We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Daffodil

3.0 of 5 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Daffodil
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    37
    18
    15
See reviews for
37
114
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, but a bit too far from the center of town for my liking. There are no restaurants nearby but the hotel restaurant. Still, the room was nice and clean. We only stayed there a night to get our bearings before heading on to Oludeniz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed two nights in the off season. We arrived late in the evening and were placed in a garden view room ( not what our travel agent suggested we would get, a water view). The room also had a coal smoke smell due to an open window, and a furnace running. We mentioned these things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 10 days in September and had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean. When we arrived late evening, we were disappointed to have single beds- the next day they were made up as a double. We had an issue with the aircon unit leaking, Ahmed was there to sort it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear pam409 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay here in Villa Daffodil. Your encouraging comments on our staffs will be shared. Also we noted your criticism about the food and we assure you that we will consider to take developer steps. We hope to welcome... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Not much good to say about this hotel except that the lady at the front desk was okay. The room was small and shabby. The air conditioner sounded like a tractor and was so loud we couldn't use it. You had to pay for a key to your room safe. Very stingy. The fellow that runs the place could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear lynettem4 First of all thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your inconvenience about the room. Besides that we would like to mention that all rooms are cleaned well and checked carefully before given to a guest, so concerning your comment if so , you should have immediatly inform the reception so we could have changed... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Returned a week ago we read some of the reviews so went the the knowledge that the rooms were small,iwould say the rooms are compact and very well designed .We had a room in a small courtyard near the pool it was lovely ,our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding.The hotel is perfectly situated to left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear 70jean We are glad to hear your nice comment and thank you for taking time to share your thought about our hotel.We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We will share your nice words with our staff. We value and regard every reviews which sharing from our guest. Moreover we are taking action... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Please don't stay here - I felt they'd given up on this place. From a bad start (I was offered a garden room even though we'd clearly communicated by email about a sea view room), things didn't get better. The shower didn't work at all well and the room was very cramped (it would have been totally squashed if there'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear curlyjanetravels Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. We noted all your complaints and certainly we will take them into consideration for future improvements. However If you had mentioned your discomfort to us It would have been better to solve your problem as quick as possible. We... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in september. Room was really small and so was the bathroom, but it served well the function. Breakfast was a typical turkish one, which can be weird for the european patterns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear Rita G We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our holiday with us. Your comments and determinations will help us to improve ourselves . We share your criticism with related departments and their staff. We will get action according to your attention which you mentioned. We hope to welcome you next year in our hotel and if you have... More 

York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Possibly my most difficult review to date? Several points have been made before but here goes ...we arrived in the early hours about 2 in the morning. We also didn't get the warmest of smiles at reception when we arrived, after being indicated to wait for a few minutes a car came our cases were loaded but we weren't told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

A bit out from the centre (15 minute walk or 5 mins in a dolmus), this offered a delightful, quiet base for enjoying Fethiye and its surrounds. Very good value for somewhere with a pool and "atmosphere". The staff were helpful and facilities good..... I would recommend it strongly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

One of the few buildings to survive the 1958 earthquake, it's quite oldie worldie. We fell in love with the view of the water, and our room which was quiet and simple. A swimming pool, cute little bar, an outdoor sitting area and dining room offered different spaces to move in or relax in and while the service was slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay