We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinler Hotel Urgup

5.0 of 5 Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinler Hotel Urgup
Professional photos View all
Dinler Hotel Urgup
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    88
    53
    13
    6
See reviews for
25
61
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had to stay in this hotel as a part of our Turkey trip with Gate1. During our trip, every other hotel deserved 5 stars in terms of service, food etc but this hotel. It was like a nightmare. This hotel advertises themselves as a 5 star hotel, but definitely not. My husband and I are smokers, and unfortunately they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review the Dinler Hotels - Urgup. We will be grateful if you share some pictures with our guests. So that we can see the holes in the ceilings. Dinner starts at 6:30 pm and ends at 9:30 pm. Even if all the guests come to the restaurant, it will never take... More 

Stockton, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Dinler is an older hotel with a nice lobby and several amenities. They have both an indoor and an outdoor pool as well as exercise facilities. There is a very nice liquor lounge with both indoor and outdoor seating. The rooms are dated and the first two floors have window mount air conditioners. The food in the restaurant buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronald, Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. We wish to host you again at Dinler Hotels in the future. Best Regards; Front Off. Mng. More 

Montesano, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room, away from city center. Plenty of hot water and free Internet were a plus. The buffets were of poor quality and lacked selections but had nice desserts. "Tang" like fake orange juice disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Howard, Thank you for taking the time to review the Dinler Hotels - Urgup. I’m sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Actually, our hotel is just 800 mt. (almost half a mile) away from the town centre. We will take your comments about the Tang into the consideration. I hope that you will... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel seemed to cater for group tours to Cappadocia; it was extremely full for my 2 night stay. We must have been lucky as our group got top floor rooms with balconies. They probably needed up dating but the place was clean and the beds comfortable plus had the luxury of a jet spa bath with shower over. Wi-Fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest; Thank you for sharing your comments about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. In our restaurant, dinner starts at 18:30 (during winter). At that time, almost all of our guests want to have dinner (just because may go to Whirling Dervishes or Turkish Night Show) and there is a rush at the restaurant. In order to prevent... More 

singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Among the 6 hotels I stayed in Turkey, this one is not good but its not the worst compared to the rest. We stayed 2 nights here as we were going on the hot air ballon. The hotel seems to cater more for tour group. When we arrived on the first night, there was a wedding held at the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. It is true that we are mostly working with the group tours. It is also true that everyday you can find 2 kind of chicken (or Turkey) meals on the buffet. We only disagree that these are the only meals served on... More 

Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

the room was basic but comfortable. The hotel was well used by tours. The Wifi was good but we were unable to use our travel sink plug in the bathroom therefore the water just drained away. We found the buffet for both dinner and breakfast very good and you could get an omelette freshly prepared. There was a kettle and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Dinler Hotels - Urgup. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. Hope to host you again in the future. Best Regards from Cappadocia. Yours; Front Off. Mng. More 

West Covina, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is what you get when you book with a tour group. Rooms were definitely shabby and felt dirty. I opened the windows for ventilation but bugs started flying in. the AC had to be fixed which they did so immediately. I still wouldn't sleep under the covers... just felt dirty. The dining room was a different feeling altogether. they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Patti; Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property (service & food) except Wi-Fi and the rooms. We are still working on the internet issue in order to solve this problem (local system at the region is insufficent). For the... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a tour of Turkey with Gate 1. As others have said, the hotel is pretty basic but comfortable and clean. The food was OK and the service was good. The bar service was excellent and the front desk nice. It is in a good location for touring Cappadocia.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest; Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. We wish to host you again at Dinler Hotels in the future. Best Regards; Front Off. Mng. More 

Buderim
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour so didn't spend much time in the room. The room was a basic 3 star room, internet poor, buffet breakfast and dinner quite adequate. Our room looked out toward where the hot-air balloons were "floating", which was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will take your feedback into the consideration. If it is possible to send us an e-mail describing what are the minuses of the buffet & the room, we will be very happy to know them. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Front Off. Mng. More 

Benicia, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a Gate 1 tour. Although our room was quite bland, it did have a nice view of the pool area and the bathroom was clean and functional. The bed was a bit hard, although we usually like a firm mattress. We spent very little time at the hotel except for quick meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotel Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mary; Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property except Wi-Fi. As this service is free of charge, everyday there is a high traffic. We are still working on this issue to solve this problem. We just ordered new devices... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dinler Hotel Urgup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotel Urgup

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotel Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dinler Hotel Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotel Urgup Cappadocia, Turkey
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#12 Luxury Hotel in Urgup

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dinler Hotel Urgup

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby