We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel ForestGate

Cumhuriyet Mah. Beldibi Cad. No:24, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ForestGate
Professional photos View all
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed with my sister last year could not fault our stay really enjoyed the whole atmosphere loved the location very clean and friendly staff. Not far to walk to Gockek harbour hope to come back this summer very relaxing thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening. Fantastic car for transfer met us at the airport. We met the very friendly and helpful owner on arrival. Our interconnected family room were extremely spacious, clean and overlooked the pool. We spent the day around the lovely pool before heading off to take a boat from the harbour. Great hotel for the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This property seems to be getting reviews that are all over the place. We stayed two nights and experienced good food and friendly service. We stayed here while waiting for our cruise to start and enjoyed it. However, I would not have wanted to stay here for more than the two nights simply because it is secluded and would get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed 2 nights and 2 days and it was enough to decide that this hotel can never be an option for us again. Breakfast is very basic. Tea even had no taste and it was nowhere near serene. Staff was rude and not helpful. When we complained about tea looking orange color, they pretended not to hear us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In response to some issues you have brought to my attention; the Tea machine isn't ready at 7am – because breakfast starts at 8am, so the tea isn't brewed until then and my understanding is that you may have caught the breakfast a little too early and didn't want a tea bag. In most hotels worldwide, a service... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Forest Gate. I was impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff, and I loved the unpretentious, down to earth feel of the place. My room was small, but it overlooked the pool lounge area and had everything thay I needed. I had my own entrance to my room from outside, which gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the time you spent with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our... More 

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The owners were very friendly and helpful and helped us with everything from transfer from the airport to staying up late and keeping the little pool bar open for us when we arrived late at night. Excellent service! The pool area is very nice and the breakfast buffet served there is simple but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling to a new place can be somewhat of a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Myself (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and I... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. They gave me a very small room. I wanted to change it with a bigger room. They arranged a room a little bit bigger than the first room. They have replied me the total different will be EUR 20.- . Also, I had a dinner (small plate of pasta+2 nest coffee+1 cola+1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Hotel Forest Gate, I'd like to apologise to you if you feel that you had an unpleasant stay with us, but I would also like to correct some serious and unfair allegations you have made in your review, as I feel it is unfair to both our business and to the Trip Advisor community. The... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We only stayed here one night but we all agreed it was a great place. The owner met us from the taxi and couldn't have been more helpful. He is a really kind, genuine guy and we are all sad to say goodbye. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean, the pool immaculate and the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in the Forest Gate, with my wife and two young sons at the end of a sailing holiday in Gocek. Our family room was very spacious, the pool was a great place to cool down and relax. The service was extremely friendly and personal. Ender provided us with a recommendation for Can restaurant and gave us an intro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only 10 minute walk to D-Marin. It is by the forest and very quite. The staff and the owner were very helpful. We first stayed in a double room and then transferred to a suite. Only for %25 more you get double the space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay