We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Daffodil

2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Daffodil
Share an Experience

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    38
    18
    15
See reviews for
38
115
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed for a week in the daffodil, it was very nice and friendly, clean comfortable and great location near the marina staff did everything to make our stay warm and welcoming it's a lovely quiet location at night and we had a great view comfy beds and homely touches made this my favourite place to stay in fethiye I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed here with friends one night back in the fall. Located a bit outside Fethiye town center, so probably more quiet than properties closer in. Parking is easy, if that's a concern. Generally average facilities, not run down or decrepit but not pristine or high quality either. The hotel was clean however, from what I observed. Breakfast, again, average but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Nice hotel, but a bit too far from the center of town for my liking. There are no restaurants nearby but the hotel restaurant. Still, the room was nice and clean. We only stayed there a night to get our bearings before heading on to Oludeniz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in the off season. We arrived late in the evening and were placed in a garden view room ( not what our travel agent suggested we would get, a water view). The room also had a coal smoke smell due to an open window, and a furnace running. We mentioned these things to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 10 days in September and had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean. When we arrived late evening, we were disappointed to have single beds- the next day they were made up as a double. We had an issue with the aircon unit leaking, Ahmed was there to sort it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear pam409 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay here in Villa Daffodil. Your encouraging comments on our staffs will be shared. Also we noted your criticism about the food and we assure you that we will consider to take developer steps. We hope to welcome... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Not much good to say about this hotel except that the lady at the front desk was okay. The room was small and shabby. The air conditioner sounded like a tractor and was so loud we couldn't use it. You had to pay for a key to your room safe. Very stingy. The fellow that runs the place could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear lynettem4 First of all thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your inconvenience about the room. Besides that we would like to mention that all rooms are cleaned well and checked carefully before given to a guest, so concerning your comment if so , you should have immediatly inform the reception so we could have changed... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Returned a week ago we read some of the reviews so went the the knowledge that the rooms were small,iwould say the rooms are compact and very well designed .We had a room in a small courtyard near the pool it was lovely ,our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding.The hotel is perfectly situated to left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear 70jean We are glad to hear your nice comment and thank you for taking time to share your thought about our hotel.We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We will share your nice words with our staff. We value and regard every reviews which sharing from our guest. Moreover we are taking action... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Please don't stay here - I felt they'd given up on this place. From a bad start (I was offered a garden room even though we'd clearly communicated by email about a sea view room), things didn't get better. The shower didn't work at all well and the room was very cramped (it would have been totally squashed if there'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear curlyjanetravels Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your holiday with us. We noted all your complaints and certainly we will take them into consideration for future improvements. However If you had mentioned your discomfort to us It would have been better to solve your problem as quick as possible. We... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in september. Room was really small and so was the bathroom, but it served well the function. Breakfast was a typical turkish one, which can be weird for the european patterns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OtelVilla D, General Manager at Villa Daffodil, responded to this review

Dear Rita G We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our holiday with us. Your comments and determinations will help us to improve ourselves . We share your criticism with related departments and their staff. We will get action according to your attention which you mentioned. We hope to welcome you next year in our hotel and if you have... More 

York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Possibly my most difficult review to date? Several points have been made before but here goes ...we arrived in the early hours about 2 in the morning. We also didn't get the warmest of smiles at reception when we arrived, after being indicated to wait for a few minutes a car came our cases were loaded but we weren't told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question