We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Pamukkale hotels

Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karahayit, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ipswichjimlee ipswich
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    95
    117
    61
    26
See reviews for
64
101
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were on a conducted tour of Turkey and stayed at this hotel Oct. 16. Our group were given low end rooms on the ground floor. The room was reasonably clean, but in serious need of upgrading. No bathroom amenities were provided, shower head leaked badly. Bed was rock hard and air conditioning did not function. Bed was fitted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ipswich
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 4th hotel we stayed in on our tour of turkey & another tired & dated hotel in need of bringing into the 21st century. Our room 3015 was on an extremely long corridor with little lift access. The room itself was very dated but was clean & tidy & as we were only stopping 1 night was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For many years, we have stopped at this hotel on our way to Antalya and back. We are always happy that the rooms ar always ready, clean and functional. They have a beautiful large outdoor pool in addition to the indoor thermal pool. We enjoy this place because check-in is easy and the rooms have excellent lighting and great showers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our one night stay at this hotel would have been a pleasant one, if we were not hassled during our check-in. We booked a room using the reservation and booking system on the hotel's web site. As usual and similar with other booking systems, we received an e-mail confirmation stating the total price for the room reserved for 2 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the area. The hotel is located outside of Pamukkale so you are a bit isolated (having no car). The hotel seemed a bit dated. The rooms were average, beds ok. The hotel staff were accommodating to us with our request for additional pillows. We enjoyed the pool area, thermal pool and hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The third city we visited is Pamukkale so we were checked in at this hotel. This hotel looks a little bit old. We were given a room at the last corner of left wing. The room is a bit small and hot. The air conditioner seems not working all night and we were not able to have a good, restful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night on the way to see Pamukkale. The Hotel is decent for its location in the middle of nowhere. The dinner buffet was good and satisfying. Make sure its included on your package. The thermal pool was interesting but did not dare to swim in it. We stayed in the outdoor Jacuzzi size thermal which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel wasnt the best, but it wasnt bad either. The spa, massage and turkish bath was an amazing experiance. The food was average. It was in a good position close to Hierapolis so that is a positive

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was a nice hotel. The worst thing was the air conditioning. It never really cooled off and the room was very warm for both nights. The pool was nice as was the thermal pool. The food buffet was good. Part of the buffet was set up in an L shape and was always difficult to get to because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, you have chosen our hotel and thank you for your positive comments. Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us. Therefore, in the air you're sorry you did not disappoint. I will use your feedback with my Technıcal Services Manager at our team meeting and thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

One of the very forgettable hotels of our journey. Nice pool and thermal waters but nothing else. The whole place needs an urgent refurbishment. At least we didn't need to use the staircase (there's no lift). Buffet and breakfast were so so. The only great thing of this hotel is the landscape panorama that you have of the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İSMAİL A, General Manager at Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review of Richmond Pamukkale Thermal on Tripadvisor. Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards. I was very sorry to read of your disappointment in respect of the buffet that I will... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel

Address: Karahayit, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay