a room with a sea view. Being dark we couldnt really comment until we woke up and oh my word WOW ... Stunning (Room 1308). The hotel itself is basic... its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

well couldn't have put it better!! someone who is honest and straight to the point, yes we know we need to do some updating but it is coming slowly. we are so glad you had a good time with us and thank you so much for your review. we hope to see you again soon, it was a pleasure to... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week staying in the Serin. After reading all the reviews we we didn't know what to expect. We aren't fussy at all but were definitely disappointed with the food and drinks in the all inclusive. However we had heard from other people it's like that most places in Turkey so we didn't really think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

we are not the best. obviously as we are a basic hotel but you are correct as we are the same as most basic hotels of our star rating. our restaurant staff know very basic english so they aren't as confident as our good english speaking bar staff but they are learning and do try hard. we do realise we... More

Wibsey, Bradford , United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned to England after 5 weeks at Serin :) We had a fantastic 5 weeks and would most certainly go back. Cleaners were in every day and were always friendly, bed linen was clean and changed regularly as were the towels. The location is second to none, out the front and you are right at all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so much for your review, we really do our best and we know we are only basic but we are cheap and cheerful and we offer good value for money, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hoe to see you again soon xxx More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had 2 weeks in hotel being our second visit we knew what to expect!! Food is not give star but then again we are not paying five star prices Aladdin and the rest of the staff do their best to ensure we had a good holiday what else could we ask for!! Yes!! No bloody Dutch annoying us despite the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

oh bless you thank you and we completely understand about the firm beds we are working towards getting some new ones foe next season xxx More

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel and def not all In!! Beer flat and vodka watered down. Only Cool bar actually gave proper drinks. Food awful and really all you need to do is offer an omelette ect for breakfast. Felt it catered only for Russian or eastern european guests. self service of soup would have been great and possibly snacks on during day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. we don't water down our drinks however they are obviously not premium brand so we are sorry for that. the cool bar sells premium brand but obviously these drinks are imported and do cost so you must pay for them. bearing in ind why you paid we believe we offer good value... More

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked serin hotel for location but when we arrived at 4ish in morning we were told there was problem with our room due to electrics, so we was taxi'd to another hotel which aparently was just across road. No it wasn't it was further along up a street i then realized it was there other hotel. i was told by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

sorry you didn't get a chance to experience our hotel but we hope you had a good holiday xx More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has an excellent location and the air conditioning is free, then it goes downhill after that. Stayed 1 week and after 1 attempt at eating in the restaurant decided it would be safer to eat out, the food was disgusting. The all inclusive alcohol was watered down so much that it was tasteless. Try and sleep on the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

Mr gray. we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you didn't like the food, it it cooked and prepared every day and although its mostly Mediterranean it is popular with our other guests, we don't water our alcohol but we do buy mid range local alcohol as most hotels do in marmaris, regarding the beds,... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned this morning after a good week at serin. Room 1405 was the business had a fab view at all times, room cleaned daily, air con was a relief after a day in the sun, pool was maintained well and kept clean . Staff were amazin and friendly and helpful at all times .... only sad part of my holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

what a pleasure it was to have you as our guests, we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again. great fun lovely people thanks for your company x More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Serin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Serin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serin Hotel

Address: Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serin Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Serin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Serin Marmaris
Serin Motel Marmaris
Serin Hotel Turkey
Serin Marmaris
Serin Hotel Marmaris

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marmaris with
any amenities