We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Gocek hotels

Hotel ForestGate

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Beldibi Cad. No:24, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel ForestGate to your Saves list
Hotel ForestGate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
71%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Gocek
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed 2 nights and 2 days and it was enough to decide that this hotel can never be an option for us again. Breakfast is very basic. Tea even had no taste and it was nowhere near serene. Staff was rude and not helpful. When we complained about tea looking orange color, they pretended not to hear us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In response to some issues you have brought to my attention; the Tea machine isn't ready at 7am – because breakfast starts at 8am, so the tea isn't brewed until then and my understanding is that you may have caught the breakfast a little too early and didn't want a tea bag. In most hotels worldwide, a service... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Forest Gate. I was impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff, and I loved the unpretentious, down to earth feel of the place. My room was small, but it overlooked the pool lounge area and had everything thay I needed. I had my own entrance to my room from outside, which gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the time you spent with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our... More

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The owners were very friendly and helpful and helped us with everything from transfer from the airport to staying up late and keeping the little pool bar open for us when we arrived late at night. Excellent service! The pool area is very nice and the breakfast buffet served there is simple but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling to a new place can be somewhat of a stressful endeavor, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Myself (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and I... More

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. They gave me a very small room. I wanted to change it with a bigger room. They arranged a room a little bit bigger than the first room. They have replied me the total different will be EUR 20.- . Also, I had a dinner (small plate of pasta+2 nest coffee+1 cola+1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Hotel Forest Gate, I'd like to apologise to you if you feel that you had an unpleasant stay with us, but I would also like to correct some serious and unfair allegations you have made in your review, as I feel it is unfair to both our business and to the Trip Advisor community. The... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We only stayed here one night but we all agreed it was a great place. The owner met us from the taxi and couldn't have been more helpful. He is a really kind, genuine guy and we are all sad to say goodbye. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean, the pool immaculate and the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in the Forest Gate, with my wife and two young sons at the end of a sailing holiday in Gocek. Our family room was very spacious, the pool was a great place to cool down and relax. The service was extremely friendly and personal. Ender provided us with a recommendation for Can restaurant and gave us an intro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacioglu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only 10 minute walk to D-Marin. It is by the forest and very quite. The staff and the owner were very helpful. We first stayed in a double room and then transferred to a suite. Only for %25 more you get double the space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Just one night before a sailing trip, but a great start to a holiday. Helpful friendly staff simple clean rooms genuinely quiet and pretty. Pool has shade and sun and looked clean. Will go again and would make a good base for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We were the first guests for the season and friendly staff. We had the place to ourselves therefore our review can only be judged against that. We revieved and researched before booking the forest gate and were not disappointed and after emailing to ask if the pool would be filled so early in season... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palacioglu, Front Office Manager at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you had an exquisitely relaxing experience at Forest Gate and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Forest Gate, and it is rewarding... More

Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Amazing just peacefull clean rooms,nice swimming pool,delicious breakfast and must try sea food specially fried calamary.very romantic,I find it the hotel best hotels book in france and canada.You feel in dream it is middle of the forest but only 10 min walk to town centre not car noise,very nice classic music,We would like to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel ForestGate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel ForestGate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ForestGate

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Beldibi Cad. No:24, Gocek 48310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ForestGate 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel ForestGate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gocek with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Forest Gate® is a haven of peace and tranquility, hidden away in an enclave of a pine forest on the hills that embrace Gocek. With an understated air of class and sophistication, the Hotel Forest Gate® provides the perfect balance of high quality and comfort. Tastefully decorated throughout, the attractive buildings that form the complex echo the architecture of the Great Ottoman era. At the centerpiece is a lovely large kidney-shaped freshwater swimming pool, complete with wood and white canvas furniture, in keeping with the general décor. If you want to head for the sea, the hotel offers a courtesy shuttle service. The Hotel is a Delightful and Friendly hotel, away from the madding crowd, that is certain to satisfy even the most discerning Guests.15kms from Dalaman (10mins), 25kms from Fethiye (15mins) 100m from Gocek, 380m From the sea Surrounded by forest and wildlife. Heaven ! This is an amazing hotel set in the untouched part of Gocek. With a peaceful and stunning surroundings Indoor & outdoor bars and restaurant overlooking the pool and pine forests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ForestGate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer