We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serin Hotel

Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Serin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #122 of 283 Hotels in Marmaris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014
angii08 hull
Add Your Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    62
    44
    52
See reviews for
68
128
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

just returned from serin found to be very dirty especially dining area which also suffered from a bad smell we also saw food delivered in an old taxi from who knows where! around 11.30 and put out, this included chips and whatever was on offer some was ok but normally cold , which sat there till 12.30 till 14.00 same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

rooms basic, beds comfortable but holey sheets, floors cleaned everyday and beds made, clean towels every other day. food what food? limited choice which was awful, was cooked else where and brought to the hotel in a van which was delivered at 11:30 and reheated at 12:30 for diner and again at 19:30 for lunch. drinks again limited drinks, local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

our food is bought from the markets everyday. we buy for 2 hotels at the same time so what you see being delivered to the hotel is shopping.. our drinks are not watered down.. ok they are not top make imported brands but what do you expect for £12 per person per night.??? yes cocktails are not part of the... More 

hull
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed at the Serin for 12 nights in October with my family we had a brilliant time , friendly staff and management , food good and can't beat the location right on the beach. Views from our rooms were amazing overlooking marmaris beach hairdryers in the rooms were a bonus as one less thing I had to take. Overall we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and you all brightened up the other guests too we are glad you had a nice time with us and can't wait for you to return xx More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

When booking this holiday I did read the reviews so went with an open mind. There was 6 of us and we stayed the first 2 weeks in October. We arrived late to the hotel the first night as my bag was misplaced at the airport. Upon arrival we found that 2 of the rooms weren't ready and 4 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

Cracking review! cracking guest! hit the nail on the head! lol you said all the things i want to say lol x nice to see that people notice things too. i also am ashamed to be british sometimes! we are use to these people and we take it in our stride! its such a shame because most of the guests... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous 2 week holiday. The hotel is basic but the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh linen and towels provided regularly. The groundsman/caretaker works endlessly to ensure the hotel remains clean and tidy at all times. Staff are all very friendly from the cleaners to the bar staff on site. The beach is just a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

bless you x what a pleasure it was to have you stay with us and may we apologise for the behaviour of other guests some people always want more for what they pay this is natural. we are so glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon xxx More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just got back on sunday(room 1201) read the reviews before we left so went with open mind, Rooms cleaned every day bedding and towels changed every couple of days. Basic but clean Breakfast Turkish type breakfast was fine(never cold) Lunch/Dinner always a lovely soup, yes not much choice but what there was was fine. and always loads of salads (just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so much for your nice words and we are grateful that you gave an honest review. we know we are not 5* but we offer great value for money and genuinely want you to have a great holiday xx many thanks for your review it was a pleasure to have you x More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in! Dirty Dirty Dirty!!! ,all inclusive is 2 choices of food for breakfast, cold scrambled eggs and cold beans, anything else you have to pay for, dinner and lunch, two choices again, honestly don't bother going to this place, totally shocking!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, replier to reviews at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry our hotel was not up to your 3* high standard yet you only paid £12 per person per night god knows what you expected for this. however we didn't expect you to be so rude nasty and horrible to our staff!!! you upset other guests who have even taken the time to include your awful behaviour in... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

i chose this hotel due to the location, stayed from 6th Sept to the 20th Sept 2014, we were dropped off on the other side of the main road and told to walk across the road and down an alleyway, this lead to the hotel, we quickly checked in and was allocated room 2401 , this is the room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

wow i know who this guest is :) what a pleasure to have you stay with us! i spoke to you many times over the face book site and I'm so glad you had a great time and I'm sorry we didn't meet at all. your review really does hit the nail on the head and its nice when people... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the serin so we knew what we were getting for our money. Shame about the room, because last year we had a lovely side sea view and could see the mountains. This year we got the restaurant roof and what can only be described as a scrap yard ontop of the property in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

thank for your review chantel, its a pleasure to have you back staying with us again. sorry about the view but unfortunately we don't have all sea view rooms. wish we did. we don't take requests for view rooms as we don't charge more money for them so we like a pc system to randomly choose as this is the... More 

Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed at the Serin Hotel in August for 2 weeks, great value for money, rooms are dated, but what do you expect for the star rating and the price you pay, the rooms are cleaned daily, the rooms have everything you need, you even get air conditioning in with the price, which is great! The food was slighly repetative, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerdayzandnightz, review replier at Serin Hotel, responded to this review

oh its rest that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your realistic review x we are glad you also have experience in staying in turkey and are aware of the ai system here. unlike spain lol x anyway thanks for taking the time to write a review xx More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question