We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 282 Marmaris hotels

Serin Hotel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Serin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Serin Hotel to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #123 of 282 Hotels in Marmaris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Katy P
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    92
    62
    43
    51
See reviews for
68
127
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a fabulous 2 week holiday. The hotel is basic but the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh linen and towels provided regularly. The groundsman/caretaker works endlessly to ensure the hotel remains clean and tidy at all times. Staff are all very friendly from the cleaners to the bar staff on site. The beach is just a 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back on sunday(room 1201) read the reviews before we left so went with open mind, Rooms cleaned every day bedding and towels changed every couple of days. Basic but clean Breakfast Turkish type breakfast was fine(never cold) Lunch/Dinner always a lovely soup, yes not much choice but what there was was fine. and always loads of salads (just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in! Dirty Dirty Dirty!!! ,all inclusive is 2 choices of food for breakfast, cold scrambled eggs and cold beans, anything else you have to pay for, dinner and lunch, two choices again, honestly don't bother going to this place, totally shocking!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i chose this hotel due to the location, stayed from 6th Sept to the 20th Sept 2014, we were dropped off on the other side of the main road and told to walk across the road and down an alleyway, this lead to the hotel, we quickly checked in and was allocated room 2401 , this is the room that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

wow i know who this guest is :) what a pleasure to have you stay with us! i spoke to you many times over the face book site and I'm so glad you had a great time and I'm sorry we didn't meet at all. your review really does hit the nail on the head and its nice when people... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd visit to the serin so we knew what we were getting for our money. Shame about the room, because last year we had a lovely side sea view and could see the mountains. This year we got the restaurant roof and what can only be described as a scrap yard ontop of the property in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thank for your review chantel, its a pleasure to have you back staying with us again. sorry about the view but unfortunately we don't have all sea view rooms. wish we did. we don't take requests for view rooms as we don't charge more money for them so we like a pc system to randomly choose as this is the... More

Consett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Serin Hotel in August for 2 weeks, great value for money, rooms are dated, but what do you expect for the star rating and the price you pay, the rooms are cleaned daily, the rooms have everything you need, you even get air conditioning in with the price, which is great! The food was slighly repetative, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

oh its rest that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your realistic review x we are glad you also have experience in staying in turkey and are aware of the ai system here. unlike spain lol x anyway thanks for taking the time to write a review xx More

Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just writing this review as I sit here at the moment, in all my years of traveling and visiting hotels all over the world, I have never experienced a place like this in all my life, the pits is an understatement, as an all inclusive guest I have always been under the impression that almost every thing is included in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

firstly>>>. english breakfast is 10 lira!!! we are in Turkey! when i come to a hotel in England i have to pay for a Tukish breakfast of bread cheese and tomatoes with cucumber and olives so why shouldn't you pay for an english breakfast???? after all this is Turkey and if you really want an english breakfast everyday then we... More

Launceston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

pleasant staff,lovely manager,clean room,sea view as promised,pool area clean,food catered for all. good location,arrived late no problem friendly staff very helpful room cleaned every day, bedding and towels changed regularly,the room we had was adequate beds closet tv bathroom balcony what more you need,for a 3 star hotel its great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

perfect description. straight short and to the point, love it.. it was a pleasure to have you thank you so much for your kind words and honest review, we hope to see you again soon xx More

sunderland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the serin, it is a very basic hotel especially the rooms but they are always clean! The pool area is fine with sun allday long, location is perfect. Only issue we had was the all inclusive food, even in basic hotels u get fried eggs/sausages for breakfast,here u just get scrambled eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

we are glad you had a nice time with u at serin we are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast but we do have a beautiful healthy turkish breakfast and if you would like english pork sausage you do have to pay for it as you do in most all inclusives in turkey! this is because pork is not eaten... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Well..... Noisy area, didn't have a decent sleep the whole week, aircon in the room leaked all over. Food not much choice, alright if you like fish fingers spag Bol, repetitive menus. Pool and bar staff we're lovely no complaints there at all. Entertainment, what entertainment?! Had 2 shows the whole week we we're there, the day we arrived, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
summerdayzandnightz, Manager at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

cheap and simple :) yes thats us. we are very basic but then that is what you paid for. yes we only have 1 night of entertainment but this is stated clearly on our concept fb and website. we are basic clean and friendly. our food is not 4* but then we are not 4* we are a basic 3*... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Serin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serin Hotel

Address: Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Serin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Serin Marmaris
Serin Motel Marmaris
Serin Hotel Turkey
Serin Marmaris
Serin Hotel Marmaris

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay