We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    82
    87
    33
    48
See reviews for
105
81
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel begining of November 2014 Food is excellent, one of the best I had in Turkey. Hotel is clean. Spa is perfect. You definitely have to visit. Rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Though the hotel is begining to get old. I assume the sea and beach must be great in the summertime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a great pleasure for us to hear your wonderful compliments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a exellent holiday at our hotel. your comments will be a good motivation for all of us, therefore you can be assured that I will pass your comments to the departments. As always; first our... More 

Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was our second time in Sheraton Cesme. We prefer it because of the location. Hotel has the best beach. You can go anywhere on foot. Don't dare to eat or drink from mini bar, it's very expensive. The hotel suffers from aging furniture. Breakfast was so so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cignoo, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. We would like to thank you for coming another visit. As you had mentioned Ilıca has one of the most beautiful beach in this area. We would like to let you know our hotel will be renovated during 2015. However we will continue to keep the hotel clean... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Expensive extras, Dirty rooms, Smoking odour even in the non smoking rooms. Tired furnutire. An espresso 9 euros. Very bad service and hospitality. 5 pm Tea service 14 euros. Do not go their spa. Very dirty and pretty amateur staff. As a hotel guest you have to pay 12 euros for sauna.For my birthday they have put plastic flowers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with tripadvisor community. I have to admit that description of your stay is highly unlike the service that we strive to provide. Please my sincerest apologies for not meeting up to your expectations. The issues that you have shared has been discussed with... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Firstly we didn't know they will charge 1 water bottle $5turkish lira,suppose to be free like other 5 star hotel.The workers work 16 hrs per day not human,we fill sorry that we are responsibly create or give sheraton this power.The outside people not given sun protection or water.I was upset with sheraton treatment ,they were not slave peoples.Most upsetting situation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bege, First of all thank you for your time to review us on tripadvisor.com. I have to admit that the description of your stay does definitely concern our management team. We do value our associates. Therefore we make sure that condition of workplaces are up to standards and let them do their job with no health risks. However we... More 

Istanbul
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

It was my third stay there. But everything was the same. Bad food, dirty rooms, old furniture, rude staff.. But the sea and the location is fine. It is very close to Alacati downtown (where you can find nice restaurants and bars).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GuneyYılmaz, Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting up to your expectations. It is disappointing to hear that attitude of staff was rude. The issues about food and cleanliness will be shared with appropriate department heads to ensure guest needs are being met. However I would like to give you some good news about a renovation that will... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the worst in cesme and even in turkey!!!never go there. The staff at the hotel are all very rude, especially the ones at the reception.front office manager even refused to talk!! First of all, we went there with our family including 4 months old baby for a long weekend. We chose sea view room to relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear edafuat, We do truly apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. it is crucial for us to meet guest expectations and it is obvious that we could not make this happen during your stay with us. Your comments have been already shared with our upper level management team to make sure that this scenario does not occur once... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Loyal customers for years, I am more and more disappointed by the years. Food and hygiène are a serious problem (yes, bugs - i let you imagine which ones- on the terraces, cats around food...). Food is mostly cold, quality is a 3 stars (fruits rotten, grill meat every night the same, deserts tasteless -so pitty for a country that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Cesme H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about your situations. We will investigate and look into procedures regarding waivers. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your stay at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort&Spa. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time Best regards. Hotel Management More 

Adana, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Nice hotel Everything is Good The sea is perfect Beeakfast is ok Near to cesme AND very close to alacati Music was Good in bar Rooms are clean The rooms are not cheap Not all rooms have sea view Vallet Parking is present

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review , We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation Thank you for giving such great recognition to our Team Members for their exceptional service! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort Best Regards More 

istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. The beach is right in the front and the staff working at the beach is very helpful. The furnitures in the rooms are too old and not so clean. The food quality is average. It's better if you bring light bags, because you will not be able to find a bell boy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about your situations. We will investigate and look into procedures regarding waivers. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your stay at Sheraton Çeşme Hotel Resort&Spa. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time Best regards. Hotel Management More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Sheraton nice hotel very clean however only some of the staff speak English that's when I feel this hotel missed out. Our flight was delayed by two hours and when we landed we had another hour delay, so when we arrive at this 5 Star hotel at 11.30 pm we were informed that we could not have any food, However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear about your situations. We will investigate and look into procedures regarding waivers. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your stay at Sheraton Çeşme Hotel Resort&Spa. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Cesme
Ilica Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cesme

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay