We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polat Thermal Hotel

Hotel website
KarahayIt Mahallesi / 112 Sokak / No:5 | Karahayıt Mevkii, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Polat Thermal Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    30
    55
    41
    69
See reviews for
76
71
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great, we wanted a baby bed but all their beds were in a very very poor condition. Then they provided a bed from another hotel, it was OK. The food was at least 2 days old, not fresh, not much options. The personnel is helpful but does not know and no experience in Tourism and Hotel Management.There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polat T, Pazarlama ve Satış Uzmanı at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we appreciate to receive a comment from you. We are happy that you liked the hotel's standart room. We are sorry to hear about the mosquitos. In a regular basis,three times a week, we apply insecticide to the hotel. All the points that you mentioned in your comment will be checked and improved. We wish you would experience... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We booked two rooms paid $99 euros each. This is an old hotel with no maintenance. Walls are completely deteriorated. Bathrooms need caulking and in depth cleaning. In addition to that the experience at check-in was unpleasant as there was not a published conversion to major currencies (euros or dollars). The attendant provided an incorrect rate and were forced to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I went to pammukkale on vacation and İ stayed at this hotel. This hotel is a very fun and exciting hotel. It was close to all of the attractions of pamukkale.The staff were very friendly.The hotel has 2 pools and a hot water spring.The hot water spring had a geisher squirting warm water out of it. The breakfast lunch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polat T, Pazarlama ve Satış Uzmanı at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, First, we want a good day Polat Thermal Hotel , we share your valuable time feedback to bring you our thanks . We hope to see you in another holiday plans with us again . With best regards More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

it was a real terror living in this hotel and would advise others not to stay here,first of all how on earth is this hotel a 5 star its not even close to a 3 star property! we checked in and the reception staff did not understand english ,it was a mess and then they gave us a room where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polat T, Marketing&Sales Speacialist at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam ; We are terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied in the hotel. For us to provide better service, your opinion is extremely important to us. We will go through all the aspects that you mentioned in your comment. Thank you for your comment. Your sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We had great time at this hotel, the staff was friendly, the food was excellent. The staff at the reception was kind and informative and they provided excellent info about Pamukkale and local shopping areas. Definitely will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polat T, Pazarlama ve Satış Uzmanı at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate to hear that you had a good time in Polat Thermal Hotel. Your comment is very important for us. We are looking forward to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel in general was great. I stayed for 5 days in June and although it was really hot, with the sweet breeze by the pool and really huge pool it was not disturbing at all:) People working there were really helpful and they helped me and my husband a lot about getting there and travelling in the city. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polat T, Pazarlama ve Satış Uzmanı at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad to hear a nice comment from you. Guests satisfaction is very important for us. We are waiting forward to see you again in Polat Thermal Hotel. Yours sincerely, Polat Thermal Hotel More 

england
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Rates itself as 5 star. I don't think so. Poorly maintained and dilapidated. Unfriendly staff with poor English. Expensive drinks. No access to the outdoor pool area except through the indoor swimming pool. Electrical socket in the bedroom was hanging off the wall. A gift shop guy hassling guests to visit his shop selling tat. A spa member of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polat T, Pazarlama ve Satış Uzmanı at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in the Polat Thermal Hotel. Negative or positive, any response from our guest is very valuable for us. We wish you could inform our staff while you were staying in the hotel then we could change your room. We will take into consideration all the issues you... More 

Merced
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The hotel lobby gives you a wow factor upon entering. The hot springs pool were great but closed too early. The rooms were hot and stuffy, we had to open the unscreened door to cool off. The buffet was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel is advertised as five star. However, in my opinion it is not worth more than three stars. Here's why:- On first entering the hotel, one's first reaction is, "WOW". The foyer is beautiful with marble pools containing either terrapins or small turtles. Things start to go downhill once you leave the foyer and head for your room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed one night as part of our RSD tour holiday. Words fail me and the Turkish tourist board should investigate this hotel. Rooms were very dark and faced a brick wall - unable to read even with every light on. Water on the floor which I think came from a leaky balcony above us after heavy rain. Door handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
0.1 mi away
Lycus River Hotel
Lycus River Hotel
#11 of 27 in Pamukkale
3.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 9 in Karahayit
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
3.2 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay