We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Review This Hotel

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    89
    95
    37
    53
See reviews for
112
94
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, where did they get the kitchen chef from? Over cooked food, burnt filtered coffee, tasteless dishes, and so on. In one day, we got three dirty dishes, dirty spoon, four dirty knives, one dirty glass with lips marks on it, and two dirty forks with dry food on it. I think Sheraton needs an inspector in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so sorry to hear about your situations. We will investigate and look into procedures regarding waivers.Our facility has a food engineer and quality manager and surely food, hygiene control is performed daily routine. Additionally; issues related to food that you have mentioned, warn our head chef and the necessary departments and we will continue to warn.... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Me and my friend stayed in November. To be honest, it wasn't overly expensive and perhaps our expectations were lower because of that, but we had an excellent holiday. The standard room was a bit on the small side but i think it has cool and unaffected decorated. The facilities at the Hotel were very good but little old as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kelly T, Thank you for your wonderful review , We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation Thank you for giving such great recognition to our Team Members for their exceptional service! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort Best Regards More 

Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The hotel is located on a magnificent beach. Golden sand, blue as in heaven, relaxing weather.. it can not be described, you need to feel it. The hotel is very nice. Everyone is friendly, the lobby is nicely decorated, the spa looks so good. What i didn't like about the hotel is the crowd. I know that it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review , We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation Thank you for giving such great recognition to our Team Members for their exceptional service! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort Best Regards More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We were in Cesme for two days Returning from a very long and tiring business trip. Immediately greeted at the front when we pulled in with our car and given car claim ticket and luggage claim tickets which we gave to the front desk. Luggage was sent to the room very quickly. Check-in was relatively easy although the clerk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you as Sheraton Cesme Family for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ opinions, recommandations and ideas are adding value to our service quality as we aim to exceed your expectations while trying to reach % 100 guest satisfaction with our standarts that will combine with your valuable comments. We would like to... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

It is a big hotel with great beach but the weather was very cold. It is difficult to find anybody swimming during may.Rooms were old and need renewal. The food excellent as expected from turkish cusine. My ranking to sheraton Cesme is an average hotel but do not go during may because of the weather and you will not find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kokish; First of all we are really happy that, you have choosen Sheraton Cesme Hotel for your stay. Our goal is to make your stay in our hotel memorable in every way and thank you so much for your wonderful comments. As you known, in the winter and spring season is not so crowded in Cesme and the weather... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Older hotel, great location, great clean beach area. Staff speaks fluent English which is key...I stayed at several other hotels in Cesme, and the staff couldnt speak any English. Easy to find a taxi. The food was decent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sonia; Firstly, Thank you for your wonderful review. Sheraton Cesme we receive all kinds of family as you, our valued guest review, we are motivated to do even better in the future. On this occasion, Thank you for your comments you have made about our hotel. Our aim then, as always, not only to meet your expectations, you go... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

While I read the reviews I was a bit demoralized before I was heading to the Sheraton Cesme but it was above my expectations. First of all, the hotel interior was in need of renovation. The room was a sea view one with a small balcony. The room was ok, not large but enough Upon our arrival an upgrade did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Quality Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cengic, We would like to thank you as Sheraton Cesme Family for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ opinions, recommandations and ideas are adding value to our service quality as we aim to exceed your expectations while trying to reach % 100 guest satisfaction with our standarts that will combine with your valuable comments. We have recieved... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel begining of November 2014 Food is excellent, one of the best I had in Turkey. Hotel is clean. Spa is perfect. You definitely have to visit. Rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Though the hotel is begining to get old. I assume the sea and beach must be great in the summertime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a exellent holiday at our hotel. your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. As always; first our... More 

Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was our second time in Sheraton Cesme. We prefer it because of the location. Hotel has the best beach. You can go anywhere on foot. Don't dare to eat or drink from mini bar, it's very expensive. The hotel suffers from aging furniture. Breakfast was so so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cignoo, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. We would like to thank you for coming another visit. As you had mentioned Ilıca has one of the most beautiful beach in this area. We would like to let you know our hotel will be renovated during 2015. However we will continue to keep the hotel clean... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Expensive extras, Dirty rooms, Smoking odour even in the non smoking rooms. Tired furnutire. An espresso 9 euros. Very bad service and hospitality. 5 pm Tea service 14 euros. Do not go their spa. Very dirty and pretty amateur staff. As a hotel guest you have to pay 12 euros for sauna.For my birthday they have put plastic flowers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with tripadvisor community. I have to admit that description of your stay is highly unlike the service that we strive to provide. Please my sincerest apologies for not meeting up to your expectations. The issues that you have shared has been discussed with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question