We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel ForestGate

Cumhuriyet Mah. Beldibi Cad. No:24, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ForestGate
Professional photos View all
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    13
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a dog penned up at the back of this hotel which is never taken out and barks constantly particularly during the night. Impossible to sleep though it. In the UK this would be a case for the RSPCA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goteborg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This little hotel lies in the outskirts of Göytchek. The two storie buildnings circels the pool area. Rooms are clean and beds are good. They have balconys facing the pool. Management are very friendly and speeks good english. The hotel lies some 15 min walk from the center sourrounded by pine trees. Good value for money but avoid eating there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed with my sister last year could not fault our stay really enjoyed the whole atmosphere loved the location very clean and friendly staff. Not far to walk to Gockek harbour hope to come back this summer very relaxing thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening. Fantastic car for transfer met us at the airport. We met the very friendly and helpful owner on arrival. Our interconnected family room were extremely spacious, clean and overlooked the pool. We spent the day around the lovely pool before heading off to take a boat from the harbour. Great hotel for the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This property seems to be getting reviews that are all over the place. We stayed two nights and experienced good food and friendly service. We stayed here while waiting for our cruise to start and enjoyed it. However, I would not have wanted to stay here for more than the two nights simply because it is secluded and would get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Istanbul
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed 2 nights and 2 days and it was enough to decide that this hotel can never be an option for us again. Breakfast is very basic. Tea even had no taste and it was nowhere near serene. Staff was rude and not helpful. When we complained about tea looking orange color, they pretended not to hear us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In response to some issues you have brought to my attention; the Tea machine isn't ready at 7am – because breakfast starts at 8am, so the tea isn't brewed until then and my understanding is that you may have caught the breakfast a little too early and didn't want a tea bag. In most hotels worldwide, a service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Forest Gate. I was impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff, and I loved the unpretentious, down to earth feel of the place. My room was small, but it overlooked the pool lounge area and had everything thay I needed. I had my own entrance to my room from outside, which gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the time you spent with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our... More 

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The owners were very friendly and helpful and helped us with everything from transfer from the airport to staying up late and keeping the little pool bar open for us when we arrived late at night. Excellent service! The pool area is very nice and the breakfast buffet served there is simple but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling to a new place can be somewhat of a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Myself (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and I... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. They gave me a very small room. I wanted to change it with a bigger room. They arranged a room a little bit bigger than the first room. They have replied me the total different will be EUR 20.- . Also, I had a dinner (small plate of pasta+2 nest coffee+1 cola+1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Hotel Forest Gate, I'd like to apologise to you if you feel that you had an unpleasant stay with us, but I would also like to correct some serious and unfair allegations you have made in your review, as I feel it is unfair to both our business and to the Trip Advisor community. The... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We only stayed here one night but we all agreed it was a great place. The owner met us from the taxi and couldn't have been more helpful. He is a really kind, genuine guy and we are all sad to say goodbye. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean, the pool immaculate and the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay