We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Pamukkale hotels

Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karahayit, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel to your Saves list
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
42%
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Pamukkale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
LovesDonuts East Peoria, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (299)
  • Photos (89)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    91
    109
    50
    23
See reviews for
57
90
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel. The worst thing was the air conditioning. It never really cooled off and the room was very warm for both nights. The pool was nice as was the thermal pool. The food buffet was good. Part of the buffet was set up in an L shape and was always difficult to get to because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, you have chosen our hotel and thank you for your positive comments. Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us. Therefore, in the air you're sorry you did not disappoint. I will use your feedback with my Technıcal Services Manager at our team meeting and thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the very forgettable hotels of our journey. Nice pool and thermal waters but nothing else. The whole place needs an urgent refurbishment. At least we didn't need to use the staircase (there's no lift). Buffet and breakfast were so so. The only great thing of this hotel is the landscape panorama that you have of the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review of Richmond Pamukkale Thermal on Tripadvisor. Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards. I was very sorry to read of your disappointment in respect of the buffet that I will... More

Travelers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you are staying in this hotel, step out of the room, enjoy pool view. The swimming pool is app 170cm deep, the other end is deeper and the other swallower. U can listen to live music, around 9pm. I was staying on friday so i'm not sure if it's only friday or any day else. And belly dance also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Richmond Pamukkale Thermal on Tripadvisor. First of all Good and bad comments are valuable to us. I'm sorry and disappointed about food and internet whatsoever. Also the hotel between the hours of 23:45 to 21:00 every day musician is making music. With the hope to see you... More

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice big hotel, full service. Beautiful pool area, has two pools, one is a thermal pool with warm hot springs water. Outside is very beautiful and quite romantic at night. Rooms were OK, nothing special. It's five minutes from Hierapolis ruins and a couple more minutes to the hot springs pool area of Hierapolis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall experience of the hotel. Thank you for complementing the facilities of Richmond Pamukkale Thermal which is one of the best in town. I do hope we have the oppurtnity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, İsmail AKSOY General Manager More

Englewood, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When traveling to Pamukkale, there is not much else around, so I wasn't expecting much, but I expected more than whnat we got. Most people are there to see Pammukkale Cotton Castle springs, and then they are off. We decided to stay in Pamukkale, and boy was that a mistake. The Richmond Hotel is extremely old, but we were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Richmond Pamukkale Thermal on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to read of your disappintment in respect of the accomodation and eating facilities that we offered you. The thermal pools that you had seen as dirty, are actually pure thermal waters. It's because the sulfure and magnezium of the... More

Delhi, California, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel is good , rooms are big , swimming pool is neat and clean , service is good good hotel to stay and enjoy, air-condition is bad in the hotel as not working properly , need to change hotel need to have electric kettle with tea and coffee bags food was ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all stay on Richmond Pamukkale Thermal, thank you for choosing. I was very pleased to see the positive comments and take on board the other feedback. I will use your feedback with my manager at our team meeting about air condition and kettle. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, İsmail... More

Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Yes, during our Trip to Turkey in June 2014, this is the only hotel I could find which does not treat their guests in the manner as expected. The hotel does not supply slippers to the guests. They do not automatically supply shaving kit, toothpaste/brush in the rooms. I had to argue for shaving kit and tooth paste with Madam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review of Richmond Pamukkale Thermal on Tripadvisor. Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards. I was verry sorry to read of your dis - satisfaction however do hope that we will... More

Lake Clear, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

And we aren't fond of cruise ships. There were lots of things to do--two types of bands playing and the pool and spa were open late...and early in the morning. I was happy our room didn't overlook the pool and bar. The food was above average for the buffets on our tour. Rooms were very modern European. Night time was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Richmond Pamukkale Thermal. Your feedback is such a valuable source of information,regardless of whether it is good or bad and enables us to continually striveto improve our standarts. ın order to be able to satisfy you on... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent one night during a tour of Turkey. Room was OK but a little tired - nice view out of the window. Main complaint was that the duvet did not cover the bed - we had to turn it sideways and use the decorative throw across the bottom. Restaurant was huge - more like a refectory but food was acceptable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, Genel Müdür at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and post your review with us. The smell that you had in indoor thermal pool is the sulfure and magnezium showing the pureness of the water. All aspects of your review about the rooms duvet and staff attitude will be discussed with my relevant department managers. Again thank you very much... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Reasonable hotel but not close to anywhere to spend any time exploring either on foot or local transport. Rooms good size and pretty reasonable. Good size bathroom with sunken bath. Food fairly average with plenty of choice but restaurant laid out like a large refectory - another large hotel with annoying acoustics in the public areas. Caters almost exclusively for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for sharing your review. According to our hotel restaurant in the hotel capacity is standard.We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests to achieve the highest quality standards. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Reagrds İsmail AKSOY General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel

Address: Karahayit, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pamukkale with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Pamukkale
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
315

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer