We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    107
    63
    16
    7
See reviews for
29
81
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Dinler Hotels – Urgup
See the most recent reviews
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
23 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A pretty average hotel. Adequate room size, decent cleanliness and amenities but nothing special. Food in the breakfast room and at dinner included a lot of options and was quite adequate. This hotel seems to cater to tour groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your comments with us & hope to host you again... More 

Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights and it was ok. The room was a great size compared to other hotels in Turkey. We didn't have time to check out the pool/spa area but that looked really nice. The biggest downside is the food at this hotel - very disappointing. Breakfast was the worst. Dinner a bit better but still not good. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your comments... We will be glad to have an e-mail from you about the cons of our breakfast buffet. Hope to host you again in Dinler Hotels... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
401 helpful votes 401 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a nice big hotel with good views of Kayakapi. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, good size bathroom with all the amenities. The staff were good & helpful. If you come out of the property, turn right and walk down the hill for about 15mins. You will find a lot of nice shops with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice comments. We will work harder in order to make the things not only good but also great. Hope to host you again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed 2 nights from April 11, 2014. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Not only is the facility very dated, the food at the buffet breakfast and dinner were the worst tasting out of all the hotels I visited in Turkey. They were also very poorly organized as a free for all ensued at meal times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your comments. According to hotel questionnaires & travel agency reports, almost of our guests seemed very satisfied with the food. If you inform us about the problem in detailed, we will be glad to correct it. Usually we have 330 guests in our hotel, as you mentioned, mostly groups. Dinner starts at 7 pm... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for a few days in March, its out of the way of places to walk to, but the rooms are pleasant, food is varied and good and the service is friendly. Was with an RSD tour of Cappadocia. The room I stayed in had lovely views out over the mountains, it was very quiet. It is not a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your comments and hope to welcoming you back again. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I assume the 5 stars, next to the hotel sign, are for decoration only. This is no luxury accommodation. In Europe, the hotel would be rated 2 or 3 star. Went there as part of an RSD Tour. I would not trust this company to pick the best quality accommodation. Rooms OK, but nothing more to say. Food poor. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your comments... For the winter season; Orange, apple, grapefruit, tangerines & red orange (blood orange) are served during the breakfast & dinner every day. We will take your suggestions into consideration when we will plan the buffet menu again. More 

dallas
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a room facing open land and if stretched, the cliffs. The room was clean and warm. We slept with the windows open and had a very quiet and peaceful rest. The services were good as was the buffet. Our internet service was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Milton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
78 hotel reviews
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Comfortable hotel with a nice view of the cliff dwellings! Our biggest disappointment was lack of internet. It is difficult to keep all the attractions in order when you can't blog each day... The buffet was very nice & the maître D and chefs were very helpful for my gluten free needs. Do be careful tough, as the staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your great comments and hope to welcome you back again soon. We already noticed that we have a problem with the Wi-Fi service during the busy hours. We hope that with the new machine that we bought, this problem is solved. As a hotel policy, we do not allow our guests to take out... More 

Houston
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The buffets were enjoyable. The staff worked hard and were always helpful, which for a tourist hotel can be hard given the crowds that shuffle in and out. The view from the room was beautiful. For someone visiting the area this is a solid choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your nice comments and hope to welcome you back again soon... More 

Ibiza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a tour doing the Cappadocia/Efeso Circuit. The rooms are from the 70's but the beds are soo comfortable. We had wifi in our rooms, the bathrooms were comfortable with plenty of hot wáter. We were most impressed by the dinner buffet. It was really extensive, plenty of choices and with great bread!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Luz, Thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question