We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    128
    111
    41
    67
See reviews for
152
122
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Terrible food quality I can assure you food quality is below any standards. We couldn't find anything to eat especially for dinner, quality was very low, fatty and we saw some of dinners' food on breakfast too. When I spoke with the kind lady in Guest Relations, she also admitted that we were the 8th customer to complain about foods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry to say that, but staff are incompetent (took us over an hour to check in; were told that we had to accept if wine from cellar turned out warm, no changing orders!), food is all-inclusiveish (eg tomato salad left over from lunch makes it to the dinner buffet & you can actually hurt yourself with the fish casserole!). Beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you have chosen Sheraton Çeşme Resort & Spa during your recent holidays. We feel so sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during your staying. I would like to kindly inform you that we have forwarded your all complaints to our related departments. Please, ensure that we will strive to gain your contentment... More 

Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Sheraton Ceşme for 10 days at the end of July and beginnig of August. Booking this hotel is the biggest mistake I've made in 20 years traveling around the world. The only reason why we stayed 10 days is because we fully prepayed it and couldn't get the refund. Fun started right at the beginning with the check-in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights the week of 8/2.....First of all the rooms were very dirty and not up to Sheraton standards!!!! We kept on asking for coffee and had to call down like 7 times until we got two bags of instant coffee. I guess my biggest concern was the cleanliness. The breakfast and the dinners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you have chosen Sheraton Çeşme Resort & Spa during your recent holidays. We are so sorry to hear about your situations. We have forwarded your complaints to our Housekeeping Department. We will investigate and look into procedures regarding waivers. Your feedbacks are valuable for us to take measures towards your discontented situations. Thank... More 

Abu dhabi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location at beach front. It was a daily challenge to find a spot to sit on the beach though. Rooms are very poorly maintained. AC didn't work on room 1 then changed and still didn't work in the new room. Most of the staff are friendly with the exception of the front desk (reception). They lie just to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you have chosen Sheraton Çeşme Resort & Spa during your recent holidays. We feel so sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during your staying. I would like to kindly inform you that we have forwarded your all complaints to our Engineering Department, Guest Relations Desk and Reception. Please, ensure that we will... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has been our fourth stay in this hotel and have to say that again this has been a positive experience overall: Best beach, good swimming pool and good breakfast. Nice and friendly personnel. Good security - everything is under control The Cuban band that plays during lunch and evenings is just very good. Wifi is now working reasonably well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review , We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation. I would like to apprise you that our hotel has a renovation plan for the next year and we would be honoured to see you here ! Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best spots for family kind of a holiday in Cesme. It was our second time in Sheraton, Cesme. The hotel decoration is a bit tired but rooms are spacious. The view from the balcony is so calming and blue. Its not a huge complicated hotel. So straight forward. Easy to access everything you need. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review ! We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were so successful during your vacation. I would like to apprise you that our hotel has a renovation plan for the next year and I have to inform you that, on your arrival day,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not staying at the hotel, just experienced the beach part. Crowded beach, 0 customer centricity (waiting 15 long minutes until we decided to run ourselves after the beach operators). Then we request a menu at the bar as nobody is coming t opur area and bar tender throughs it to you whispering words in turkish that I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you have chosen Sheraton Çeşme Resort & Spa during your recent holidays. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered on the our beach part. Unfortunately, on these days, we also have experienced by peak periods with a full hotel. According to situations which are indicated by you, we have forwarded all your... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a luxury hotel with private beach ,the sea is very clean and you swim with the fish ,the beach is kept clean ,free valet parking but for the dollars you pay , you do not get wifi in the room unless you pay a hefty amount and even then , we had to go to bathroom area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you have chosen Sheraton Çeşme Resort & Spa during your recent holidays. We feel so sorry to hear about your situation. We have forwarded your complaints to our Housekeeping Department. We will investigate and look into procedures regarding waivers. Your feedback is valuable for us to take measures towards your discontented situations. Thank... More 

Odessa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They charge the room per person and their prices are rediculously high. A comparable hotel in the U.S. is a lot cheaper. They lie about wifi. they say it is free but if you want a good wifi, you have to pay a lot of money daily!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager Executive Assistant at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to see we were quite successful during your vacation. I would like to inform you that our hotel provides some promotions our precious guests in some periods so I kindly suggest you that it would be helpful to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Thermal Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
1.3 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Wellness Resort
1.7 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
0.0 mi away
Alkoclar Exclusive Alacati
Alkoclar Exclusive Alacati
#25 of 38 in Alacati
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ceshme Plus Hotel
Ceshme Plus Hotel
#34 of 98 in Cesme
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay