We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polat Thermal Hotel

Hotel website
KarahayIt Mahallesi / 112 Sokak / No:5 | Karahayıt Mevkii, Pamukkale 20290, Turkey
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Polat Thermal Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Polat Thermal Hotel
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    50
    38
    62
See reviews for
60
64
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
england
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Rates itself as 5 star. I don't think so. Poorly maintained and dilapidated. Unfriendly staff with poor English. Expensive drinks. No access to the outdoor pool area except through the indoor swimming pool. Electrical socket in the bedroom was hanging off the wall. A gift shop guy hassling guests to visit his shop selling tat. A spa member of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polat T, Pazarlama ve Satış Uzmanı at Polat Thermal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in the Polat Thermal Hotel. Negative or positive, any response from our guest is very valuable for us. We wish you could inform our staff while you were staying in the hotel then we could change your room. We will take into consideration all the issues you... More 

Merced
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The hotel lobby gives you a wow factor upon entering. The hot springs pool were great but closed too early. The rooms were hot and stuffy, we had to open the unscreened door to cool off. The buffet was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel is advertised as five star. However, in my opinion it is not worth more than three stars. Here's why:- On first entering the hotel, one's first reaction is, "WOW". The foyer is beautiful with marble pools containing either terrapins or small turtles. Things start to go downhill once you leave the foyer and head for your room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed one night as part of our RSD tour holiday. Words fail me and the Turkish tourist board should investigate this hotel. Rooms were very dark and faced a brick wall - unable to read even with every light on. Water on the floor which I think came from a leaky balcony above us after heavy rain. Door handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Apart from the thermal bath and the excellent spa this hotel is a disaster. The rooms were dark and dismal and the bathroom had cracked sinks, paint peeling off the side of the bath and loo seats/showers in disrepair. Although our stay was brief, at no time was any management in evidence. The food was awful. The only redeeming feature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monaco
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's a TRAP !!! Don't look at the marketing pıctures on their website !! - IT'S A BIG LIE !!! Five star hotel ??? Have they ever seen a real five star hotel ? POLAT TERMAL HOTEL IS NOT WORTH EVEN a 3 STAR'S HOTEL !! - No Valet parking. - Very unfriendly staff. - No architectural beauty. - No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Browns Mills, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

When i first walk in, i was impressed by lobby and and outdoor area, than i realized food is not great, pressure is too much. Which I did not really care at that point until they separate us at the dinner table, Turkish people belongs to downstairs, upstairs is for tourist.(i still don t understand, what is the problem!!!!) we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stopped for 1 night at this hotel, after having visited Pamukkale site during a tour. We arrived in the afternoon and first of all we were impressed by the lobby and the fountain with turtles. After having checked quickly our rooms, we noticed: - no functioning a/c - no functioning fridge We decided to go to the spa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radstock
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our visit is based on a visit as part of a RDS tour 'On the Trail of Alexander the Great' - day 5. On arrival the hotel looked very appealing in its setting amid trees. We were allocated rooms on the ground floor, which found through corridors and ramps leading to ground floor bedroom blocks. Our first impression of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
36 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We arrived for night 5 of our RSD travel tour of Lycia. The hotel was a series of blocks off a central corridor,1 with tree growing through wall. Rooms quite comfortable. Food mediocre-only 1 choice of main course, chicken which did not look very nice. I stuck to salad. Drinks very expensive.Interesting display of belly dancing. Other people in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities